We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Montpellier Centre

Certificate of Excellence
1 rue des Pertuisanes, 34000 Montpellier, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    230
    47
    10
    1
See reviews for
92
360
39
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (704)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (240)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (189)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (132)
All months
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 7 days there and the AC didn't work at all which was basically good bye for sleeping during the night for me. Hotel didn't manage to fix it even though we notified them multiple times. Room was also very small and there was almost no extra space at all. Cleanliness of the hotel was nice and I liked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aurélie G, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous donner votre avis. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous revoir... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't book this hotel because of the facilities, like the pool, the gym or the roof terrace bar. We booked the hotel because of the pool and the gym. Well. The pool had no water due to technical problems. They did not inform us in advance - they first told us when we asked about the opening hours. One of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aurélie G, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We thank you for your comment about your stay in Pullman Montpellier Centre. We are really sorry to notice that you met difficulties during your stay. You could be certain that we took into account well all remarks and that quite already operated so that it does not reproduce any more in the future. About our swimming pool,... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We had never heard of Pullman until we found this hotel. We called ahead for a price & arrived 30 minutes later. There was a bit of hasstle with reception who wouldn't honour the rate quoted on the phone (we have found in most french hotels that if you say you have seen a price on line they will cut... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aurélie G, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rose-Anne, Thank you very much for your review about your stay at Pullman Montpellier Centre. I am also delighted to read that our team delivered excellent service which is one of our priorities. Again, thank you for your nice comment and your recommendation toward the TripAdvisor community and be assured that I will share it with all the team.... More 

Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Great stay, excellent staff and very pretty swimming pool. Location is in the new centre of Montpellier:) Tram stops right in front of the hotel, shoppingcentre can be reached in less than a minute by foot:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aurélie G, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review

Dear Maxime, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us following your recent stay. It is a delight to receive such wonderful feedback .I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the location and professional staff. Be assured that I transmitted your positive comments to the entire team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.... More 

USA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I stayed at the Pullman for a week as part of a corporate training program. Centrally located in Montpellier, it is modern, clean and the staff always friendly. The meeting rooms were comfortable and staff very helpful in making sure our meetings were a success. There is a restaurant and pool on the 8th floor. Breakfast is outstanding. Lunches were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aurélie G, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kent, Thank you very much for such a lovely review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding our meeting room, the Breakfast and our professional staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon, and you can count on our entire team to exceed your expectations on your next visit to Pullman Montpellier Centre . Warm regards, Aurélie... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
32 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We spent overnight at this lovely Hotel with a large (40) tour group in early Oct 14. It was a Sunday evening so the adjoining shopping centre was closed but we enjoyed our stroll around the square. The rooms were large and clean with extras that one generally doesn't find in an European hotel such as an electric jug allowing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thanks for your comment concerning your stay since 2 month. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel. I apologise for the incidence concerning the food, it's the first time that we had this type of feedback. I have transmit your claim at our Blanketing Chef, and I he apologise again for this problem. Please do not... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I loved this hotel! It is situated in the very centre of Montpellier, adjoining the Shopping Centre and just a short walk from the famous Place de Comedie and the historical old quarter. The hotel staff were extremely friendly - and all spoke excellent English. My room (on the 5th floor was lovely - really well furnished - all high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thanks for your nice review, I will share your word of prise to my team immediately. I hope we will have the pleasure to see you soon. I wish you a happy new year. Best regads, Thierry MAURER More 

Venice, CA
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
58 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Very nice hotel for our overnight visit to Montpellier. Room was clean and comfortable. Toilet area is in a separate chamber from rest if bathroom, which is typical in some European hotels. Staff was friendly and helpful, and they spoke English well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thanks for your recent stay and nice comment concerning the Pullman Montpellier Center. I will share your comment with my team. The 4 / 5 stars standard ask for separate Toilet area in France. I wish you a pleasant new year. Best regards, Thierry MAURER More 

Worksop
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel, primarily because of its location near to the railway station. It was around eight minute walk to the hotel from the station along the tramway. When we arrived there were two multilingual receptionists on duty who were very efficient and informed us that we had been upgraded. The room was spotless and was large enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this review

Dear Blot 57, I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the Pullman Montpellier Centre. I will share you comment to my team, and congratulate them for they great job. I hope to see you soon in Montpellier. Best regards, Thierry MAURER More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (183)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question