We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Montpellier

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
105 Place Georges Freche (Rue du Chelia), 34000 Montpellier, France
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard by Marriott Montpellier
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    106
    111
    37
    18
    7
See reviews for
41
118
10
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (279)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (138)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Langenthal, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We've been visiting Montpellier and this hotel for a few years now and sometimes multiple times a year and we were always happy about our stay. If you read my past reviews of the hotel, I still stand by what I wrote there. This time we had a little inconvienience with housekeeping but they wasted no time in clearing things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard by Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear Jake_82ch, Thank you so much for staying with us at Courtyard Montpellier. I am taking delight in reading your review because you have always enjoyed your experience that is our main target to improve customer loyalty. I will pass on your message to the whole team and especially to the housekeeping manager. We hope that you will be back... More 

Korntal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is modern and the staff is very friendly. The location is good for visiting the beautiful city and close to the beaches. We prefered the superior room with the nespresso machine. Breakfast was expensive but good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard by Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear lukkyluke, I am pleased to notice your positive feedback about our great location and facilities that allow joining historical center and seaside. Unlike standard rooms, our superior rooms are equipped with privative terrace, Nespresso machine and additional amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best Regards ChristopheG General Manager More 

Tuusula, Finland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Watch out ! Very questionable business practices. Booked almost 11 months in advance. Week before my vacation they decided to bump me since they are 'overbooked'. Obviously they got a better rate from someone as the week became busy. After almost 15 years of Marriott loyalty program member I find this totally unacceptable. I travel weekly and have never encountered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel because we had to travel further on the next morning. It is located between the airport and the city. The hotel looks modern and is equipped with a swimming pool. The parking of the car will cost you € 13,-- per night. The staff ad the reception has been friendly at check in. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard by Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear Jahoovdme, Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Montpellier for your recent stay in Montpellier. I am very glad to notice your review that explains how you were greeted into our Establishment and that contributes to our improvements. We look forward to having you stay with us again, Best Regards ChristopheG General Manager More 

San francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here is a rundown of the issues during our 4 night stay. 8-10 guests outside of our room on the non enclosed balcony area around 2-5am smoking and drinking. Walking into and out of their room smoking cigarettes even though this is a non smoking room. Fitness door would not properly close or lock - safety hazard for children and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard by Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear schiba3, Thank you for your contribution although we actually didn’t fulfill your expectations as a Marriott member. Please find below some details on the issues you pointed out for your stay of August 2015. First of all, we are offering certain facilities for Gold members as listed in the welcome letter we give you personally. I am confirming that... More 

Gloucestershire England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have now stayed in the Montpellier Courtyard by Marriott twice, most recently in July. On each occasion we have arrived late after a long drive. Staff have been welcoming and helpful and we have been able to enjoy a delicious meal in the Hotel's restaurant. My wife is partly disabled and access throughout the hotel and in our rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear Sardonicus48, We are very pleased to welcome loyal customers that also contribute to share their recent stay with online community. I will pass on your kind words to the entire team who is continually involved in meeting customers’ needs. Hoping that you will choose Courtyard Montpellier for another coming stay here, Best Regards ChristopheG General Manager More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Stopover during summer 2014 on the way to Spain Opportunity to discover Montpellier, a city we did not know very well Hotel located in new administrative part of city but center accessible easily via lightrail Connecting rooms convenients for families with kids A bit pricey however very good restaurant on site

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard by Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear ben_panda, I am satisfied that you spent a great stay at Courtyard in Montpellier before reaching Spain. Thank you for your review which describes how global services met your expectations. I am looking forward to welcoming you during a next trip to discover further places of interests. Kind Regards ChristopheG General Manager More 

Leverkusen, Germany
Level Contributor
436 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

We arrived one mid-afternoon being not quite sure where to park and off load the car. I parked awkwardly and rushed into the reception area to enquire further. Three polite young ladies were on hand to help and explain that the hotel underground parking would cost 13,00 Euro per day. After unsuccessfully explaining in my unique and creative version of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard by Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear Eyekaytoo, I am delighted to learn your review about the course of your recent stay. I will certainly pass the message on to the teams for whom the main goal consists in fulfilling our customer's requirements. Actually, pets are allowed at an additional fee of 10,00Eur per day. We would be pleased to greet you during a coming trip,... More 

London UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay our room was very spacious and right by the glorious pool which was most welcome after a days exploring. Like most visitors we went on the tram into the old town it stops right in the place d'comedie where there are tons of places to eat and drink. Please watch out for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard by Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear klewisuktw, We are very glad to notice the well-location that you describe for foreign travelers who can reach easily historical center and also great restaurants not far away the Hotel. I hope that you enjoyed other services such as fitness center and Torii Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back, Best Regards ChristopheG General Manager More 

Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

A really nice courtyard by Marriott, with a great staff. The rooms are roomy, great pool, and a super nice and accommodating staff. They went above and beyond to get us a family room to accommodate our entire family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard by Marriott Montpellier, responded to this review

Dear Jason D, I am pleased to notice your very nice review regarding your last experience within our Establishment. We focus on our customers’ satisfaction and we really thank you for this new contribution that can guide other travelers. We would be glad to welcome you back during a future stay, Best Regards, ChristopheG General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#3 of 85 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 stars 813 reviews
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
#10 of 85 in Montpellier
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Eurociel
#2 of 85 in Montpellier
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Port Marianne
Holiday Inn Express Montpellier - Odysseum
Novotel Montpellier
#28 of 85 in Montpellier
3.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay