We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Central

2 Place du Chateau, 30000 Nimes, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Central
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Catonsville, MD
Level Contributor
116 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

Our room (403, on the top floor) had a terrace and a nice view over the tile rooftops of the city, but it was too cramped, and there was no armoire or shelves for clothes. The hotel was very hard to find when we drove into town.

Helpful?
Thank CatonsvilleGeorge
CENTRALNIMES, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you appreciated the nice view and terrace of our 403 room. We are very sorry that it was hard for you to find us however our establishment has a good signage in downtown. Also, the room size is 20m² which is standard size in France... More 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Good modern budget hotel in central spot in Nimes. A bit small rooms but comfy beds and clean bathrooms. Stayed only for one night and headed to the Wine Bar by the arena a for dinner. Neighborhood looked a bit sketchy, but it was totally safe.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
CENTRALNIMES, Manager at Hotel Central, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher cliente, Nous vous remercions chaleureusement d'avoir pris de votre temps pour nous soumettre votre commentaire et sommes heureux de... More 

Toulouse France
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

The welcome that we received was not warm. We got the impression that the lady on reception didn't care of we stayed in the hotel or not. We had 2 rooms. The double was tiny; too small for comfort. The children's room was much bigger by comparison. Both rooms had very nice smelling shower gel in a dispenser and that... More 

Helpful?
Thank ellisToulouseFrance
CENTRALNIMES, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear Elis, We're very sorry to hear about your experience upon check-in. We informed you about a deal we have with a public parking near our hotel, our clients could benefit 50% discount per night but you declined our offer and chose to park in the square. Because you already paid room by internet, we demand indeed to pay tourist... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nimes hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Don't be fooled by the name, it's actually a tiny hotel located in a small alley. We arrived around 8pm, and found no where to park the car. The hotel has no elevator, so we have to walk narrow rotating stairs, like the ones in Notre Dame, to the 4th floor. The most troubling is their greedy for money, especially... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason Y
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

The rooms were very well decorated and clean but we were very disappointed to discover there was no fridge, when it was stated on the website there was a minibar, the couple at the reception, who I assume were the owners, were not very sympathetic to our complaints or very friendly! It was July and 35° +, surely a fridge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick C
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had stayed three nights in mid July. Room 403 has wonderful view but needs to climb up very narrow and steep staircases. The ceiling of this staircase was very low and I hit my head to climb up to the room. My husband hit his head and injured by TV screen in the room, which was in extended position... More 

Helpful?
Thank petitdej
centralhotelnimes, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear madam, Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com We're very suprised by your recommendation because you asked to see the room before the check-in. And you had chosen to stay 3 nights because the room has a terrase with a wonderful view as you said! If your stay was 'terrible' according to your opinion, you wouldn't stayed long. Our... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

It was referred to us by office du ùtourisme in Nimes, In the old Nimes Renovated rooms in an older hotel very small but quite ergonomic and nice. Clean and well located as you can walk to the center of activities in Old Nimes but parking is far Would recommend because it is cheap 62 euros/night and they do have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine V
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We found this hotel by reading reviews in a Kindle book that I had for the area. It was late at night they had availability so we took the chance. They were very nice about accommodating us on short notice and they moved some cones by the entrance so we didn't have to hunt for a parking space late at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Switzerland
Level Contributor
555 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We were really surprised how cozy the hotel was. Yes, it was small, but located in the old town, the rooms are small, but functional. Comfortable beds - we had a good night sleep. Bathroom was clean and comfortable. Modern design. All in all, great stay.

Helpful?
Thank winylake
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have had to cancel my night in this Hotel as I was quoted and confirmed a price which was then changed .I went on line to book a room for next month and even called the hotel as I wished to reserve a parking place and take my cat. The receptionist was pleasant and took my booking there and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank t0ni333
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel de L'Amphitheatre
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Nimes Centre
Kyriad Nimes Centre
#6 of 42 in Nimes
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Nimes Gare Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marquis de la Baume
2.5 mi away
Hotel Vatel
Hotel Vatel
#7 of 42 in Nimes
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Imperator
Hotel Imperator
#13 of 42 in Nimes
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay