We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Regency

69-71 Rue Defrance | Vincennes, 94300 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Regency
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal Regency
Royal Regency
Royal Regency
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    69
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
58
68
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
There are newer reviews for Royal Regency
See the most recent reviews
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here from April 11th to the 18th. Upon arrival check in was flawless and quick. We had a 1 bedroom unit, furniture was sparce at best, and surprised not to find a microwave in the kitchen. When we turned down the bed, there was a blood stain on the sheet which HAD to be noticed when whoever made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We regret to read that it appears that on this occasion we were not able to meet your requirements and allocate you a refurbished apartment. Regretfully, although we always try and fulfil our guests’ request (and we do receive a lot of these) there is a limited number of refurbished rooms and although this number... More 

South Ockendon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Excellent apartments two good size bedrooms massive living room/dining room, kitchen had tea/coffee plus other essentials already there, huge balcony that run the length of the apartment, very clean no complaints, staff very helpful, underground parking good

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

We are delighted that you chose to stay at the Royal Regency, and that you had a lovely time here – thank you for your review! We hope you’ll consider us for future visits to Paris, and we look forward to being of service to you again! Stephane Torcheux Resort manager More 

West Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed at The Royal Regency in January 2014 and absolutely LOVED it. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. Our condo was beautiful and very clean. The location is amazing. We walked everywhere! Safe and has a Greenwich Village feel to it. There is a bus stop a block away and takes you directly to the metro. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Royal Regency, and that our team helped make your first visit to Paris a wonderful experience. We really hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here in the future – we’d love to see you again! Stephane Torcheux Resort manager More 

Roaming
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

There have been exterior and carpet improvements in the hallways since our last stay. The auto-open on the entry doors are also new and very convenient. All things from previous review hold true, the front desk staff is so helpful and courteous, lovely to have a kitchen and more space than a traditional hotel room. Wifi works well, rooms clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you noticed some of the improvements we have made to the property. It is great that you found our staff helpful and that you enjoyed the location of our resort. We do hope you will continue to holiday with us. Stephane Torcheux... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Wrote my concerns to the president of the time share chain several months ago, never heard back. Overall, hotel room was sparse. Two twin beds shoved together, had to ask for toilet paper because it was never replenished, fridge smelled, stained carpets, a view of a rooftop and constant dripping outside our window as well as a hazard in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We regret to read that you are yet to be impressed with our services and that you encountered some issues within your accommodation; we are a little surprised to read that our Chairman or his team did not respond to your complaint, we would suggest that you resend your comments as it is possible that... More 

Barrington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is our second stay at the Royal Regency. Definite improvements from last visit. New carpet in second floor hall, improved locks on the doors and automatic opener on front door. Some things (thankfully) remain the same. Excellent front desk staff, prime location, clean rooms - a wonderful retreat from the hustle and bustle of Paris. Close proximity to shops,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad we could provide a great service to you during your stay with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed the location and could take advantage of the local attractions. We hope you will visit us again soon! Stephane Torcheux Resort Manager More 

Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Just got back from a 2 day break, staff were helpful and the 1 bed studio apartment was perfect for our needs. We are Diamond Resort Members so used our points and are now looking to return with the grand children during the summer. A couple of items were missing when we arrived but this was soon rectified with an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Royal Regency, and that you’re planning to return here for another visit – we can’t wait to see you again! Stephane Torcheux Resort manager More 

Alloa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Royal Regency in Vincennes in December along with our daughter, son-in-law and little grand-daughter. We are Diamond Resort members so were able to use our points to stay here. Before we went we emailed asking for a refurbished two bedroom apartment and ordered a high chair and cot. Everything was in place when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for your words of appreciation following your recent stay at Royal Regency! We are pleased to read that the standard of our resort has met, if not exceeded, your expectations and we are happy that you have found your apartment at well-appointed and the resort conveniently located. We hope that we will have the pleasure to see you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Four of us stayed in a two-bedroom for 12 nights in December. Check-in was very smooth. Our room was very clean and comfortable for the four of us. Vincennes is a lovely, quiet suburb of Paris. We really enjoyed spending time there, away from the madness of Paris. There are grocery stores, bakeries, a wine shop next door, and many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed the resort and location. We are glad to read that the apartment met all of your holiday needs. We are happy that you took advantage of the local area and the local living. We hope you will visit us again. Stephane Torcheux Resort Manager More 

Pas de Calais, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel/apartment on a number of occasions. Once again it came up to our expectations. On arrival the reception was excellent. The apartment was very spacious and very comfortable. The location is excellent for getting to the metro and also to visit Vincennes. The journey on the metro into central Paris is only about twenty minutes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
diamondresorts, Manager at Royal Regency, responded to this review

We are happy to read that you appear to be satisfied with the service and standard we offer year after year and we hope we will remain on your holiday destinations list for the years to come. We are looking forward to your next visit! Stephane Torcheux Resort Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question