We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Metz Centre

Hotel website
29 Place Saint Thiebault, 57000, Metz, France
Special Offer
2 NIGHTS = UP TO 40% OFF
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Metz Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

due to refurbishment there was only a temporary bar and small restaurant. Not offered free drink or room upgrade for Gold card member. House wine was Euro 7.50 for a small glass and poor quality. staff not friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jimmywanderer
Bochum
Level Contributor
126 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed a night and enjoyed the hotel. Free parking, nice breakfast and fast internet. It looks awful from outside but rooms are renovated. I would return. Good to walk into the city with nice restaurants close by.

Helpful?
Thank tkwetina
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Getting There: from the railway station, exit to City Ville side - a large square and spot the Hotel Metropole, head towards this hotel and take the street beside it- it is then a strait walk to the hotel at Place St Thiebalt. Checkin was easy and we had a Privilege Room which has a sofa to sit on and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DifromBrisbane
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know your feeling about your stay, the renovations continue, all our team works with the aim of a perfect welcome, so we beg your pardon. Francis Kugler More 

Travelers are raving about these Metz hotels

Saint-Paul de Vence
Level Contributor
95 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

What a surprise when we checked in. First question (with a large smile !) was whether we wanted to move to another hotel. Reason why there was a marathon next morning and the area would be sealed off until midday. We checked in. The hotel is well located in the center of town, an easy walk to either the Pompidou... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chagoule
Middletown
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Rooms are OK, view on the parking lot, the large beds are goodand comfortable.Free convenient parking. 12€ for a Continental breakfast (all good except the aweful scrambled eggs), Friendly staff, close to the city centre. Internet connection OK.

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know your good feeling about your stay! We hope see you very soon. Best regards F Kugler More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

This was my second Accore property I have stayed at while I have been in France. I told desk clerk, Wyndham has to go a long ways to beat the quality and comfort of this hotel. The breakfast was Yummy and I made a pig of myself. There isn't enough accolades in the dictionary to describe their rooms. This hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan M
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very positive feed back and your recommandation ! Looking forward to welcoming you again in Mercure Metz Centre F Kugler More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Like most of the Mercure hotels this one also look as any other. Location is good, parking is free as well as wifi. Breakfast is correct. Generaly good. Rooms are more spaciois then average size of Mercure rooms or at least it seems so. Located in center of the city.

Helpful?
Thank Vlado Z
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you, our location is really very good, we hope see you very soon ! F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

I recently stayed at the Mercure Metz Center on a short trip to France and Germany. Although the bathroom was a little tired (chipped tile), I had no complaints whatsoever about this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and to have free above ground parking in a city was a great plus. The room was clean and comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank mmo1184
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your warm feedback ! F Kugler Mecure Metz Centre More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

Good friendly staff, room was very clean with a comfy bed. Shower was great with some nice personal touches such as shoe polisher. Really enjoyed the breakfast which was all included in the room price, scrambled eggs were so creamy 😀

Helpful?
Thank CJ1602
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know your good feeling about your stay ! Best regards F Kugler Mercure Metz Centre More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

This is a luxury hotel at very reasonable prices and by far the best hotel we visited on our whole trip to Germany. The room was lovely, very modern and comfortable, we would have liked to stay longer. Breakfast was good as was the service

Helpful?
Thank Henryk90
FRANCIS K, Directeur général at Mercure Metz Centre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tous nos remerciements d'avoir partagé avec nous votre ressenti très positif. Espérant pouvoir cvous accueillir à nouveau très vite, chaleureusement... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metz hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Metz Centre
Novotel Metz Centre
#4 of 30 in Metz
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Citadelle Metz - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Metz Centre Cathedrale
0.3 mi away
Citotel Cecil Hotel
Citotel Cecil Hotel
#2 of 30 in Metz
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Metz Centre
Kyriad Metz Centre
#6 of 30 in Metz
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay