We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Toulouse Compans Caffarelli

Boulevard Lascrosses | 8 Esplanade Compans Caffarelli BP16, 31000, Toulouse, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Toulouse Compans Caffarelli
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Valencia, España
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

everythin as expected, great staff, room, location, amazing buffer breakfast. hard to park aroud, but private parking just into hotel. highly recomended. its a great hotel to stays in toulouse........

Helpful?
1 Thank ingsoc
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
264 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

There is nothing very wrong with this hotel, it is just fairly bland. The staff are not bad, but they don't go out of their way to help. The location is quite good, as it is not in the heart of the city, nor outside in the suburbs, it is on the inner periphertique and you can walk to most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Compans Caffarelli, responded to this review

By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We are sorry that the service did not meet all, your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures will be taken to ensure that the quality... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

I am still waiting for my taxi that I asked the reception for. I type this as I wait. The lady at the reception is awfully impolite, not a sorry, not a bit of concern for a customer who is getting delayed. She curtly said "I will call the taxi company" and hasn't got back to me for the last... More 

Helpful?
Thank Din e
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Compans Caffarelli, responded to this review

Dear Sir By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. We had a meeting with staff for this matter, and we phoned to the... More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

Hotel with old furniture and very, very old an dirty carpets. All the time, when I was there (4 nights), our room was without vacuuming. My opinion is that room was not vacuumed before our check in. It is also true for corridors in hotels. Hotel staff is disposed, but unemontional, focused on solution in case of english speaking guests.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mzsz
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Compans Caffarelli, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

We moved to this hotel after checking out of a different Toulouse hotel that had been very disappointing. This was so much better, the room was spacious, airy, modern, clean and well maintained. The bathroom/toilet were of a good standard and the air con was nice and quiet. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was of good quality.

Helpful?
Thank A F
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Compans Caffarelli, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre avis concernant votre séjour dans notre hôtel.... More 

Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We enjoyed our one night stay here as were toured across France and Spain. The breakfast buffet was fantastic-even pancakes! The rooms were clean, quiet and spacious. The lobby is modern and comfortable, one of our favorite hotels during our trip! A good night's sleep.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lnmarie
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Compans Caffarelli, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. It's a great pleasur for us to give you, satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in Mercure Toulouse Comapns caffarelli best regards More 

Las Vegas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

This was a very nice hotel. Convenient to the Conference Center, but far from old town. Breakfast was good with a nice selection. Great parking. A bit pricey but right there under the hotel. Service was mediocre.

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip T
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Compans Caffarelli, responded to this review

You have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We are sorry that a part of service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in Mercure Toulouse Compans Caffarelli. More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
274 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Stayed here 1 night with a group and was impressed by the friendly reception (English speaking), the comfortable quiet rooms and the location. Just 15 mins from the airport and a very pleasant walk through a park to the city centre. The bar area was perfect for our welcoming meeting.

Helpful?
Thank kirstine2013
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Compans Caffarelli, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. . My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts to welcome you better. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly, at Mercure Toulouse Compans... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I have stayed here many times while on business in Toulouse and really like this hotel. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff is very friendly. The restaurant offers great food and the hotel is very close to the center and the Airport is nearby. Below the hotel is a garage and a nice park is adjacent the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaOriginal
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Compans Caffarelli, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre avis concernant votre séjour dans notre hôtel.... More 

Israel
Level Contributor
154 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel so many times over the past years. The location, the rooms, sleep quality, the staff willingness to assist the guests are all the same. However, the breakfast quality has deteriorated as the selection has shrunk. One feature I would like to highlight are double doors in the rooms for that extra quiet so important... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ariel857
Gérard G, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Compans Caffarelli, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions de vos commentaires. Nous sommes désolés que toutes les prestations n'aient pas été à la hauteur de... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Wilson
#20 of 134 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Hotel de Brienne
#24 of 134 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Pullman Toulouse Centre
#2 of 134 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 stars 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay