We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Rocamadour hotels

Les Vieilles Tours

Route de Payrac | Lafage, 46500 Rocamadour, France
Hotel amenities
Les Vieilles Tours
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Les Vieilles Tours to your Saves list
73%
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Rocamadour
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014
Sacred C
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    48
    20
    11
    7
See reviews for
26
85
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

WiFi works in erratic way, not accessible from swimming pool. This is really nerve-racking when you consider the comfort of foreign travellers depends on a few inexpensive WiFi amplificators. As always, the staff doesn't consider it is a major inconvenience. Well : IT IS, when you want to access your messages and plan your route, after hours of driving. How... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Beatifull countryside overlooking hills and vineyards. The touristy Rocamadour is verry nearby. Having dinner under the trees at sundown, like a postcard. Dinner was ok, not exceptional. Rooms really are in need of a makeover, old fashioned, no airconditioning and mold on the bathroom tiles. The first evening they let us wait for dinner far too long with our three... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brussels
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Checks a lot of my boxes this little place - away from any main road to when you're there you just don't hear any car noise. Its on a hilltop so most rooms have nice view, as well as the pool area. the complex has 3 charismatic buildings, definitely gives the french country-side touch. Its "remoteness" also gives a night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

A very inexpensive and out of the way lovely hotel at Rocamadour. The woman in charged showed us a lovely room in a converted barn and quickly disappeared. A bad sign. This was June with no air conditioning. Our choices were to change to a cooler, but very ugly room, keep the windows open and deal with the bugs, or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The location is lovely- beautiful setting, but the manager treated us with disdain right upon arrival and when we were checking out, he screamed at us (using profanities) making our children cry. He yelled at us for using Booking.com to make our reservation, for not taking all our meals in the restaurant, for using their free wifi,for misunderstanding him when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We originally booked to stay here with our 2 children and 3 dogs on our outward journey. Our experience of staying and dining here was that great that we booked to stay on our return journey too. Laurent is a charming, well-spoken proprietor who made us feel at home. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated and have views to die... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The scenery, the hospitality, the amazing food... I can't say enough wonderful things about Les Vielles Tours. We stayed here in April of 2013 (its taken me too long to write a review!). The owner, Laurent, was so kind and so helpful. Due to our previous lodging arrangements not working out, we had to quickly find a new place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

A friend recommended this hotel when I was planning a walking holiday in the Dordogne. What a discovery! The location is idyllic being just outside Rocamadour in a peaceful location on top of a hill overlooking the national park. The restaurant is of an exceptionally high standard and in the summer holidays from mid July to the end of August... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My experience with this hotel and its proprietors was by far the worst I have ever had not only with any hotel, but with any business. These people are not merely rude, they are vile. The unpleasantness began in our first phone call. when I reserved the room. They implied that I'd be lucky to get a room with them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delpech-Tayebi, Propriétaire at Les Vieilles Tours, responded to this review

My Worst Check-in experience ever at the reception desk .* Madam, Your comments is not the experience of a stay in our Hotel, because you couldn't stay more with your behaviour . I didn't blame you at all when you decided after 3 booking/cancellations during the peak season, to call me again to get a room for 3 nights; I... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our stay here could not have been better and we were treated like friends rather than guests by Laurent and his lovely wife who went out of their way to do everything they could to make our stay truly memorable. The food is fabulous, the view from the pool and the sunsets from the restaurant are beautiful and the old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Les Vieilles Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Vieilles Tours

Address: Route de Payrac | Lafage, 46500 Rocamadour, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Lot > Rocamadour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Les Vieilles Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Vieilles Tours Rocamadour

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Les Vieilles Tours

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby