We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1 Boulevard de la Reine, 78 000 Versailles, France
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    504
    248
    110
    67
See reviews for
339
943
56
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1784)
  • Mar-May only
    (416)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (550)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (461)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (357)
All months
Bahrain
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
74 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed two nights to visit the chateau with my family. Check in was a breeze, our bags came seconds later of us entering the room. We had a Palace wing room and was large and finely furnished. The large window towards the hotel gardens and allowed lots of sun light and I loved that. The bathroom was amazing and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novato
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The GOOD! Ok the staff honestly are 5-star super warm, welcoming and accommodating... Concierge amazing! The room itself was very nice and the bed was quite honestly one of the very best we have experienced in a hotel. The location was steps from the gates of the Versailles Palace. The included breakfast was pretty good... not great not bad. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It looks like a chateau and treats you like you are visiting one! great staff, 4 star rooms, and the BEST breakfast I have had. The concierge has skip the line tickets and you are 100 yards from a quiet side entrance to versailles park. I did not try the 2 star Gordon Ramsey restaurant, but had two excellent meals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is magnificent. Staff polite, super clean everything, awesome rooms and facilities, perfect location. I just refused to pay for wifi in my room. It was available in the lobby, but not in the room. What a shame.

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chers Clients, Merci d'avoir choisi notre hôtel pour votre séjour à Versailles et merci d'avoir partagé votre expérience. Je suis... More 

Winter Park, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

You would expect a property of this caliber to be in proper working order, and for a repair order was put in by a guest that maintenance would follow through and make sure things were fixed properly... Unfortunately not the case for myself and traveling companion.. Front desk was contacted at approximately 7 PM. Maintenance came to the room however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles. I am very sorry about the issue you had with your room and I sincerely apologize. I regret that we did not propose you to change room earlier to avoid any inconvenience. I hope that you will not remain on this bad memory of your stay and that... More 

Brookline, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location of the hotel was only steps from the Versailles Palace grounds. The hotel sells tickets so you can save time. The staff were among the most helpful of any hotel I have stayed at. The concierge actively seeks to help people and has a super helpful attitude. The room was outstanding and every member of the staff made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles and thank you for your very nice comments about our staff, I immediately shared those ones with them. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the implication of our teams. Looking forward the pleasure of your next visit. Sincerely, More 

Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Waldorf Astoria Trianon Palace Versailles France really lived up to my expectation being in an excellent location to Versailles Palace with access to the gardens less than 100 metres away. The service was fantastic and the staff were brilliant with the organisation of a taxi to Charles De Gaulle Airport on our return home The only gripe was that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for staying at Trianon Palace and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled that you found our staff brilliant and our service fantastic. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. SIncerely, More 

Hollywood, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first stop on our vacation to France instead of staying in Paris. I wanted to visit the Palace and this really made a lot of sense for the first two nights. Just keep in mind that the Palace is closed on Monday. We loved the hotel and our room. The two buildings that make up the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles. I am very pleased that you loved the Trianon Palace and the room you had and that you enjoyed your dinners in our restaurant la Veranda. I regret also that you could not stay enough time to take advantage of everything here and I do hope that you... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one Night and paid for a room with view to the palace park - could only see a field with sheeps. The staff a the terrace was not service minded, and the afternoon tee not nice. The breakfast buffet we have had much better. The only thing was a great location close to the Versailles Palace

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting us while in Versailles. I regret that you left our hotel with a mixed feeling about your stay and I do hope that you let us another chance to prove our merits coming back to the Trianon Palace, be assured that we will do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.... More 

San Diego, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When my husband stopped in front of Trianon Palace, I thought he was joking. We can't go in there -- it's a palace! We need tickets! That's what a walk from the RER train station, loaded down with luggage, can do to you. Thankfully, I quickly realized we'd arrived at our own little palatial escape at the edge of Marie... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for staying at Trianon Palace and thank you for your nice comments. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your lovely and spacious room and the atmosphere of our hotel and that you could relax. It is also a pleasure to see that you appreciated our restaurant la Veranda. I do hope that you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

777 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (705)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (183)
Viewed
Room/suite (155)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
View from room (68)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities