We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Nancy hotels

Mercure Nancy Centre Stanislas

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue des Carmes, 54000 Nancy, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Nancy Centre Stanislas to your Saves list
Mercure Nancy Centre Stanislas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #16 of 39 hotels in Nancy
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Lamont S New York City, New York
  • Reviews (312)
  • Photos (67)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    111
    119
    44
    13
See reviews for
40
137
34
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Definitely a middle-of-the-road stay at this clean, quiet hotel in downtown Nancy. No complaints really, just nothing overwhelming or anything that really makes it stand out from other chain hotels I've stayed in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverside, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Here we have another Mercure hotel calling itself a "four star hotel". This was the second Mercure property we stayed in on our two week trip to France. How this hotel was deemed to be a four star property perplexes me, it is actually more like a two star hotel, or a nice motel. During this stay we were placed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brice C, Directeur général at Mercure Nancy Centre Stanislas, responded to this review

Dear "LSBRN", First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused during your last stay. As a matter of fact, the points mentioned in your comment does not reflect our normal standards of service Please, if you can send me... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

had previously stayed at another mercure hotel in another part of france which was not a pleasant experience. so i was kind of apprehensive when approaching this hotel. however, this mercure gave me a very pleasant stay. overall experience was good. as a tourist, i spent little time in the room and my room did the job well. room space... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brice C, Directeur général at Mercure Nancy Centre Stanislas, responded to this review

Dear GedK83, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Mercure Nancy Centre Stanislas. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the location of our hotel. We look forward to welcome you again for your next stays. Best regards, Brice Canonne, General Manager More

wales
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great location ideal for Stanislas Square and all the shopping u could want. Then hotel is very nice, clean and great staff. Parking is a little expensive at euro 13 per night but as your in the centre of Nancy it's needed. We were on two wheels so parked the bike outside the hotel and didn't need to pay. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brice C, Directeur général at Mercure Nancy Centre Stanislas, responded to this review

Dear Imar11, We would like to thank you for your nice comment about our stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed location of our hotel as well as the cleanness of our rooms and the friendliness of our team. We are sorry for the sound of footsteps during your breakfast. Be sure that we already forward... More

Reims, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Diffident attitude to our accor club membership and room was in need of refresh and update. The carpet in stairwells and our room was dirty and worn. Toiletries supplied were minimal considering what we paid for TWO nights.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brice C, Directeur général at Mercure Nancy Centre Stanislas, responded to this review

Dear Margo, Thank you for having share your views regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the disagreement you met. Please, if you can send me an email (h1068-gm@accor.com) I would like some more information concerning your reservation (date of your stay, room number and your name). Your feedback help to offer a highest quality of... More

Parma, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

the hotel have a correct balance between price and advantages. Good breakfast and good parking place. The service it's everytime at the level of the expectations. It will be a place for my next business travel

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brice C, Directeur général at Mercure Nancy Centre Stanislas, responded to this review

Dear Pierre, Thank you very much for your message. What a pleasure to learn you did enjoy your stay in our hotel. It is a real motivation for our team to offer every day a high quality level. I agree with you, our breakfast is a real asset. Did you try our "fuseau lorrain" (local sausage)? I love to savor... More

Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a Mercure that is really not up to Mercure, i.e. four stars, standard. We had two rooms, one of which, even though located on the non-smoking floor, reeking of stale smoke. In both rooms the carpet was extremely worn. In one room the radiator in the bathroom was covered in a thick layer of dust, and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brice C, Directeur général at Mercure Nancy Centre Stanislas, responded to this review

Dear HR G, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your stay at Mercure Nancy Centre Stanislas. First of all please accept my sincerest apologies for your unfortunate experience you have encountered. This experience does not reflect the level of service we usually strive to provide in our hotel and we hope that you will give... More

London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel is in one of the best location in Nancy, between the train station and place Stanislas but has clearly not been maintained / upgraded to this century's standards. The staff offered to change room and moved me to a tiny room but at least cleaner. Carpets in the corridors are also stained. On a positive note, the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brice C, Directeur général at Mercure Nancy Centre Stanislas, responded to this review

Dear Bertouille, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Mercure Nancy Centre Stanislas. We agree with you that the location is great. It is very satisfactory to learn that our service met your expectations and that you enjoyed our new breakfast buffet. We do not pretend to have the most beautiful product but with... More

The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Excellent services, friendly and helpful staff, very clean room. Everything we asked for, we got it. Very good breakfast, including local products and room service. An example for the hospitality industry!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brice C, Directeur général at Mercure Nancy Centre Stanislas, responded to this review

Dear Adrian, Thank you very much for your message. What a pleasure to learn you did enjoy your stay in our hotel. It is a real motivation for our team to offer every day a high quality level. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back next time. Best regards, Brice Canonne, General Manager More

London England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Within a few minutes walk of the main square ,shopping streets and railway station. Pleasant staff and comfortable bed. Arrived after a long journey from the UK via rail,underground,Eurostar &TGV so a bit tired and happy to have a room.dropped our bags and eased out. In morning squeezed round the bed to open the curtains whilst avoiding the air conditioning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brice C, Directeur général at Mercure Nancy Centre Stanislas, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We were delighted to read you enjoyed our location close to the stanislas square and the helpfulness of our team. I am sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your 1st room. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences this may have caused. Be assured that the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Nancy Centre Stanislas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Nancy Centre Stanislas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nancy Centre Stanislas

Address: 5 rue des Carmes, 54000 Nancy, France
Location: France > Lorraine > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nancy Centre Stanislas 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure Nancy Centre Stanislas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Nancy Centre Stanislas

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nancy
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3 star Mercure Nancy Centre Stanislas hotel offers 80 Art Verrier themed rooms. The hotel is in the heart of the city centre, just 200 m from the prestigious Place Stanislas and close to shops, ten minutes from the new TGV Est railway station and the tram line towards the universities and hospitals. Come and spend a holiday in Nancy and discover the fantastic Art Nouveau architecture and Le Route Du Verre (The Glass Road). Have a taste of the local Lorraine specialities in our bar, Le Neptune. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer