We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Versailles

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
7, rue Sainte Anne Petite Place, 78000 Versailles, France
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Versailles
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Versailles
Le Versailles
Le Versailles
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    59
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
19
49
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not a bad price for the excellent location, good breakfast, and clean and spacious rooms. I was here on business, but at a couple of minutes walk from the palace you could not pick a better base. I will stay here the next time I visit or nearby office

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfurt
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were looking for a hotel close to the palace of Versailles and we have found it with this nice, clean and comfortable place. Yet, the parking place is a real challenge for modern cars which are wide and long...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for your comment. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your room and the cleanliness of our hotel. Our car park is narrow but a 4X4 can go in it. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel during your next stay in Versailles. Yours faithfully, Solène,... More 

Rineyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there the night while visiting the Chateau. It is within walking distance to everything you desire in the town. Quaint and warm, this hotel and staff are very helpful and friendly. Free wifi works great. Definitely would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Versailles and for taking the time to put a comment. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Service is one of our priority, we are glad to learn that our staff offered you a good... More 

West Midlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is somewhat soulless but the location is fantastic just across the road from the palace secure underground car park ( extra) and great rooms loads of space lovely Juliet balcony type windows that open to let fresh air in and all amenities you could wish for Staff were friendly and helpful when we needed them Perfect hotel if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to put a comment on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that it was up to your expectations. Service is one of our priority, we are delighted to learn that our staff offered you a good... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

We go to this hotel at least once a year and have been doing so for over 15 years and love the location, convenience and staff especially the lady who prepares breakfast.On this visit we were aware of a change and realised that the hotel had changed hands. Oh dear, what a difference from the last two lots of owners... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with us the experience that you had at the Versailles Hotel. Also, we would like to thank you for your loyalty. We are sincerely for the inconvenience that you had! The new owners are not often at the hotel. Refurbishment had to be made really quickly to... More 

Leuven
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Stayed here for the second time! We booked a junior suite, which was spacious and had a safe, a huge closet, a desk, a seating area and flatscreen television. The bathroom had a bath and a shower. There's free WIFI in the hotel. Breakfast is good. The hotel is just a block away from the palace, if you come by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Versailles hotel and for sharing with us you comment. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that it was up to your expectations. We would like to thank you again for your wonderful comment. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Stayed there a week for business purpose... Room is not that spacious but still fine for couple's Sleep quality is really good and much places to see around... nothing much is happening in the hotel very less movement of people.. bar is almost empty all the time.. and breakfast seems to be ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to put a comment on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Rooms in our hotel have a normal size for an hotel like ours in Versailles. We have bigger room: the superior one. Don't hesitate to book one of... More 

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We have stayed in this hotel on previous occasions, but not for many years. The rooms have been upgraded and redecorated. Unfortunately, due to electrical storms, their lift mechanism had majorly malfunctioned and all during our 4-day stay, despite regular visits from engineers, was not able to be repaired. Totally not the hotel's fault and they did provide assistance with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you had with the lift. Don't hesitate to call the reception when you have any problem, the receptionnist will... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Staying on business so location to the palace was not such an issue for me but i chose it on the modern look of the room decor. That said, I can see why people visiting the palace would use this as its in a perfect location right near the entrance. The hotel front looks like a 1970s hotel with an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor about your stay. There has been a change of ownership at the beginning of December. Each room will be renovated and modernized. You will find a safe, a minibar and a courtesy tray in your bedroom. For your comfort,... More 

Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The location of the hotel is great. It's very very close to the palace. And the hotel staff in general is friendly and nice. The cleaning guy was very nice to help activate my card which wasn't working so I didn't have to go back to the reception again. They also gave me quite clear direction about where to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor about your stay and for your nice comment about our staff. At the beginning of December, there has been a change of ownership. Each room will be refurbished and the decoration will be more modern. In each room you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay