We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,793 Paris hotels

Hotel Kuntz

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 rue des Deux Gares, 75010 Paris, France (Entrepôt)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Kuntz to your Saves list
Hotel Kuntz
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
46%
Ranked #1,247 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
vvrsrao Mumbai (Bombay), India
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    28
    22
    18
    6
See reviews for
14
26
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located right near the Gare Du Nord Railway station and in a moderate location. Safe area and you can walk in any time ( Need to awaken the receptionist after 12 midnight). The proximity to restaurants, railway station makes this hotel more popular. Maintained by parisians, this hotel is owned by a very traditional family and has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOTELKUNTZPARIS, Responsable réception at Hotel Kuntz, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your opinion, we are always satisfied to know that you had a good stay in our hotel. We always hope to do better and maybe see you soon. Regards More

Surrey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

very welcoming, good breakfast easy to find from the map clean rooms and easy access to the trains and metro, restaurants with in minutes walking distance. not a bad bar just down the street good value will be going back again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOTELKUNTZPARIS, Responsable réception at Hotel Kuntz, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion, we are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. It is our duty to be always tuned in to our customers to improve even more the comfort. We hope to see you again soon in our establishment, maybe with the free WiFi? Best regards More

Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Honestly me and my friends were expecting much less, since the hotel is rather inexpensive, but the service is actually great. The personnel was helpful at all times, our room was clean, the bathroom was spacious and breakfast always on time. The only complaint: you have to pay extra for the wi-fi. Other than that, I would definitely come back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOTELKUNTZPARIS, Responsable réception at Hotel Kuntz, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion it comforts us and helps us to improve even more our service to satisfy more customers. Maybe see you soon. More

dundee dd46ng
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

stayed at the above hotel for 5 nights in october hotel situated between 2 railway stations the est and gar nord ideal for all travel rooms not to small for 2 people bathroom very clean nice size breakfast was ok we wanted to try different foods so ate out only thing was the bed bugs we were bitten on last... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOTELKUNTZPARIS, Responsable réception at Hotel Kuntz, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for having thought of giving us your opinion. We are happy to know that you were satisfied by your stay in our hotel. As for the bugs, effectively, we noticed it the day of your departure and we quickly replaced the beds to avoid any contamination.See you next time. Regards More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed here with my friends from Uni two years ago. For the combined price with the eurostar, it was a deal we couldn't miss out on. (And the name attracted us for giggles..) I can't say anything too bad about the hotel itself, it was pretty simple, clean, tidy rooms, very small, yet all in all it was exactly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HOTELKUNTZPARIS, Responsable réception at Hotel Kuntz, responded to this review

Hello sir,thank you for your opinion,we are really sorry for the noise, but it was not in the hotel, it was a nearby building. It is true rooms are not very big, but our hotel is a part of old buildings of Paris. It is its charm, but we always try to offer a good comfort to our customers and... More

Patras, Greece
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The room was too small for a double room, especially the toilet, but on the other hand it was clean. The area was very unsafe and smelt terrible. They wanted to cancel my reservation because they didn't accept my credit card one week before the travel, although i had make the reservation nearly 2 months ago. They didn't answer to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTELKUNTZPARIS, Responsable réception at Hotel Kuntz, responded to this review

Hello M. SYRROKOSTAS, thank you for your opinion & sorry for the misunderstanding, but when you reserve on line, we can control the card just 10 days before the arrival date to keep time to the guest to give an other credit card. But on phone we garanted a room for you even without an other card. & we give... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Wasn't that easy to find the hotel. The room was tidy and clean. Bathroom very small access into the shower a big step up and a very small opening to get in the shower with no hand rail for access in and out not for the larger figure. Overall bathroom/toilet very small. Watch out for bed bugs. Breakfast wasn't good,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOTELKUNTZPARIS, Responsable réception at Hotel Kuntz, responded to this review

We thank you for your opinion which drew our attention. For the breakfast, the bread and croissant are delivered evry day thus freshly. All the opinions of the other customers demonstrate it. For the bugs of bed, we are really sorry, because there have customers who leave us these animals with their luggage, but we always treat this problem every... More

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We arrived in the evening and first worrying signs were the quite dodgy lane we had to walk down. Ensure you know where you are going. We arrived at Gare du Nord and knew it was only about 200m. No one knew just kept saying it was left out of the station. The elevator is not too much bigger than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOTELKUNTZPARIS, Responsable réception at Hotel Kuntz, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your opinion, we are sorry that the elevator was a little bit narrow for 5 pax, but we could use it by 3, or 2 pax. For the hairdryer and the safe we had indicated you that it was available on the reception and it is free. We hope to see again you soon when we... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I travelled here in April with my partner for the first time. We found this hotel a great base to explore the city from. Conveniently located near the Gare du Nord and Gare de l'est where you can get the metro to almost anywhere in the city. The owner of the hotel was extremely welcoming and hospitable, as were the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Nuneaton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Spent two nights in this hotel. Good value for Paris. 5 mins walk Gare de nord 2 mins walk Gare de l,est!! Rooms basic but clean. Breakfast was ok to start the day!! Bloke on reception very polite!! Was ideal to put your head down!! Good value!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Hotel Kuntz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kuntz

Also Known As:
Kuntz Hotel Paris
Address: 2 rue des Deux Gares, 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,247 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kuntz 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, Budget Places, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Kuntz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kuntz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.