We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,796 Paris hotels

Studio Hotel

25 rue Alain Chartier, 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Save Saved
You added Studio Hotel to your Saves list
Studio Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
58%
Ranked #1,034 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lovint
  • Overview
  • Reviews (166)
  • Photos (64)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    64
    42
    19
    14
See reviews for
20
74
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved this place! Fresh, clean, new and I could see the beautiful Eiffle tower from my window! Right next to the metro and in a great friendly suburb with cute local markets! Would loved to have stayed here longer :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I like the staff very friendly. Our room is on the first floor, thus within reach of wifi. Location is terrific, just next to convention metro station and 10 min walk from the trem. Very small room, especially bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Studiohotel, Propriétaire at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. The Wifi is available everywhere in the Studio Hôtel for FREE. I'm you you enjoyed your stay at the Studio Hôtel . I hope to see you again here . CADIN Cédric More

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our recent stay was a disappointment. The hotel was being renovated. One room our family stayed in had been completed and another had not. We were not informed of this and consequently were surprised and disappointed to learn that our shower had only a half door, because the other part had been broken off. Even the renovated room was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Studiohotel, Propriétaire at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. On your departure you have not reported to me that you did not like the renovated rooms. I would like to know why, because other customer returns are good. Paris is one of the three most expensive cities in the world. Studio Hotel is a budget hotel that offers free WIFI,... More

NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Clean and in a very good location. Excellent brand new bathroom. View of the Eiffel Tower was nice. No problem with construction noise. Enjoyed the nearby Metro station daily and the neighborhood for dinners. Good bargain for Paris in July. Front desk personnel were helpful. Didn't have the breakfast. Safe neighborhood.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Studiohotel, Propriétaire at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear , I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It is true that the location of Studio Hotel is perfect for exploring Paris through Metro Station CONVENTION located just outside the hotel. I hope to welcome you again at Studio Hôtel. CADIN Cédric More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

the unit we get, it mention as toilet on landing, we didnt understand what it means until we check in. 1. the lift only allow one person and a bag like most 2 stars hotel, ok fine, but when walk into our floor which is room405, the walkway carpet are all torn. worst, when we open our room door, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Studiohotel, Propriétaire at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay at the Studio Hotel. As you point the hotel is under renovation, this explains why the carpet is covered. On our website it is stated that the toilet is in the hallway. Studio Hotel is a budget hotel (with a convenient location to the subway exit) in one of the... More

Palmerston North, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great location very helpful staff who spoke English, and nothing was a bother to them. The metro, supermarkets and cafes close by excellent. The rooms were serviced daily which was much more than we expected for a 2 star hotel. We had a view out to the Eiffel tower. We did not mind the smell of fresh paint, better than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Studiohotel, Gérant at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay at the Studio Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Continental breakfast will be improved after the renovation of the common parts and the breakfast room, a breakfast buffet will be served. I hope to see you again at Hotel Studio. CADIN Cédric More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Hotel is very nice.....a stone throw away distance from metro station which makes it convenient to roam around the city, staff is very helpful. they are doing renovation, and we got a newly renovated room which is nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Studiohotel, Gérant at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your comment. You can follow our news on our Facebook page: Studio Hotel-Paris Best regards CADIN Cédric More

Burnaby, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Studio hotel very much. The location is very good being within steps of the metro stop but also with lots of local cafes and shops right there. The room we had #208 was recently renovated and ideal for our needs. The only slight negative is it still smelled of the paint but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Studiohotel, Gérant at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Yes, unfortunately, the smell of "New" is present in the renovated rooms. The effort was made on the comfort and use of space, without "frills" to continue to be a budget hotel. On WIFI, I could know the manipulation to do with the type of computer you have. Best regards CADIN Cédric More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Came to Studio Hotel last year and came back because of price and location. Easy to get to from CDG and Metro station just seconds from hotel entrance. Room even better now that it's been refurbished. We'll be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Studiohotel, Gérant at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the first improvements, I hope welcome you next year, the renovation will be completed. Best regards CADIN Cédric More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Studio Hotel is the place you are looking for if you are on a budget, want friendly staff & a great location for a great price. The rooms may be small, but the bed is comfortable. The shower is small but the water is hot. The rooms are clean & tidy, what else do you need. They are doing renovations... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Studiohotel, Gérant at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, Many thank you for your nice comment. I really hope to welcome you again. Warm regards CADIN Cédric More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Studio Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Studio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Hotel

Address: 25 rue Alain Chartier, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Budget Places, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Studio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Paris with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style
#53 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Number of rooms
23

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer