We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Carcassonne hotels

Hotel Soleil Terminus

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, Ave du Marechal Joffre, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Soleil Terminus to your Saves list
Hotel Soleil Terminus
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
48%
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Carcassonne
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014
Karen A
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    155
    112
    95
    74
See reviews for
93
258
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overpriced for what is on offer. Coffee machine but no spoons or milk. Whilst it has a pool and jacuzzi, access to it was very convoluted, pool small, decor tatty and the spa was cold. Bed was fine and bedding was clean. Sadly just fell short of the mark of what it could and should be.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SAVSoleilVacances, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Soleil Terminus, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos remarques concernant notre établissement. Nous... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I've read the reviews on here and have to say for our part the hotel matched expectations. We booked for one night and were instructed not to arrive prior to 5pm and factored our travelling in accordingly so when we arrived we did not have the long queues experienced by some others leaving feedback on here. We booked two rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vernon, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The location could not be better. Steps from the train station and close to a number of shops and restaurants. However, this hotel has definitely seen better days and the service is very poor. 2 stars at best. We only stayed 1 night and here are some of the issues: 1) Check in line was 45 minutes long. Then we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carcasson
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel is a joke. Small dirty rooms, with old stuff in them, walls with hand arks all over them. I wish I never came to this town. staff are rude and not know what they are dong. It felt really uncomfortable to stay here. I would not stay here next time even if it was free. Just horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We arrived at 4pm, and check in is at 3 pm and we still had to wait 30 minutes. Than we walked into the room, it's old and unkempt. The air-conditioning vents were full of dust and dirt, marks on the walls, dirt windows, and worst of all was the mould. The mould was on the floor, on the walls,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Europe
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

It was an un-planned stop in Carcassonne. I knew another hotel nearby, but it was closed - So I found the Terminus. It was wonderful. I loved the decor, the stairs and the feeling of this lovely hotel. Staff at reception and in the bar were friendly and helpful. The lady in the bar - her service was great &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel has an attractive entry way, relatively nice rooms, and a decent location, but..... 1. The a/c doesn't work at all. We may as well be sleeping outside in the 80 degree weather. 2. the pool closes at 7 pm, which is way too early given that you will spend most of the day in the old city. 3.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Brilliant location, and plenty of faded grandeur. Good value breakfast. A small €8.40 sting at the end as I was charged tourist tax on arrival. I foolishly didn't get a receipt - so the only rude member of staff we encountered (an older woman) insisted I pay again. Well, you live and learn (and you don't come back). Can't really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SAVSoleilVacances, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Soleil Terminus, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Nous nous excusons s'il y a eu une erreur en interne sur le paiement de la taxe de... More

Painesville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was built July 1914 - 100 years ago. The lobby is beautiful with a grand marble double stair case, high, beautiful ceilings and a fairly large working elevator (that is a plus in Europe). However, the rooms are very dated and dirty. The carpet was very old and had a lot of stains, the walls were dingy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SAVSoleilVacances, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Soleil Terminus, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos remarques concernant notre établissement. Nous... More

caunes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The staff were very helpful as we had to stay due to car breakdown, they even upgraded the room after they herd our troubles, the room were large, light, clean and all in original style. Did not have breakfast or eat so can not comment Wif fi did not work though that was not important

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SAVSoleilVacances, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Soleil Terminus, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Nous vous remercions pour cet avis très encourageant. Nous allons le transmettre aux équipes qui seront très heureux... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Soleil Terminus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Soleil Terminus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soleil Terminus

Address: 2, Ave du Marechal Joffre, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Aude > Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Soleil Terminus 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Soleil Terminus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Soleil Le Terminus Hotel

201 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (191)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Carcassonne with
any amenities