We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale

#6 of 30 Hotels in Metz
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
47, rue Chambiere | Quartier Pontiffroy, 57000 Metz, France
Special Offer
Early booking
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    216
    76
    16
    5
See reviews for
57
199
24
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (368)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you want a hotel just for good night sleep this is the hotel you want. Very quiet. Close to the cathedral and to the town center. Pl stuff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. Overall I would strongly recommend this hotel. The only downside is the price of breakfast but is a all you can eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skiptvet Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dull "restaurant"Very limited choice,Luckily near to town-cntre.(10min's walk) esy to find. "Bar" is like wathing green paint dry... The white guy (No pun intended) has reached a Supreme High Level of complete ignorance of guests..No eyecontact-if he feels you're trying to get in touch,he quick finds "all other chores to tend to to avoid ANY human-encounters with you...seldom (if ever)seen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,284 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 587 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

We have found that the Ibis have always except for once delivered good service and great place to stay. On our arrival in Nantes we stayed at styles Ibis and located in the center of town. We lost power to the elevator and had to carry luggage up and down stairs plus no elevator for the whole week end. Manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Betws-y-Coed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

I ended up here at the 11th hour one Friday night while passing through and was the first branded hotel I found. I was a little shocked by the price, it was almost three times the price I had paid for my last IBIS stay but anyway... I was glad of a room so late at night. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajohanesa, Manager at Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Hello, I have read your comments with all attention. Thanks for that. See you agin in Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale for a better experience. BEst regards More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We had two nights here, and had previously only stayed in Ibis budget - so this was a bit of a luxury! Staff were very friendly and accommodating, whatever language you spoke, I witnessed them communicating in French,English, German, Dutch and Spanish. We had a problem on our first night when the air cond stopped working in our room, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Yes, when staying in France, one should eat out as much as possible. That being said, sometimes, you are too tired to go out for dinner with two teenagers. All of us loved our dinner at the hotel restaurant. The checkin was smooth and a very helpful staff, as long as you speak French, German or English. I am sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

We have stayed here several times before, very close to centre of Metz. Hotel is clean and staff very helpful. Breakfast the usual Ibis buffet which didn't disappoint. Parking available at extra cost, but depending on arrival time you may be lucky to get parking on the road outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Reasonable hotel and quite typical for Ibis. The location is very good being just across the river from the Cathedral. The staff were helpful and there was parking in a nearby garage for ( euros extra.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajohanesa, General Manager at Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale, responded to this review

Hello, Hope to see you again. For the summer, our Holiday rate starts for today. BEst regards From Ibis Metz Cathédrale More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

This hotel is easy to find if driving however we had problems finding parking. Hotel has secure underground parking in a street round the corner but our roof box meant we could not get in. Took ages to find a space on street. Hotel is fine for money - rooms are small and decor a bit tired. Short walk into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015 via mobile

We stopped here for one night en route home at the end of our holiday, looking for somewhere reasonable to crash for the night. The room, while small, was clean and comfortable if nothing special and exactly what we expected. We went down to the restaurant looking for some food and found a basic menu with the usual items; however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metz hotels
1.0 mi away
Alerion Hotel
Alerion Hotel
#17 of 30 in Metz
3.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Metz Centre
Novotel Metz Centre
#5 of 30 in Metz
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Citotel Cecil Hotel
Citotel Cecil Hotel
#4 of 30 in Metz
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Metz Centre Gare
0.7 mi away
Kyriad Metz Centre
Kyriad Metz Centre
#7 of 30 in Metz
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay