We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Toulouse

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7 Place du Capitole, 31000 Toulouse, France
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    184
    225
    95
    44
    15
See reviews for
85
205
28
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (563)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (217)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice room and very comfortable beds. Service was very good and quick for the check in and out. We were on the 4th floor and had a room looking in over the courtyard so the room was quiet. Wifi was good but only had 30hrs free and would have to login again if staying longer than the 2 nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Didier V, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear Petoc, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to learn that you had a nice, relaxing stay in Crowne Plaza Toulouse and that you are considering coming back at your next visit. Regarding the wifi connexion, it is free for the whole stay, usernames and passwords are printed according to its... More 

Kinrooi, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Crowne Plaza is located at the Place du Capitole, you can't get more central in Toulouse than this ! Most of the sights are well within walking distance. This trendy hotel has a nice and cosey feel to it. There is a music theme in the bar and the breakfast area and on a poster on the wall we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Didier V, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear Ruksma, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you had a nice stay in Crowne Plaza Toulouse and benefited from our central location to visit our beautiful city. Indeed, as you saw it on posters, we created a few months ago a new concept "Live&Life" which is about live music.... More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza in Toulouse. The location was perfect, right in Capitole Square and only minutes walk away from the Metro. Check-in was quick and efficient and I wasn't disappointed with the room. It was spacious, airy and spotless. The bed was luxurious as well as the armchair and it was almost too tempting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Didier V, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear greymatter, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and are delighted to learn that your stay was up to your expectations and that you appreciated the comfort of your room as well as our central location. We pass your compliments and your remarks on to our team and we will be pleased to welcome... More 

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Toulouse at the end of June and the beginning of July, 2015, for the Tangopostale tango festival. Our room on the third floor was specious, and it had a full bathroom with tub and bidet. The location of the hotel, on the Place du Capitale, was ideal. It was close to many tango venues, close to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Didier V, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear Mark, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to learn that you have good memories of your stay with us and that our amenities were up to your expectations. Please contact our reservation department at your next visit on hicptoulouse@alliance-hospitality.com, we will be happy to welcome you back ! More 

London, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a room on the fifth floor. Felt like a longish walk along corridors decorated in '80s style with lots of brass and glitz. View was of the courtyard - nothing special, but we were not there for the view. The room was dated in design. Weird acoustic ceiling tiles in the bathroom, and odd stains on the bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Didier V, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear Sashina, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are sorry to learn that your are disappointed by your stay with us and that you did not like our decoration. We apologize for the mistake our front desk made on your room and would like to assure you that if this matter had been known we would... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This excellent hotel in this chain with a pretty girl in polite reception speaks 5 languages ​​including Spanish gave me a clean spacious room with excellent service Express view Capitol excellent reasonably priced breakfast buffet nice good just something wrong His eye buttons if you order a Taxi call him a friend and charge more careful. this beautiful city is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Didier V, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear F K, We would like to thank you for your comment and we are happy that you had such a good experience in Crowne Plaza Toulouse. Please contact us for your next reservation on hicptoulouse@alliance-hospitality.com, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon ! More 

melbourne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location superb for walking about and eating, room exceptionally comfortable and quiet, staff friendly and very helpful, buffet breakfast pricey (25 euro) but outstanding in quality and variety. Internet access in room 436 is intermittent (continually had to re-connect when it dropped out), but associate in room 432 had no issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Didier V, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear JK32940, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you had a nice stay with us and appreciated the quality of service or our teams. We are sorry that you met trouble getting a stable connexion in your room and thank you to report it to us so we can improve this service. We... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

The hotel has a great location and lovely helpful staff. The room was large and well air conditioned however the towels and toiletries were not 5 star standard - robes had seen better days and toiletries were cheap and nasty with a plastic squeezy bottle affixed to wall in shower. We were on 5th floor with tiny attic style windows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Didier V, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear Clevis-Crew, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that your latest stay with us was not up to your expectations and that you were disappointed in our amenities. We hope to have the opportunity to convince you another time. More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

I have stayed in Crowne Plaza Toulouse for 6 nights - the room was Crone Plaza Club which included access to the Club lounge. The room was just above the main square of Toulouse with very nice view of this square - due to special construction of the room there was not too much natural light, but it wasn't a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear Michal Z, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. We are very happy to read your positive feedback on the room type received. However, we are truly sorry if your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to... More 

NC
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Crown Plaza- Toulouse which is located in the middle of the main attractions and restaurants. The location was excellent! We had a fabulous breakfast buffet every morning which was very nice! Staff was very and helpful. We would certainly consider staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Didier V, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review

Dear Polymorphism, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are happy that you had a nice stay with us and that you consider staying at Crowne Plaza Toulouse another time. Please contact our reservation department on hicptoulouse@alliance-hospitality.com at your next visit, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon ! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

257 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (165)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Pullman Toulouse Centre
#1 of 135 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 stars 712 reviews
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Le Grand Balcon
#10 of 135 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#13 of 135 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Belfort
Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader
BEST WESTERN Hotel Athenee
#17 of 135 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay