We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Vieilles Tours

Route de Payrac | Lafage, 46500 Rocamadour, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Vieilles Tours
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Les Vieilles Tours
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    53
    26
    11
    7
See reviews for
28
94
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

WiFi works in erratic way, not accessible from swimming pool. This is really nerve-racking when you consider the comfort of foreign travellers depends on a few inexpensive WiFi amplificators. As always, the staff doesn't consider it is a major inconvenience. Well : IT IS, when you want to access your messages and plan your route, after hours of driving. How... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delpech-Tayebi, Propriétaire at Les Vieilles Tours, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I understand you got problem of connection from the pool but I have to tell you that it is not coming from a lack of Wifi amplificators but on the fact we are sharing with our Customers a connection which is sometimes, not fast enough to have a stable connection especially when you are at the pool and... More 

Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Beatifull countryside overlooking hills and vineyards. The touristy Rocamadour is verry nearby. Having dinner under the trees at sundown, like a postcard. Dinner was ok, not exceptional. Rooms really are in need of a makeover, old fashioned, no airconditioning and mold on the bathroom tiles. The first evening they let us wait for dinner far too long with our three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brussels
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Checks a lot of my boxes this little place - away from any main road to when you're there you just don't hear any car noise. Its on a hilltop so most rooms have nice view, as well as the pool area. the complex has 3 charismatic buildings, definitely gives the french country-side touch. Its "remoteness" also gives a night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

A very inexpensive and out of the way lovely hotel at Rocamadour. The woman in charged showed us a lovely room in a converted barn and quickly disappeared. A bad sign. This was June with no air conditioning. Our choices were to change to a cooler, but very ugly room, keep the windows open and deal with the bugs, or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The location is lovely- beautiful setting, but the manager treated us with disdain right upon arrival and when we were checking out, he screamed at us (using profanities) making our children cry. He yelled at us for using Booking.com to make our reservation, for not taking all our meals in the restaurant, for using their free wifi,for misunderstanding him when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Delpech-Tayebi, Propriétaire at Les Vieilles Tours, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Your comment requires some explanations about the facts. I never complained about your booking made thru booking.com but I explained the details of what you booked to be sure you are informed about your stay. I also clearly explained the breakfast where not included in the room fare as I also confirm it when you asked me during... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We originally booked to stay here with our 2 children and 3 dogs on our outward journey. Our experience of staying and dining here was that great that we booked to stay on our return journey too. Laurent is a charming, well-spoken proprietor who made us feel at home. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated and have views to die... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The scenery, the hospitality, the amazing food... I can't say enough wonderful things about Les Vielles Tours. We stayed here in April of 2013 (its taken me too long to write a review!). The owner, Laurent, was so kind and so helpful. Due to our previous lodging arrangements not working out, we had to quickly find a new place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

A friend recommended this hotel when I was planning a walking holiday in the Dordogne. What a discovery! The location is idyllic being just outside Rocamadour in a peaceful location on top of a hill overlooking the national park. The restaurant is of an exceptionally high standard and in the summer holidays from mid July to the end of August... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My experience with this hotel and its proprietors was by far the worst I have ever had not only with any hotel, but with any business. These people are not merely rude, they are vile. The unpleasantness began in our first phone call. when I reserved the room. They implied that I'd be lucky to get a room with them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delpech-Tayebi, Propriétaire at Les Vieilles Tours, responded to this review

My Worst Check-in experience ever at the reception desk .* Madam, Your comments is not the experience of a stay in our Hotel, because you couldn't stay more with your behaviour . I didn't blame you at all when you decided after 3 booking/cancellations during the peak season, to call me again to get a room for 3 nights; I... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our stay here could not have been better and we were treated like friends rather than guests by Laurent and his lovely wife who went out of their way to do everything they could to make our stay truly memorable. The food is fabulous, the view from the pool and the sunsets from the restaurant are beautiful and the old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question