We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Central

2 Place du Chateau, 30000 Nimes, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Central
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    24
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
15
45
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Don't be fooled by the name, it's actually a tiny hotel located in a small alley. We arrived around 8pm, and found no where to park the car. The hotel has no elevator, so we have to walk narrow rotating stairs, like the ones in Notre Dame, to the 4th floor. The most troubling is their greedy for money, especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

The rooms were very well decorated and clean but we were very disappointed to discover there was no fridge, when it was stated on the website there was a minibar, the couple at the reception, who I assume were the owners, were not very sympathetic to our complaints or very friendly! It was July and 35° +, surely a fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Nimes hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had stayed three nights in mid July. Room 403 has wonderful view but needs to climb up very narrow and steep staircases. The ceiling of this staircase was very low and I hit my head to climb up to the room. My husband hit his head and injured by TV screen in the room, which was in extended position... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
centralhotelnimes, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear madam, Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com We're very suprised by your recommendation because you asked to see the room before the check-in. And you had chosen to stay 3 nights because the room has a terrase with a wonderful view as you said! If your stay was 'terrible' according to your opinion, you wouldn't stayed long. Our... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

It was referred to us by office du ùtourisme in Nimes, In the old Nimes Renovated rooms in an older hotel very small but quite ergonomic and nice. Clean and well located as you can walk to the center of activities in Old Nimes but parking is far Would recommend because it is cheap 62 euros/night and they do have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We found this hotel by reading reviews in a Kindle book that I had for the area. It was late at night they had availability so we took the chance. They were very nice about accommodating us on short notice and they moved some cones by the entrance so we didn't have to hunt for a parking space late at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Switzerland
Level Contributor
509 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We were really surprised how cozy the hotel was. Yes, it was small, but located in the old town, the rooms are small, but functional. Comfortable beds - we had a good night sleep. Bathroom was clean and comfortable. Modern design. All in all, great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have had to cancel my night in this Hotel as I was quoted and confirmed a price which was then changed .I went on line to book a room for next month and even called the hotel as I wished to reserve a parking place and take my cat. The receptionist was pleasant and took my booking there and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was easy to find and the reception staff had let us know in advance which was the best car parking for the hotel. The hotels location is in easy walking distance of the main attractions. The rooms are nicely equipped with electric sockets and a flat screen tv. The only disappointment was the lack of coffee making facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nimes was lovely place to visit. Value was good at hotel but expect small rooms and basic facilities. No tea/coffee making facilities, no mini bar, no wardrobe. If you can get good price worth a stay but maximum 3 nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
342 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is an easy walk from some of the Roman ruins in Nimes. Rooms are tiny but clean and modern. There is no elevator. The stairs are steep, and because you pass through the tiny hallway of each floor as you ascend, there is noise. I thought the clock in the mirror in tge bathroom was cool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.0 mi away
Acanthe du Temple Hotel
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Nimes Centre
Kyriad Nimes Centre
#7 of 43 in Nimes
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Imperator
Hotel Imperator
#12 of 43 in Nimes
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Vatel
Hotel Vatel
#8 of 43 in Nimes
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Abalone
Hotel Abalone
#14 of 43 in Nimes
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de L'Amphitheatre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay