We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arty Paris

62 rue des Morillons, 75015 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arty Paris
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Arty Paris
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    110
    170
    68
    22
    7
See reviews for
34
58
107
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (377)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tiny little room, but that was fine. In Paris we didn't sleep much anyway - too much to do and see. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. Not a luxury Hotel by any means, but fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lida V, Reception at Arty Paris, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay and your nice review about room and staff. We hope you had a good vacation and you had time to visit all the things you wanted. See you again soon! Federica - Reception More 

London, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly from the moment we arrived, and gave us vouchers for free drinks from the mini fridge. They provided free breakfast (albeit small) and we had use of the kitchen/fridge/microwave in the evenings. The room and bathroom was extremely small but the beds were very comfortable. Our rooms were private so we had towels and bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lida V, Reception at Arty Paris, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review! Our staff is happy to know that you found us nice and helpful and we hope you could take advantage of our directions to help you move in the city. Hope to see you again soon. Federica - Reception More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thought the hostel was great, the staff were nice and spoke good English. The dorms were basic but comfortable - what you'd expect. The free breakfast was good as well as very handy free maps. Overall, the hostel was great - you got your money's worth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lida V, Reception at Arty Paris, responded to this review

Thanks for spending time to write about us! It makes us happy to know that you were satisfied with our service and we hope to see you soon. Federica - Reception More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not great, helpful staff but the rooms and bathrooms were not great and it is rather far away from anything exciting other than the Mexican restaurant opposite(lovely lady owner) quite a walk from the metro also but cheap and good for travellers

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lida V, Reception at Arty Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you only partially liked your stay in our hostel. We renovate our hostel regularly to improve the quality of the service. We cannot change our location and move nearer to the Eiffel Tower, but our neighborhood is nice and safe. Hope you enjoyed the city! Federica - Reception More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the staff were absolutely amazing, really helped to make our stay in paris as good as possible! i thoroughly enjoyed the services they provided and all their help, rooms were very nice we stayed in a four person room with our own bathroom and couldnt be happier with the accommodation, only down fall was the stairs bu thats only a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lida V, Reception at Arty Paris, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review! All our staff is happy to read that you are satisfied with the welcome and help we provide and to know that you would come back without hesitation. Hope to see you again soon then! Federica - Reception More 

Bucaramanga, Colombia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was in this hostel last few days it is clean in this moment they are make some reparations and painting the walls, the bedroom is ok and clean you have to pay for the towels 1 € each and the breakfast is included some bread, juice, jam and butter also a cup of coffee they have fridge where you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lida V, Reception at Arty Paris, responded to this review

We are happy to read you liked to stay with us! We are doing some renovation works to make our rooms and common area look nicer! :) All our staff hope to see you again in Paris. Federica - Reception More 

Villahermosa, Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I chose this hostel because it was my cheapest option in Paris. I booked a 10 bed room and ended up being upgraded to a 4 bed room. Cool! The breakfast was good (I do not know why people complain, the website perfectly states that is bread, butter, coffee and juice, nothing more). It is located in a urban area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lida V, Reception at Arty Paris, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and review our hostel! We are glad you liked breakfast, staff and location and also that you had good roommates to make your stay even better! We hope to see you again! Federica - Reception More 

Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Stayed as a couple in a double room where we had plenty of room. Yes, the bathroom is small, but you can still fit in and it's not like you're gonna stay living there forever. Yes, the building could be maybe a bit more renovated and cleaner (the kitchen area), but for a short stay this place is perfectly fine!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lida V, Reception at Arty Paris, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review! We are particularly happy to hear that you liked our neighborhood. There are a lot of restaurants in the area and you can experience the "regular" life of a Parisian, eating and going out in not touristic places. Metro and buses are close to let you go to the city centre easily!... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We stayed in this hostel for 4 nights in April 2015. The location is a bit far from metro/ tram. The Hostel itself is very vibrant with people from all over the world. For us- First time tourists from India, this was an experience in itself to observe and greet different people. The staff was very courteous and upgraded us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lida V, Reception at Arty Paris, responded to this review

We are very happy to know that we helped you to have a good first holiday far from India :) Every day we have customers for all over the world and in the common room it is easy to meet people of different cultures and learn something new. We hope you liked Paris and you are willing to come back... More 

Eastbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

This is going to be an honest review with both good and bad points. My husband, 13 yr old son and I have just spent 4 nights at Arty Paris. On arrival check-in was swift. We had booked a private 3 bedded room but were allocated a 4 bedded room with 2 sets of bunk beds in a small room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lida V, Reception at Arty Paris, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for spending time to write a review of our hostel. We know that, unfortunately, our rooms are not very big. In Paris space is very limited and we are used to it, but we can imagine that foreign people could not be aware of it. We are currently under renovation in order to make our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
The Loft
The Loft
#31 of 122 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Montmartre
Le Montclair Hostel
Le Montclair Hostel
#34 of 122 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel
Generator Hostel
#12 of 122 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#20 of 122 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Beautiful City Hostel
Beautiful City Hostel
#16 of 122 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay