We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Nimes Petite Camargue

202 Rue Nicolas, Parc Hotelier Ville Active, 30900 Nimes, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nimes Petite Camargue
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Nimes Petite Camargue
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    35
    25
    21
    17
See reviews for
19
34
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We were on a trip to Spain and wanted a decent hotel on our stop in Nimes. Instead of the cheaper hotels we thought it would be nice to choose a Holiday Inn. Our experience in other cities before was positive. We called 1 hour before arrival to check if they had rooms available and there was still an executive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nimes Petite Camargue, responded to this review

Dear Walter B, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience at the hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were... More 

UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We travel throughout France and Spain, spending at least 50 nights a year in hotels of different categories. The Intercontinental Hotels Group should be ashamed of this particular hotel. We arrived very late and were offered a room for 99.00 Euros. We thought that was quite a good deal for a 4 star hotel, particularly as it was a Holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nimes Petite Camargue, responded to this review

Dear Bookbox, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nimes hotels

Antalya, Turkey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

i stayed 3 nigths in this hotel. the room was good but seperated bathroom and restroom was strange and restroom was very small. during 3 days they didn't check my minibar and load water. breakfast is typical french but could be better. i didn't take lunch or dinner therefore no idea.. clean hotel but not cheap based on the rate

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nimes Petite Camargue, responded to this review

Dear okural, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are glad you regarded our hotel clean. However, we apologize for any inconvenience the housekeeping services may have caused you for failing to load water on your mini bar and our breakfast selections fell below your expectations. Please be assured that all your feedback... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Visited this hotel in Jan 2015 on a business trip, being a Platinum member, i try and stay in as many IHG properties worldwide to keep the numbers up but this place is shocking. Just a very poor experience. Good - Location (close to motorway). Parking free and ample. Breakfast decent Not so good - Outdated hotel in dire need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nimes Petite Camargue, responded to this review

Dear Ravmanuk14, Thank you for sparing some of your precious time to bring this matter to our attention and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member. On the other hand, It is regretful to see that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us. In our effort to attain 100% guest satisfaction, we would love... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

It started when a colleague of mine had the misfortune of her luggage being lost by a German airline. After three days her baggage still hadn't turned up. She was upset and really fed up. Laurent and Aurélie (Holiday Inn staff) took it upon themselves to call the baggage handler and see a way forward. After many calls and little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N.W. Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Very dated property. Could use a good bit of work to bring it up to a more modern standard. Staffing seemed double tasked at times. Location was good and easy to find. Accommodations were adequate, but sadly dated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nimes Petite Camargue, responded to this review

Dear hogdriver, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found our location good and apologize for any inconvenience our property condition may... More 

Baku, Baki, Azerbaijan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Everything has started from booking. I've tried to book the room for 4 persons (2 kidds) using Booking.com. But alas, the hotel gave strange and different information on the site. For example, on site max persons in each room are 2, but comments availabe "for extra beds talk to the hotel". Any way, i've made a call 3 times (as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nimes Petite Camargue, responded to this review

Dear Rufat H, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the value of your accommodation. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. I am sorry about the problems you may have experienced... More 

Grossostheim, Germany
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

It is located very close to the motorway, which can be a plus, it depends on the purpose of the stay. The building looks dated, and it is. I found a free parking just in front of the entrance, very good. Checkin was friendly and swift. A billard table in the lobby, Asian decoration and a giant buddha..... Yes, "NO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nimes Petite Camargue, responded to this review

Dear ThomasBavaria, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear about your smooth and fast check in experience. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry that you were not satisfied... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
365 reviews 365 reviews
90 hotel reviews
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is situated at the edge of Nimes, very close to main transport links for the surrounding area and also with a bus stop opposite for trips into town. The room we had was very nice, a decent size and nice views over the town without much road noise. The receptionist who greeted us on check in was excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We returned to this hotel after staying for a few days 12 months ago. The good : the hotel appearance has been considerably improved particularly in the pool and bar / verandah areas - whether you like the color scheme is moot. The staff are very friendly and helpful and quickly acted (within their limitations - see below) to solve... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nimes Petite Camargue, responded to this review

Dear BennieMelbourne, Thanks for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff, and happy to hear they were able to assist throughout your stay. However, I am sorry we fell short of your expectations on this particular occasion particularly with the air conditioning unit and internet service. I truly apologize for the inconveniences... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities