We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,797 Paris hotels

Studio Hotel

25 rue Alain Chartier, 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Studio Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Studio Hotel to your Saves list
59%
Ranked #1,024 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
SBandRB Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    69
    45
    19
    14
See reviews for
22
78
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed 6 nights during September at this budget accommodation. The hotel is a stone throw from Convention metro station, very handy to travel to the major tourist sites. The hotel was being renovated however this was not a big problem for us as we were out for the day and renovation work was from 9 am to 5 pm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For the price, this hotel can't be beat. The room was small but clean and the location was fantastic. The area around the hotel has many restaurants and the metro stop is a thirty second walk from the front door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Studio is just off a busy square with a metro only metres away from the hotel and is a great place to base yourself and the Route 12 on the metro can take you to some of the best sights including Place de la Concorde and Notre Dame without changing lines. The neighbouring former site is being re-developed but... More

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Studiohotel, Propriétaire at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for nice comment. As you enter the Studio Hotel is located off of the CONVENTION station on Metro Line 12, which provides access to all tourist attractions in a few minutes. The renovation of the hotel coming to an end, the last rooms are nearing completion, and the common parts too. The reception of our customers is very... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Loved this place! Fresh, clean, new and I could see the beautiful Eiffle tower from my window! Right next to the metro and in a great friendly suburb with cute local markets! Would loved to have stayed here longer :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Studiohotel, Propriétaire at Studio Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Je suis très content que vous ayez apprécié votre nuit au Studio Hôtel, nous serons ravi de vous accueillir... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I like the staff very friendly. Our room is on the first floor, thus within reach of wifi. Location is terrific, just next to convention metro station and 10 min walk from the trem. Very small room, especially bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Studiohotel, Propriétaire at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. The Wifi is available everywhere in the Studio Hôtel for FREE. I'm you you enjoyed your stay at the Studio Hôtel . I hope to see you again here . CADIN Cédric More

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Our recent stay was a disappointment. The hotel was being renovated. One room our family stayed in had been completed and another had not. We were not informed of this and consequently were surprised and disappointed to learn that our shower had only a half door, because the other part had been broken off. Even the renovated room was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Studiohotel, Propriétaire at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. On your departure you have not reported to me that you did not like the renovated rooms. I would like to know why, because other customer returns are good. Paris is one of the three most expensive cities in the world. Studio Hotel is a budget hotel that offers free WIFI,... More

NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Clean and in a very good location. Excellent brand new bathroom. View of the Eiffel Tower was nice. No problem with construction noise. Enjoyed the nearby Metro station daily and the neighborhood for dinners. Good bargain for Paris in July. Front desk personnel were helpful. Didn't have the breakfast. Safe neighborhood.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Studiohotel, Propriétaire at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear , I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It is true that the location of Studio Hotel is perfect for exploring Paris through Metro Station CONVENTION located just outside the hotel. I hope to welcome you again at Studio Hôtel. CADIN Cédric More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

the unit we get, it mention as toilet on landing, we didnt understand what it means until we check in. 1. the lift only allow one person and a bag like most 2 stars hotel, ok fine, but when walk into our floor which is room405, the walkway carpet are all torn. worst, when we open our room door, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Studiohotel, Propriétaire at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay at the Studio Hotel. As you point the hotel is under renovation, this explains why the carpet is covered. On our website it is stated that the toilet is in the hallway. Studio Hotel is a budget hotel (with a convenient location to the subway exit) in one of the... More

Palmerston North, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great location very helpful staff who spoke English, and nothing was a bother to them. The metro, supermarkets and cafes close by excellent. The rooms were serviced daily which was much more than we expected for a 2 star hotel. We had a view out to the Eiffel tower. We did not mind the smell of fresh paint, better than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Studiohotel, Gérant at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay at the Studio Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Continental breakfast will be improved after the renovation of the common parts and the breakfast room, a breakfast buffet will be served. I hope to see you again at Hotel Studio. CADIN Cédric More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Hotel is very nice.....a stone throw away distance from metro station which makes it convenient to roam around the city, staff is very helpful. they are doing renovation, and we got a newly renovated room which is nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Studiohotel, Gérant at Studio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your comment. You can follow our news on our Facebook page: Studio Hotel-Paris Best regards CADIN Cédric More

Do you own or manage Studio Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Studio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Hotel

Address: 25 rue Alain Chartier, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Studio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Studio Hotel