We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Appart'City Nimes

364 Allee de l'Amerique Latine, 30900 Nimes, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Appart\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

After we arrived we found nobody in the reception, just a complicated machine which wouldn't let us go inside, so we stayed in the cold. we decided to call the service hotline( with a not french telephone, which makes that pretty expensive ) i spoke with woman which treated me like an idiot because i could not open the door,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malaka Ö
Direction_Department, Propriétaire at Appart'City Nimes, responded to this review

Dear, First we thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read your stay didn't reach your expectations, and will advise about the problem you've met our hotline service. Did you receive our guest survey ? We advise you to complete it so that you can get a proper return from our guest services. We hope you had a... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

Had a pleasant one night here. Woman at reception was most helpful. Showers were good and rooms quiet. Paid for extra room wifi. Hardly connected at all. Very annoying. There were shops nearby. Nimes (apart from 2 great taxi drivers) people did not help to find maps and buses for an older bloke pulling a 20kg bag. Won't visit again.

Helpful?
Thank GZed
Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Four of us stayed in the one-bedroomed apartment on the 3rd floor, my daughters slept on the sofa bed. Whilst the property shows signs of wear and tear (I think it doubles up as student accommodation sometimes), everything was clean and worked. The kitchen is tiny but has everything necessary to cook a simple meal. The apartment is airconditioned which... More 

Helpful?
Thank madabouttuscany
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

What if someone took a block of apartments in a building, renovated the rooms with some cheap supplies from a hardware store and built a reception in the lobby? Would you have Appart'City Nimes? I don't know, but that would explain a lot. The room size was decent and there's a fully equipped, if tiny, kitchen. Two-burner stove, small fridge... More 

Helpful?
Thank MisterEtraveller
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

We just checked out this morning, and tell the employee about there is no hot water during shower in the evening. And the employee just said that is because the hot water is running out in the morning, so there is no hot water for shower in the evening. This hotel is the noly one hotel we stayed provides NO... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy W

Travelers are raving about these Nimes hotels

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

The online booking site provides an appartment address, dates, booking confirmation reference and contact email and phone number. Apon arrival in Nimes it was a Sunday and there is no building reception but the contact number should have provided confirmation an directions to check in - as is the case with many other city appartments across Europe. The staff who... More 

Helpful?
Thank philip000054
Puchong, Malaysia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The location is excellent. You can't get any closer, the apartment is next to the arena. You can see it from your window day and night. The apartment itself has a double bed and a sofa bed plus a basic kitchen for some basic cooking. The apartment is part of Nimes history. There are numerous restaurants and a supermarket within... More 

Helpful?
Thank CraigWWK
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Good overall hotel in which i would stop again.Next time i would take a travel kettle.Clean and comfortable.I was unable to get the WIFI code. There was no one on the desk to ask questions. Had a good nights sleep

Helpful?
Thank Ian T
Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights while traveling around Europe. The room was large enough and the location is close to the attractions of Nimes. We weren't bothered by noise and there was enough parking too.

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTsr
Mitcham, surrey
Level Contributor
154 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in a studio apartment. We had assumed this was a normal hotel - it is not. It is an apartment block dealing with let's from 3 nights to several months. The apartment itself was clean with a large living room a double bed and a large bathroom. The small kitchen area... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DerekPMitcham
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nimes hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Nimes Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN L'Orangerie
0.1 mi away
Campanile Nimes Centre - Mas Carbonnel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel de L'Amphitheatre
0.8 mi away
Hotel Abalone
Hotel Abalone
#18 of 42 in Nimes
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
2.3 mi away
Le Pre Galoffre
Le Pre Galoffre
#3 of 42 in Nimes
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay