We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oops! Hostel

4.5 of 5
50 Avenue des Gobelins, 75013 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oops! Hostel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Oops! Hostel
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    117
    42
    8
    9
See reviews for
5
20
88
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Caorle, Italia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

The hostel is of very good quality compared to the standard hotels of Paris. The value for money is excellent and the service provided is much more than you could expect. The rooms are very small for 4 people, and the toilets are 2 square meters, but the cleaning is made every day and the facilities are completely new. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

ifound my stay in the hostel very impersonal, there wasn't any excitement at the counter or any readily available suggestions for places to eat, things to do, and if i did ask the advice wasn't given in a positive manner, rather abrupt and not enthusiastic. ive been to paris before so i was lucky enough to have an idea of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wimbledon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I took a school party here in September and was going to rate this hotel as excellent! Good location, clean, cheap and ideal for a group of teenagers visiting Paris. However, on our return five of our students had bed-bug bites from three different rooms in the hostel and their families were justifiably not happy. There had clearly been a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
OopsHostel, Gérant at Oops! Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, Of course we understand your discontent with this situation and we are always here to help you. As you mentioned we wanted to refund you for the treatment of the students which we think is a way to help you, however, you have never sent us any receipts. We cannot refund you money for your stay because you used... More 

York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We stayed here twice at the start and end of interrailing. At the start we did not get the 6 room we wanted and had booked which was annoying but at the end we had a lovely big room for 6. Breakfast included and a distant view of the Eiffel tower. Metro stop and a McDonald's (and other fine eateries!)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

A great budget place to stay in. good service and very clean. Neighborhood is good as well with close access to metro and bus as well as a ot of restaurants. The breakfast was okay too, nohing less than what's expected from a budget hostel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is great located between less gobelin and place d italie, which is very strategic. The staff was helpful. I think they should increase the breakfast area which was kind of caothic all the period I stayed. Also, the room that I rented ( double bed private) was kind of small, but all in all it was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

This hostel is really well placed, it's in a lovely part of Paris which was a new neighbourhood for us to explore and well located on the metro or via foot. The set up is what you would expect, we had a basic double set up with a private bathroom on the top floor and it was perfectly fine. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Being on a budget this place was perfect and better than we expected. Complimentary breakfast every morning, nice and close to the metro, it was perfect! I would recommend this to anyone who would be out sight seeing more than they'll be in their room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Stayed here for 4 days and trust me.. it was such a breather after my stay in Amsterdam. The hostel is beautifully designed. Rooms are little small but are very clean. The area around the hostel is pretty safe to walk around and there is carrefour at walkig distance. Breakfast is decent and they provide private lockers . But what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Upon arrival, the staff greeted me with a smile and was quick to answer my questions, confirm my reservations, and allow me to store my bags in the storage area until I could check in. The room was small but quaint, very clean, and although the beds are a bit noisy, they are quite comfy. The entire staff was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question