We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Toulouse

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7 Place du Capitole, 31000 Toulouse, France
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    194
    79
    39
    13
See reviews for
61
175
26
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (472)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
85 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located right on Place du Capitole, so it is in the center of the city. The rooms are pretty typical and compact - king bed, one lounge chair and a small desk with chair. The bathroom is quite small with tub/shower combination with half glass panel - water all over the floor (soaked) when my shower was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mullingar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I booked a 3 night stay at CP Toulouse for weekend of 17/18/19/ April 2015 - We booked a prepaid deal which means its non refundable - no issue with that as we didn't foresee any reason we would require a refund - that is until the French Air Traffic Controllers decided upon strike action for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Singapore
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
206 hotel reviews
527 helpful votes 527 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelling from Lourdes to Marseilles, the journey was extremely long and so I planned a one night break in Toulouse. Upon arrival at the train station, it was turning left to look for the Metro station. However, do take note that its machines only accept coins for the sale of tickets. No notes accepted. 2 stops later, we were at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear JChua, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay among us, the services we provide and our decoration. We are sorry for the wait at checking and for the unusual noises of your bed, please know that if we had known it earlier, we would have taken... More 

bridgwater
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights in a club room . Excellent first impressions at check in from extremely professional and polite team . Had requested an early check in and had no problems at all arriving at 11 and going straight to the room . Rooms are spacious with all the extras you expect . Very good club lounge well stocked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your return. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, our services, rooms and that you benefitted of our privileged location. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. More 

Israel
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I reviewed this hotel earlier and have nothing to add or retract from my previous positive review. This time I faced a new and unexpected challenge of taxis strike in Toulouse when I had to get to the airport. It was a veritable moment of truth and the reception rose to the challenge. The bellman (sorry, I didn't get his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear Ariel1857, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to get to the airport on time. We are sorry for the unusual events concerning the taxis strike and would like to apologize for the trouble you met you your internet... More 

Chapel Row
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

First time I had stayed at this hotel - friendly staff and a great room overlooking the square. Very comfortable bed with pillows to die for! Food was excellent and the service was very good. The only downside was the internet, connectivity was a pain and gave up after quite a few attempts! Overall a pleasant stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear Debbie P, Thank you for your comment, we are happy to learn that you had a nice stay among us and that you liked our staff, location, room and that you enjoyed your breakfast. We are sorry for the trouble you met with the internet access and would like to apologize for this incident. We would be happy to... More 

Duesseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I was in Toulouse for business in Feb 2015 for one week and stayed at the Crowne Plaza. The hotel is OK. The rooms are nice enough, but nothing spectacular, somewhat spartan. I found the bathtubs too small, but the overall size and quality of the bathrooms was nice. The bath products were great, however. Its saving grace is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear Kostyalevin, we appreciate the feedback on your stay. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the quality and products of your bathroom, our central location as well as the efficiency of our teams. We regret that despite these compliments you would prefer to look for another hotel and would have been interested in knowing more about what you... More 

Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Group of 12 on business trip to CNES in Toulouse. Used tripadvisor and was not disappointed. Hotel located in square with CApital building , out door coffee shops. There was one more hotel in square called Europa ( which we didn't check) price was very reasonable . I had room with no view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear Galedd, we would like to thank you for your remarks. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay among us and the privileged location of our hotel. For you next stay, do not hesitate to book a club room to have a view over the Capitole square. Our reservation department (hicptoulouse@alliance-hospitality.com) will be happy to bring you... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I was extremely disappointed by Toulouse Crowne Plaza hotel: despite its nice central location, the hotel looks tired and outdated in the decoration, while the rooms would need a complete refurbishment (poor doors, floor, tiles, curtains... all looked really poor compared to the standards Crowne Plaza offers worldwide generally). But my stay was doomed by a series of unacceptable events... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear RickA380, We would like to thank you for your comment. As we told you in our email, we are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy our hotel except its location. We are sorry that you did not like our decoration. Rooms have been totally refurbished less than three years ago.... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Stayed here while working in airbus on the qatar a350 aircraft first class breakfast and friendly staff Lovely room Hotel is sitting in the main square with plenty of bars and restaurants around With comfortable beds Will hopfully be back!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear David F, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your room, your breakfast and the quality of our staff, as well as our central position. We would be delighted to welcome you back very soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question