We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 135 Toulouse hotels

Hotel Albert 1er

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 rue Rivals, 31000 Toulouse, France (Taur)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Hotel Albert 1er
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Albert 1er to your Saves list
84%
Ranked #12 of 135 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Lee A London, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    198
    52
    10
    5
See reviews for
44
183
39
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (394)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was expecting the usual standard of French hotel (poky rooms, rude staff, stale croissants for breakfast), but this was a delightful surprise. First of all, the location is brilliant, right next to the place Capitole and within easy walking distance of everything you'd want to do in Toulouse. The room was a decent size (palatial by French standards), clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelAlbert1er, Propriétaire at Hotel Albert 1er, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you dedicated to write a comment about your recent stay at Hotel Albert 1er. Regarding the breaksfast, I am sorry for the disorder you noticed. Thanks to your comment, we paid more attention to the organisation of the service from the beginning (we open at 5.30 for early wakers and people leaving early... More

Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Perfect location, friendly staff, clean hotel, AC, elevator, room and bathroom are big. Coffemaker is in the room. Parking a little bit a problem you have to drive couple street down cost 13 euro per day. Thank Hanna for your hospitality and advices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelAlbert1er, Propriétaire at Hotel Albert 1er, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to read the comment you left about your stay at Hotel Albert 1er, and would like to thank you for the time you dedicated to it. Reading that you appreciated the location as well as the services provided in the rooms (or by the staff) is really satisfying for all the staff. Indeed, we are... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed both of our stays there, as we started and ended our holiday in France at the Albert 1er. Staff were very helpful and patient with our limited French speaking ability. Directions were good, the maps on the front desk were very helpful Arranging taxis worked very well and was a big help to us. One of our group... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelAlbert1er, Propriétaire at Hotel Albert 1er, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the time you dedicated to leave your feelings about your recent stays at Hotel Albert 1er. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the services provided by our Reception staff, as well as the quality of our rooms and the localization of the hotel. Actually, we are a 3-star... More

Patrimonio, Corsica, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a clean, basic, friendly, very centrally-located hotel in Toulouse - this is the hotel for you! Breakfast is served until 11 which is awesome for those who are not morning people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelAlbert1er, Propriétaire at Hotel Albert 1er, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this very positive comment, I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Albert 1er. As it is very important for us to know our client's observations in order to provide better services and to answer expectations the best we can, I will share your words with the whole staff. I hope... More

BK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I reserved the most basic room, which upon first glance was just that. However, it didn't take long to realize that when done well the basics are everything. Easy check in with very friendly staff. Perfect location. Right in the center of the city near Capitole, but tucked away on a charming street. The room itself was small, but extremely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelAlbert1er, Propriétaire at Hotel Albert 1er, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to see your observations about your recent stay, thanks to the comment you kindly left. It is a pleasure to read such a positive comment, regarding the location as well as the services provided (comfort of the room, competencies of our personnel...). I will share this with the whole staff and I am looking forward... More

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is well located, close to the city centre. The staff were good. The breakfast was OK but I have seen better for 12 euros. Our "classic" room was small - only 14 feet by 8 feet, excluding the bathroom. So there was only 18 inches between the bottom of the bed and the wall. There was little or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelAlbert1er, Propriétaire at Hotel Albert 1er, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the comment you left about your recent stay at Hotel Albert 1er. I am glad to read that the localisation and the staff fulfilled your expectations, but I regret that you didn't apprecciate the quality-price ratio of the breakfast we propose. The price is due to the fact that we pay... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Big rooms and friendly staff. Very clean. Street facing suites with balcony are best. Location is right in the heart of the city but on a quiet street. No complaints at all. Really enjoyed my stay. Didn't try the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelAlbert1er, Propriétaire at Hotel Albert 1er, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your recent stay. It is a pleasure for the whole staff to read that you fully appreciated our services and the hotel itself. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again, and maybe make you taste our local and organic products for breakfast ?... More

New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were very happy to stay here. We booked an executive room, and when we arrived a little early were told the street view rooms in that category had yet to be cleaned. Would we accept a room that overlooked an interior area? Turned out it was both quiet and sunny, and we were very happy to do so. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelAlbert1er, Propriétaire at Hotel Albert 1er, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the comment you left about your recent stay at Hotel Albert 1er. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed it, regarding the room you were offered as well as the service delivered by our staff. We will take into account your observation to keep improving the quality service, and I... More

Paris, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed here for one night and it was a fine place. Centrally located, yet quiet area (although it was a sunday) and the rooms were a good size, nice and clean. Breakfast was was fine with options of yogurt, bread, pastries, fruit, eggs, coffee and juice. It was good value. Only complaint as others have said was the issues... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelAlbert1er, Propriétaire at Hotel Albert 1er, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the comment you wrote, it is very nice to you to dedicate a few minutes to leave your impressions on your stay. I am glad to see that you highly appreciated the breakfast as weel as the quietness and the location of our hotel. Concerning the access, it may be a bit complicated because of... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed both nights. It's not a 5-star hotel, but I was not paying for one. I wanted a clean, comfortable and centrally located hotel for a good price. That is exactly what I got. The rooms are dated, but they are clean and maintained. The first thing I noticed was that the sheets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelAlbert1er, Propriétaire at Hotel Albert 1er, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a comment about your recent stay. We are very glad to see that you appreciated the comfort and cleaness of your room, as well as the central situation of our hotel. Regarding this one, we are currently scheduling a process of renovation that will start in a few months. We are working... More

Do you own or manage Hotel Albert 1er?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Albert 1er? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albert 1er

Address: 8 rue Rivals, 31000 Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Taur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albert 1er 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Albert 1er reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert 1er Hotel
Albert 1er Toulouse

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hotel Albert 1er

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Place du Capitole
Place du Capitole
Landmarks/ Points of Interest