We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Collioure hotels

Hotel Madeloc

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Rue Romain Rolland, 66190 Collioure, France
Hotel amenities
Hotel Madeloc
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Madeloc to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Collioure
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Dan F Jonestown, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    87
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
40
143
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Jonestown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the splurge hotel of my 3 week France backpacking trip. It`s one of the few hotels, close to the train station, (5 min.), on a quiet side street, the main part of the town is also about a 5 min. walk. I got a special non-refundable rate, that was $125 night, and they have a swimming pool, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very good hotel about a 10 minute walk to the center of town. The rooms are comfortable & quiet with good beds & air conditioning. We had a room with a balcony with a nice view over the town & mountains. The staff was very helpful & multi-lingual.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Encinitas, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our family. Sure there is a very long steep stairway with no elevator but if you are able bodied then what's the big deal? We had huge suitcases but we managed just fine. The hotel was very clean and the staff was exceptionally friendly. It is a little confusing to find it the first time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelmadeloc, Responsable réception at Hotel Madeloc, responded to this review

Dear PilotsWife27, Thank you for having shared your experience on tripadvisor! We are happy to read that you have spent good moments here! The hotel is situated at about 500 meters from the town center. You will receive the directions to find us when we send you your booking confirmation. Do not hesitate to contact us before your arrival to... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Collioure is an idyllic little town on the Mediterranean coast 20 km south of Perpignan. Because of its beauty it is, however, generally full of tourists. We stayed at the Medaloc two years ago and found it both a charming hotel and a peaceful haven from the crowds in the town. So we returned this year and were not disappointed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmadeloc, Responsable réception at Hotel Madeloc, responded to this review

Dear Joan, We are happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay at the Madeloc! Thank you for your kind review about the team and the breakfast. We were happy to see you again and hope that you will have the opportunity to come back soon... Best regards from the whole team! More 

Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I had read reviews of this hotel for some time and it certainly lived up to our expectations. Room 10 was excellent in terms of cleanliness ,comfort ,quiet with a lovely spacious balcony. For whatever reason we certainly paid less than is shown in some reviews. Breakfast was very good and reasonably priced , the staff could not have done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmadeloc, Responsable réception at Hotel Madeloc, responded to this review

Dear "2foogs"... Thank you for having shared your experience... As the reviews you have read about us, has helped you to choose hotel Madeloc for your Holidays, we are sure that your comment will help now some future guests in their choice... We are delighted to read that you had have good times here in Collioure, and we would be... More 

Cotswolds
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We had a wonderful week here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble, we had a slight problem in our bathroom & this was dealt with straight away. The hotel was clean & comfortable, with a beautiful pool area. Only a 5 minute walk into town, which was absolutely beautiful with an excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmadeloc, Responsable réception at Hotel Madeloc, responded to this review

Dear Chris D, Thank you for your nice comment! it was a pleasure to help you having the better possible experience here in Collioure! Thank you for your recommendation to the readers of Tripadvisor, we hope to have the pleasure to see you again in the future... Best regards from all of us! More 

Ayrshire,Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We stayed here last week and enjoyed the hotel very much. Lovely clean pool and surrounding area. Bedroom no.4 was really clean and had everything we needed. Super little balcony to sit and soak up the view. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. Staff were very helpful. All in all would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmadeloc, Responsable réception at Hotel Madeloc, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you very much for your kind review! We are glad to read that we fullfiled all your expectations! We hope to see you again very soon... Best regards from the whole team! More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Lovely hotel quite contemporary but still with some French influence. We had a terrace which was a great extra with fabulous views of the mountains. Our room was a little small so if finances allow upgrade to a larger room if staying more than a few days. Hotel staff very nice and helpful. Only drawback for us was it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmadeloc, Responsable réception at Hotel Madeloc, responded to this review

Dear Gardening10, Thank you very much for having shared your experience on tripadvisor! We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Madeloc! Looking forward to see you soon! Best regards from the whole team! More 

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Madeloc. The facilities were pleasant especially the lovely swimming area. Bit in particular it was the staff who made the stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was conveniently placed to the centre of Collioure and to the railway station. I Highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmadeloc, Responsable réception at Hotel Madeloc, responded to this review

Dear savint, Thank you for your comment! It was a pleasure to help you during your stopover in Collioure! We are happy to read that you liked the Hotel Madeloc... Hope to see you soon again! Best regards from the whole team! More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The only negative thing we can say is the lack of a lift. Having said that the staff were very attentive and helpful even with getting our cases up to the bedroom. Breakfast is excellent and parking easy with your own personal space. Our room was large and well appointed plus a mini bar which was put to good use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Madeloc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madeloc

Address: 24 Rue Romain Rolland, 66190 Collioure, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Madeloc 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Madeloc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay