We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Versailles hotels

Pullman Versailles Chateau

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Bis Avenue de Paris, 78 000 Versailles, France
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
-50% for the 2nd night
Pullman Versailles Chateau
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pullman Versailles Chateau to your Saves list
68%
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Versailles
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
PapaJRT Portland, Oregon
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    205
    114
    55
    15
See reviews for
80
227
38
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (533)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (192)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We only spent one night at Hotel Pullman which has perfect location seemingly at the gate to the Palace. Secure parking beneath hotel ( €20/day). Sizable well appointed comfortable rooms, good wifi, excellent staff. Train station around the corner along with some eating and drinking spots. Did not eat in hotel but there is a Starbucks and McDonalds within 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cartagena, Colombia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The situation of Pullman Versailles is just outstanding 200 meters from the golden gates of Versailles. The reception staff is friendly and enthusiastic, the rooms are very well equipped and beautifully bright and the beds are remarkable comfort. Quality is flawless breakfasts, buffets are served with fresh products and Nespresso coffee is very aromatic as always. A superb hotel for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alix B, Responsable relations clients at Pullman Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear gcbond, We would sincerely like to thank you for taking the time to leave your positive comments. We are delighted your stay lived up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. With kind regards More

Frankenmuth, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Pullman has nice rooms with comfortable beds and a modern restaurant and bar just off the lobby. Very close to the Palace of Versailles, the train station and several shops and restaurants. Park the car and walk or take the C line into Paris.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alix B, Responsable relations clients at Pullman Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear idzilla, We would sincerely like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, and we are pleased you appreciated the Pullman Château de Versailles. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards More

Weston super Mare
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Another stop for business, and the team on the desk through to the concierge, do everything they can to help you, even at the busiest check out time, they multi task to try and meet the Customer demands. Stayed 2 nights, and the rooms were good, mine included the robes, slippers, and free soft drinks in the mini bar fridge.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alix B, Responsable relations clients at Pullman Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear Weary-Traveller007, The entire team of Pullman Château de Versailles would sincerely like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated your stay. Your comments encourage us to maintain and continually improve our quality of service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So I stayed at the Pullman for two nights. The hotel's location is convenient being so close to the chateau de versailles. We stayed in a classic room, all amenities were available, clean, fine, nothing missing. The bed squeaked a bit. Front office staff not the best, the concierge, who has the clefs d'or status is where things went wrong.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alix B, Responsable relations clients at Pullman Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear Ragnorakk, Following your message, I am surprised to read that you were disappointed with our service, I am sure it has been a misunderstanding with the concierge team. Please be assured that the hotel staff has been reminded that maintaining a high standard of hospitality and service is an essential part of their daily work. Kind regards More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel at first glance has a lovely lobby and nice underground parking. However, the first room they gave us was so beaten up that we asked immediately to change. The carpet was rippled it in many places and had an annoying odor. It just appeared dirty. ( as a reference point we are hikers and outdoors people and don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alix B, Responsable relations clients at Pullman Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear nbelledo, Following your comments, we were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment. We are taking care to ensure that the standard of cleanliness is always beyond reproach. Please be assured that the quality of service and satisfaction of our guests is the main priority for the management. Looking forward to welcoming... More

Crysler
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

The hotel was great. Service was beyond expectations, anything I needed was available. The Concierge was very accommodating. I needed a taxi each morning and he ensured it was there on time. Hotel was very clean and staff very welcoming. I would love to stay there again. The Hotel is located very close to cafe's and tourist attractions. Walking distance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alix B, Responsable relations clients at Pullman Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear Werner291, The entire staff team at Pullman Château de Versailles was delighted to read your comment. Your satisfaction is great motivation for us to maintain the quality of our service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next stay. Sincerely More

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

The Pullman is a bit like an elderly favourite aunt. Yes there are a few unsightly facial hairs, the chest is sagging a bit and there are a few odd smells but the plumbing works and her heart is in the right place. The situation is ideal - the Palace is on the doorstep, restaurants on rue de Satory are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alix B, Responsable relations clients at Pullman Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear budd4y, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are delighted your stay lived up to your expectations, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Sincerely More

The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
89 hotel reviews
325 helpful votes 325 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

After my horrible stay in the Trianon 3 years ago, I wanted a hotel right near the chateau and with great beds and service. The wonderful Pullman Chateau Versailles provides all that, albeit at a price (2 x as high as I had for Pullman Bercy which is an even better hotel). It being so close to the chateau (... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alix B, Responsable relations clients at Pullman Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear dutchguy, We would sincerely like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated your stay at the Pullman Château de Versailles. Your comments encourage us to maintain and continually improve our quality of service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards More

Mauritius
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Nice hotel..2 mins walk to the Chateau, to the town centre & to the station Rive Gauche.Going to Rive Droite staion is just 5-10 mins walk where you get direct trains to Paris. Good breakfast. Mahesh is a excellent guy.He knows all about the the city.Frederic Clement the hotel manager is very polite.Laeticia on the reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alix B, Responsable relations clients at Pullman Versailles Chateau, responded to this review

Dear Yavinash C, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Château de Versailles. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pullman Versailles Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Versailles Chateau

Address: 2 Bis Avenue de Paris, 78 000 Versailles, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Versailles Chateau 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Versailles Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Versailles Chateau Hotel Versailles
Accor Versailles Chateau

200 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (173)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay