We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kyriad Nimes Ouest

Hotel website
157 Rue Tony Garnier Zac Ville Active, 30900 Nimes, France
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kyriad Nimes Ouest
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
141 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is located in a commercial area. Lots of stores right by the hotel. It's around 10 mins by car from the center of nimes but all depends on the traffic. Spacious rooms and calm area. Prices go from 55 euros for a small room up to 93 for the bigger ones. Didn't try the breakfast. Their room service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Atatouille
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé votre avis quant à votre séjour dans notre hôtel et sommes heureux de constater votre... More 

wales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Arrived at Hotel Met by nice young man at reception, Pointed to room at bottom of staircase, I remarked about noise, He offered better room we Accepted upgrade at a price, But was shocked to find strong smell of Tobacco smoke in room on curtains in fact everywhere. Went to reception but no one there, Made complaint in the morning... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BRIAN D
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review

We understand your desappointment and are really sorry for the smell of smoke in the room.Our hotel is a non smoker hotel as written at the entrance, unfortunately it is impossible to check what people do in the room during their stay. We bought a machine to refresh the air and destroy bad smell, it is a real fight for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nimes hotels

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

For the price we were paying, we were expecting some decent standard, instead we were given a minuscule cubicle (11 sqm, 118 sqft!) dark, unappealing, where WiFi wouldn't work. Staff were overworked, seemingly doing 18 hours shifts and not in the mood to help. Power sockets so badly designed that I required a multi socket to recharge the mobile. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mennito
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review

We thank you and are really surprised by your so negative comment. We are a hotel that welcome business men as well as tourists and we pay a particular attention at every single client. As you can read on all the online comments, staff is "friendly and helpfull". The room you got was the one you paid for. Please note,... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Very friendly, helpful, English speaking staff. Our family room was immaculate and very big. Air conditioning excellent. Beds very comfortable. Great location, great for an overnight stop on our way to Spain. McDonald just a short walk away for kids! Good value for money too.

Helpful?
Thank Marie M
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review
Google Translation

Il est très agréable de voir notre travail récompensé par votre satisfaction et en bonus un commentaire positif en ligne.... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

For a change of scenery I decided to leave the city and this small hotel was just what I wanted. A pleasant ground floor room, very roomy, a compact bathroom but a lovely modern bath. Although there was no refrigerator or safe, the room was sunny and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was excelllent, and it was pleasant eating outside on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Makaroni
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Kyriad hotel. There are no safe and no fridge in the room, however we can keep your things in safety in a special room and we can keep your food are other goods in our fridge in the kitchen. Please ask the Reception when you need something, we will do our best to satisfy... More 

Perry Hall, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

I booked this hotel online and I was given the wrong dates. I canceled the reservation WITHIN 30 MINUTES, and they still charged me the full fee. I have placed a dispute through my credit card. During this process, I spoke to a hotel representative that plainly refused to give a refund, no explanations. The dispute is pending, but I... More 

Helpful?
Thank rcespedes
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review

We are really sorry for the situation. However, you booked through Booking website that is not us directly. Clients have to be really carefull when they book on these websites because, as written on the website, when you choose a promotional offer, once you make the payement you cannot modify or cancell the booking after that. Please next time, feel... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

A stopover during our roadtrip in South France. Free parking space. Room is just a little too tight, not even enought spaces for luggage x 2 persons. The hotel looks pretty old and things started to wear out.

Helpful?
Thank Dannie L
CHANTAL G, Responsable réception at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. Please note that we also have Superior rooms, a 28 m2 much more spacious. We know some rooms need some works. We plan to fix everything during the winter. We hope you will come back in few years or sooner and have a beautiful stay at our's. More 

Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

A one night stay in a conveniently-located hotel out of the centre. Friendly and helpful receptionist ! Room on the small side, pleasant decor. Convenient reading lamp. Bathrooms were clean and equipped but slightly out dated, same as lobby and corridors to rooms. Shower flap on bath was a little small and caused a bit of leaking on the floor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dgrimmic
CHANTAL G, Gérant at Kyriad Nimes Ouest, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour monsieur, nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. Nous rénovons constamment notre... More 

Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed for the first time in a Kyriad hotel, outside Nimes. If all Kyriad hotels are like this one, we are coming back. The hotel had a very cozy atmosphere inside and outside, and the staff was very nice and helpful. The room we stayed in was not big, but for us great. Clean, bright with an silent aircondition (was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gunnar Ø
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Pretty basic but good for a stopover whilst drivin through France to Spain. - we didnt arrive unti 8.00 pm and were gone by 7.00 the next morning. The room was comfortable and the bathroom clean with a good shower. There was a nice restaurant nearby which suited us perfectly. We had the breakfast which was good as well. one... More 

Helpful?
Thank tan1967
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Nimes Ouest
Ibis Nimes Ouest
#12 of 42 in Nimes
3.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN L'Orangerie
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vatel
Hotel Vatel
#7 of 42 in Nimes
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Campanile Nimes Centre - Mas Carbonnel
1.8 mi away
Le Pre Galoffre
Le Pre Galoffre
#3 of 42 in Nimes
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel de L'Amphitheatre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay