We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 120 Paris accommodations

Oops! Hostel

50 Avenue des Gobelins, 75013 Paris, France (Gobelins)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Oops! Hostel to your Saves list
Oops! Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
74%
Ranked #30 of 120 Specialty Lodging in Paris
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Ireneenrile Akureyri, Iceland
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    90
    28
    4
    9
See reviews for
3
10
67
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akureyri, Iceland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had good stay in this hostel. I really like we got hot water on the shower and free wifi. Breakfast included but it is the same thing every morning so opted to eat out. The receptionists were very helpful and friendly. Near two metro stations so it is access. We feel safe in the area. Police station is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Oops Hostel is in the 4th Arrondisement, between the Place d'Italie and the Gobelins Metro Stations, in front of the Hostel is also a bus stop. In the neighbourhood are a lot of restaurants and bars and also a supermarket on the other other side of the street. I stayed in a 4 bed rooms, there were 2 bunk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights at the beginning of September. It's located right next to the Italian restaurant - don't miss it because the building does look quite small. The location is ok. Would have preferred something more central though for at night. The decoration of the place is excellent, although it would have been nice if the rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my friend stayed at the hostel in August 2014. We had a great time, the staff are very welcoming and the street of the hostel is filled with great places to get food. The transport from the hostel is easy, there's a bus stop directly outside and a metro station at the top of the road. The hostel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a decent stay overall at the hostel, adequate, cleanish facilities, though I thought that their cash only policy with no refunds seemed inconvenient. Reception was either a bit rude, or fairly helpful, depending who was on duty. However, upon checking out, I noticed rashes on my arms, and that I had gotten bedbugs, the only hostel of my one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OopsHostel, Staff at Oops! Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Bedbugs are brought by clients, this was a punctual event that happened the week of your stay and you were not the only victim. The rooms were we noticed this plague were promptly treated with intensive intervention, in addition to our regular treatment that we are obliged to perform according to French law. Our hostel is updated with... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE. When visiting London, a friend and I decided to take a quick trip to Paris. A friend of mine had backpacked across Europe in 2009 and recommended the Oops! hostel to me. The reviews still seemed decent, so we booked a private room for the weekend. Upon arrival, I asked the desk attendant if the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OopsHostel, Staff at Oops! Hostel, responded to this review

Dear customer, Our hostel follows all hygiene requirements by the French legislation. This means that we have extensive treatment in our facilities against all plagues and insects. However, bedbugs are everywhere in the street of Paris (e.g. metro) and are carried by guests and their luggage into our property. As we have extensive treatment, bedbugs usually die, but for reasons... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location + Rooms are clean and kitchen facility is the + point...but the reception staff's attitude especially female staff was a bit rude...also breakfast wasn't impressive..There was no egg no chicken no bacon. ...to get milk and tea bags other then breakfast time; was quite a struggle....and most importantly. ..wifi connection was pathetic...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a decent enough hostel, situated in the latin quarter. It is a bit far from the main attractions but close to 2 different metro stations which is quite good. I stayed in a 4 bed dorm with ensuite. The room was a reasonable size with large windows, the bathroom was quite small though. It has very good airconditioning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Mostly clean, the room was surprisingly spacious, and with AC(!!). The breakfast was decent and the Italian restaurant next to it is great. ATM across the road and close to the subway so it's easy to get around. The beds were kinda average and a little too small but that's to be expected from a lot of hostels. No laundry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

First this place is "cash only". I was actually able to use a credit card however because they did not want to lose their business with me. I arrived and my ATM card was broken but I assumed like 95% of Paris that I could pay with credit. I was wrong. I planned on just canceling and finding another place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oops! Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oops! Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oops! Hostel

Address: 50 Avenue des Gobelins, 75013 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Oops! Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oops! Hotel Paris

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
1:21
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Paris with
any amenities