We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Midi

4, avenue de Toulouse, 11100 Narbonne, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel du Midi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel du Midi
Rate this Hotel

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    40
    11
    7
    0
See reviews for
16
29
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Barcelona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

It is very well located, 15 min from the Narbonne railway station and 10 min walk from the cathedral and down town. The size of the bedroom was ok, beds were very comfortable and the bathroom very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
sydney
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We booked to stay two nights here, but due to changes in plans had to cancel. Du Midi's web site uses Citotel as booking agents but we could not get the cancelation to work due to (I guess) some sort of technical problem at the time. So I rang the Hotel and they agreed to cancel the booking. I thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hoteldumidi11, Gérant at Hotel du Midi, responded to this review

A booking reservation via a website has to be strictly cancel on this site , never by phoning the hotel. It seems that this Customer had seriously misunderstood it. Moreover, he never came at the hotel nor did cancel his reservation and let alone called the hotel. Given theses facts, a refund request is nothing less than surprising. We can't... More 

south west france
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Wasn't expecting much from a two star place so was delighted when we arrived at this chic little hotel. The manager/owner/concierge? had phoned me earlier in the day to ascertain when we might arrive as reception is not open all day on a Sunday. We were cycling down from the Canal du Midi so thought of a time, added an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hoteldumidi11, Responsable réception at Hotel du Midi, responded to this review

Many many thanks for your comment . More 

Carcassonne, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We called into this hotel after seeing it advertised whilst looking for accommodation on the internet. We wanted to book a room for the following night. Our French very limited so we asked the manager on entering the hotel if he spoke English to which he replied why? Can you not speak French ! Not a great welcome. We however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Clean, silent, convenient and well situated house. Good value for the money. Very friendly and helpful concierge. We were really positively surprised and warmly recommend this place. There is not much to add.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montefollonico, Italy
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is an average hotel but quiet and clean. The rooms are small and the bathroom is midget! But if you are there only to sleep then its OK and the price very reasonable. Breakfast is available as well as Garage. A handicapped person should not have problems as there is a large enough lift..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Arrived at 21.30 after 2 hours of atrocious storms on way from Toulon. Made to feel very welcome by proprietor (?) on reception, who suggested eating places and how to find them. Good car parking facilities and imaginatively decorated rooms. Good location for exploring the town centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I gave myself 2 weeks cooling off period before writing this review as I do not write negative reviews lightly. After 2 weeks I still think the hotel is not acceptable for you if you are non-smoker. My main beef with the hotel is advertising of rooms as non-smoking while they hardly can be called so. But to be fair,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Welcome was nice. Owner and receptionist were friendly and willing to help out. Free parking on the street. Room is small and bathroom very small. Both were clean. When all windows are closed no noise from street. Unfortunately the noise from other rooms is a lot. Location is good. Close to the center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel is approximately 15-20 mins walk from the rail station.. Reception service was good, didn't encounter any issues, and proceeded to our room.. There is an elevator at your disposal.. Our rooms was clean, spacious, the bath room was a little tiny, with a window view of the street.. Fortunately it wasn't noisy as I would expect it.. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question