We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Versailles

4.0 of 5 7, rue Sainte Anne Petite Place, 78000 Versailles, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Versailles
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Versailles
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    45
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
15
35
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We have stayed in this hotel on previous occasions, but not for many years. The rooms have been upgraded and redecorated. Unfortunately, due to electrical storms, their lift mechanism had majorly malfunctioned and all during our 4-day stay, despite regular visits from engineers, was not able to be repaired. Totally not the hotel's fault and they did provide assistance with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you had with the lift. Don't hesitate to call the reception when you have any problem, the receptionnist will... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Staying on business so location to the palace was not such an issue for me but i chose it on the modern look of the room decor. That said, I can see why people visiting the palace would use this as its in a perfect location right near the entrance. The hotel front looks like a 1970s hotel with an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor about your stay. There has been a change of ownership at the beginning of December. Each room will be renovated and modernized. You will find a safe, a minibar and a courtesy tray in your bedroom. For your comfort,... More 

Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The location of the hotel is great. It's very very close to the palace. And the hotel staff in general is friendly and nice. The cleaning guy was very nice to help activate my card which wasn't working so I didn't have to go back to the reception again. They also gave me quite clear direction about where to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor about your stay and for your nice comment about our staff. At the beginning of December, there has been a change of ownership. Each room will be refurbished and the decoration will be more modern. In each room you... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We were visiting Paris expressly to spend a day at Chateau Versailles so we decided to book a hotel nearby in order to make the most of our time - the hotel is only a stones throw from the entrance and relatively easy to find. We had room 201 which was a twin room, spacious, clean and comfortable with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor about your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that it was up to your expectation. We would like to announce you that there has been a change of ownership at the beginning of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Friendly staff, set in a residential area, few minutes away from Versailles palace and the town. Lots of cafes around here, yet the hotel is very peaceful and pretty. Nice interior, slept well, continental breakfast bit dear at 15 euros. Train station not too far either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment on your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Le Versailles Hotel. We would like to declare you that there has been a change of ownership at the beginning or December. The rooms... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days on a room only basis. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff very friendly. We had a superior double room, you get a desk and a table with a few chairs, having looked in the standard room we were glad we spent the little extra. Best reason for staying here is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor about your stay. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Versailles. At the beginning of December, there has been a change of ownership. Rooms will be renovated and modernized. You will find in your room... More 

South Coast
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location was a stone's throw from the palace but just out of the way enough to be very quiet. The staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. The room (101) was a good size, the continental breakfasts were excellent and the private garage parking was a big plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for putting a comment about the experience that you had in our hotel in Versailles. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would like to announce you that there has been a change of ownership. Rooms will be refurbished and modernized. You will find a... More 

Kent, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Simple, basic hotel. Lacks any real character, but rooms are clean and simple. Lots of local restaurants near by, though the hotel has none. Quite expensive (€150+ per night) but this is Paris. Wifi was shocking in my room, though worked ok in public areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to send your comment on the experience that you had in Le Versailles Hotel. We are sorry that you stay wasn’t up to your expectations. There has been a change of ownership at the beginning of December. The hotel will be renovated, principally the rooms:... More 

Stellenbosch, South Africa
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We used the hotel for business stay with our wives getting to see Versailles. Finding a better hotel closer to the palace will be difficult. The rooms were spacious and clean. Bathroom smaller than what we are used to, but very adequate. The Versailles Rive Gauche station at the end of line RER C5 is a few minutes walk from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Le Versailles, responded to this review

Dear sir, First of all, we would like to thank for choosing the Versailles Hotel during your stay in Versailles and for taking the time to share with us your remarks. We are pleased to know taht you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that it was up to your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome... More 

Cochin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel is located very close the Versailles palace. Rooms are spacious and comfortable compared the other hotels of similar grade in the vicinity. Complementary breakfast was very good with a wide variety. Versailles Rive Gauche railways station is at less than 5 minutes walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Versailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Versailles

Address: 7, rue Sainte Anne Petite Place, 78000 Versailles, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Versailles 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Versailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay