We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Toulouse

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7 Place du Capitole, 31000 Toulouse, France
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Share an Experience

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    190
    78
    39
    12
See reviews for
58
171
25
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (462)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Israel
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I reviewed this hotel earlier and have nothing to add or retract from my previous positive review. This time I faced a new and unexpected challenge of taxis strike in Toulouse when I had to get to the airport. It was a veritable moment of truth and the reception rose to the challenge. The bellman (sorry, I didn't get his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chapel Row
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time I had stayed at this hotel - friendly staff and a great room overlooking the square. Very comfortable bed with pillows to die for! Food was excellent and the service was very good. The only downside was the internet, connectivity was a pain and gave up after quite a few attempts! Overall a pleasant stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear Debbie P, Thank you for your comment, we are happy to learn that you had a nice stay among us and that you liked our staff, location, room and that you enjoyed your breakfast. We are sorry for the trouble you met with the internet access and would like to apologize for this incident. We would be happy to... More 

Duesseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Toulouse for business in Feb 2015 for one week and stayed at the Crowne Plaza. The hotel is OK. The rooms are nice enough, but nothing spectacular, somewhat spartan. I found the bathtubs too small, but the overall size and quality of the bathrooms was nice. The bath products were great, however. Its saving grace is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear Kostyalevin, we appreciate the feedback on your stay. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the quality and products of your bathroom, our central location as well as the efficiency of our teams. We regret that despite these compliments you would prefer to look for another hotel and would have been interested in knowing more about what you... More 

Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Group of 12 on business trip to CNES in Toulouse. Used tripadvisor and was not disappointed. Hotel located in square with CApital building , out door coffee shops. There was one more hotel in square called Europa ( which we didn't check) price was very reasonable . I had room with no view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear Galedd, we would like to thank you for your remarks. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay among us and the privileged location of our hotel. For you next stay, do not hesitate to book a club room to have a view over the Capitole square. Our reservation department (hicptoulouse@alliance-hospitality.com) will be happy to bring you... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I was extremely disappointed by Toulouse Crowne Plaza hotel: despite its nice central location, the hotel looks tired and outdated in the decoration, while the rooms would need a complete refurbishment (poor doors, floor, tiles, curtains... all looked really poor compared to the standards Crowne Plaza offers worldwide generally). But my stay was doomed by a series of unacceptable events... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear RickA380, We would like to thank you for your comment. As we told you in our email, we are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy our hotel except its location. We are sorry that you did not like our decoration. Rooms have been totally refurbished less than three years ago.... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Stayed here while working in airbus on the qatar a350 aircraft first class breakfast and friendly staff Lovely room Hotel is sitting in the main square with plenty of bars and restaurants around With comfortable beds Will hopfully be back!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear David F, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your room, your breakfast and the quality of our staff, as well as our central position. We would be delighted to welcome you back very soon! More 

Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Once we knew that our rugby team - Bath - were playing in Toulouse we decided that a long weekend in Toulouse would be a must so we booked the Crowne Plaza in the centre of Toulouse. We found it a great place in a central location providing a fantastic base for walking to visit a number of museums and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear 75Traveller16, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are glad to learn that your rugby team lead you to discover our beautiful city while staying in our hotel. Your compliments have been passed on to our team and it will be a great pleasure to welcome you again in a near future. More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

There really is not much to write about this hotel other than everything was great. The location is perfect (although I am sure my cab driver was not happy when he had to work his way through the crowded Christmas market in order to get there). The staff was very courteous and helpful. Internet worked without any problems and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TLSFR, guest relation at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear Duchtel, We would like to thank you for sharing your good experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you had such a nice stay. Your remarks on our scrambles eggs will be passed on to our staff in order to improve their quality. Please note the “à la carte eggs” are available on request and that we... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

The hotel is located in the center of the old town with great access to restaurants and bars. Very nice walking area. The staff were very helpful. The room was comfortable and quiet. The internet was steady although the login process was a little cumbersome. The breakfast buffet was expensive, but otherwise it was a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLSFR, guest relation at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear Michael C, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you had such a nice stay with us and enjoyed our facilities as well as our location. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon ! More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We stayed here when we had a stopover night in Toulouse. Right in the Place de la Capitole, in the heart of the city. The room was well comfortable and well furnished with free wifi and a nespresso machine. Our room looked out over the Place, which, just before Christmas, was hosting a huge Christmas Market. We were worried about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear Martin H, We would like to thank you for giving us your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed our location and that you took the time to visit our beautiful city and its Christmas market. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon and that you will enjoy Toulouse in summer time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question