We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le M

Hotel website
20 bis rue de la Gaite | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le M
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Le M
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    189
    50
    10
    5
See reviews for
37
201
13
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (412)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here with hubby on business trip and what a cute place. Great location with loads of bars and eateries around, close to metros too. Usual standard Parisian room size with decent service. Only gripes were that bathtub was not cleaned properly and frequently enough as well as weak air con. I would definitely stay again for the convenience and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time writing this review about our hotel. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay, and we take into account your two remarks to avoid these problems from happening again. Best regards Sandrine Soyer, Manager More 

Jonkoping, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed three nights in Paris and was very pleased with the hotel's location, service and the treatment by staff. It was easy to get to all the Attractions with both the metro and if you wanted by taxi. Do not worry about the cost of the taxi, it is much cheaper than in Sweden :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time writing this kind comment about our hotel. I forward your congratulations to my staff. Looking forward to welcoming you next time when you come back to Paris ! Best regards Sandrine Soyer, Manager More 

West Hollywood, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was much better than I thought it might be. Grander outside than it is on the inside. A small lobby but efficient. My room was small but with a large bath and a terrace I could have had dinner on if it wasn't the middle of December.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your comment is important for us and we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay ! Best regards Sandrine Soyer, Manager More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
133 hotel reviews
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Many hotels in Paris suffer the same problems, and this one is no exception: rather low quality bathrooms and furniture as well as microscopic surfaces. Unfortunately this is also true for 4* hotels like Le M. This being accepted (not much choice anyway...) le M has a number of good points to its advantage: nice front staff, excellent location rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking time writing this detailed review about our hotel. We take this opportunity to inform you that we are currently doing some renovation in our hotel , creating 3 disabled rooms, 2 meeting rooms and also a wellness center with fitness and massage area ! Looking forward to welcoming you in... More 

London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We (perhaps bravely!) took our 4 month old baby to Paris for a few days to take advantage of a cheap Eurostar deal. We decided to base ourselves in the south to explore the "Left Bank" and got a reasonable rate at Hotel Le M via otel.com. We had very good experience at Le M. Great breakfast (mercifully available until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is a pleasure to read your review about our hotel. It was also a pleasure to welcome you with your young baby. As you mention, our buffet breakfast is available until 11:00 am during week-ends and holidays, and we know that this point is really appreciated by our guests ! Looking forward to welcoming you another time... More 

london
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

We felt comfortable from the moment that we walked through the door of the Le M Hotel. The reception staff were most welcoming & helpful. Our room was on the 4th floor next to the lift & was suprisingly quiet. The room was warm & clean a little to warm until we discovered the air con, fitted out to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time writing this detailed review about our hotel. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We also take into account your remarks about the temperature in the breakfast room which was too cold last week further to a technical problem. We would like to inform you that... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We thought we've got a good deal on groupon. We saw great reviews and were all excited. Once we got there the disappointment hit us bad. The staff was nice and gave us the upgrade from standard to comfort room(380 euros a night!!!)our expectations were beyond limit. Once we opened the door we couldn't believe how little the room was.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to warmly thank you for taking time writing this comment about our hotel. We are sorry that you did not appreciate our attic comfort room on the fifth floor. We only have one floor with attic ceilings which are very "typical parisian". Concerning other remarks, we take them into account to improve our service. We... More 

Melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Recently renovated hotel with plenty of room and close to montpanesse restaurants and metro stations on 2 different lines. Friendly English speaking reception staff. Great bathrooms and bath towels. Excellent boutique hotel which we thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time writing this review about our hotel. What a good idea to write this title : M like Marvelous ! Looking Sandrine Soyer, Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Simply superb! Reception/ check in- quick and prompt plus allowed a 2pm checkout complimentary! Room- small but cosy and all the necessities! Location- 10 mins from Champ-Elysses and most of the main attractions in Paris! 15 minutes taxi from Gard De Nord Eurostar which costs around €15- make sure you que up for a taxi as people where offering a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time writing this very good comment about our hotel. Your satisfaction is really our best award. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon if you come back to Paris. Best regards Sandrine Soyer, Manager More 

County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We stayed here at the end of september for 4 nights. When we arrived our room was not ready. We checked in around 2pm, the room was fine, bed nice and comfy, bathroom spacious with everything you need but was not clean enough, especially the bath tub. The area is really nice as well, lots of good restaurants, coffee shops,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandrine S, Directeur général at Hotel Le M, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time writing this comment which is important for us in order to improve our service. We just would like to inform our guests that check-in time is 2:00 pm. Of course, we try our best to give you rooms as sson as possible. This time, unfortunately, it was not possible, and we are sorry... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (44)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Montparnasse

Neighborhood Profile
Montparnasse
The namesake tower of Montparnasse dominates over the landscape but the fun part is the throbbing life that goes on below it. Bright lights, busy cinemas, brasseries and diners encompass hidden museums and parks to entertain the masses. Long avenues lead away from the tower to take you to unsuspecting places and historical monuments and treasures. In between lie adorable ivy-covered houses with beams and small gardens to match. Just a short metro ride away from the center of Paris this neighborhood has something for every hour of the day.

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question