We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Versailles

Certificate of Excellence
7, rue Sainte Anne Petite Place, 78000 Versailles, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Versailles
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Versailles
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    54
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
18
43
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We go to this hotel at least once a year and have been doing so for over 15 years and love the location, convenience and staff especially the lady who prepares breakfast.On this visit we were aware of a change and realised that the hotel had changed hands. Oh dear, what a difference from the last two lots of owners... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leuven
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Stayed here for the second time! We booked a junior suite, which was spacious and had a safe, a huge closet, a desk, a seating area and flatscreen television. The bathroom had a bath and a shower. There's free WIFI in the hotel. Breakfast is good. The hotel is just a block away from the palace, if you come by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Versailles hotel and for sharing with us you comment. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that it was up to your expectations. We would like to thank you again for your wonderful comment. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Stayed there a week for business purpose... Room is not that spacious but still fine for couple's Sleep quality is really good and much places to see around... nothing much is happening in the hotel very less movement of people.. bar is almost empty all the time.. and breakfast seems to be ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to put a comment on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Rooms in our hotel have a normal size for an hotel like ours in Versailles. We have bigger room: the superior one. Don't hesitate to book one of... More 

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We have stayed in this hotel on previous occasions, but not for many years. The rooms have been upgraded and redecorated. Unfortunately, due to electrical storms, their lift mechanism had majorly malfunctioned and all during our 4-day stay, despite regular visits from engineers, was not able to be repaired. Totally not the hotel's fault and they did provide assistance with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you had with the lift. Don't hesitate to call the reception when you have any problem, the receptionnist will... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Staying on business so location to the palace was not such an issue for me but i chose it on the modern look of the room decor. That said, I can see why people visiting the palace would use this as its in a perfect location right near the entrance. The hotel front looks like a 1970s hotel with an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor about your stay. There has been a change of ownership at the beginning of December. Each room will be renovated and modernized. You will find a safe, a minibar and a courtesy tray in your bedroom. For your comfort,... More 

Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The location of the hotel is great. It's very very close to the palace. And the hotel staff in general is friendly and nice. The cleaning guy was very nice to help activate my card which wasn't working so I didn't have to go back to the reception again. They also gave me quite clear direction about where to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor about your stay and for your nice comment about our staff. At the beginning of December, there has been a change of ownership. Each room will be refurbished and the decoration will be more modern. In each room you... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We were visiting Paris expressly to spend a day at Chateau Versailles so we decided to book a hotel nearby in order to make the most of our time - the hotel is only a stones throw from the entrance and relatively easy to find. We had room 201 which was a twin room, spacious, clean and comfortable with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor about your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that it was up to your expectation. We would like to announce you that there has been a change of ownership at the beginning of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Friendly staff, set in a residential area, few minutes away from Versailles palace and the town. Lots of cafes around here, yet the hotel is very peaceful and pretty. Nice interior, slept well, continental breakfast bit dear at 15 euros. Train station not too far either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment on your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Le Versailles Hotel. We would like to declare you that there has been a change of ownership at the beginning or December. The rooms... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days on a room only basis. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff very friendly. We had a superior double room, you get a desk and a table with a few chairs, having looked in the standard room we were glad we spent the little extra. Best reason for staying here is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor about your stay. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Versailles. At the beginning of December, there has been a change of ownership. Rooms will be renovated and modernized. You will find in your room... More 

South Coast
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location was a stone's throw from the palace but just out of the way enough to be very quiet. The staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. The room (101) was a good size, the continental breakfasts were excellent and the private garage parking was a big plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for putting a comment about the experience that you had in our hotel in Versailles. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would like to announce you that there has been a change of ownership. Rooms will be refurbished and modernized. You will find a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities