We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse

Hotel website
Hotel deals
17 rue du Cotentin, 75015 Paris, France
Special Offer
CITY BREAKS UP TO 40% OFF
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelled in the summer with family and kids. Location was ok, lots of construction going on though so the walkable streets were somewhat difficult to roll our luggage on. The living quarters were ok, pretty average clean-wise. The bathroom was interesting and the funnest part of the room. I liked the lobby area, the service was ok. The surrounding grocery/Marche... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guiade
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When I asked the receptionist to send someone to take my luggage, he just replied find yourself a cart and do it yourself! !!! Just awful! ! And extremely unfriendly. ..that was at night shift January 7 /2016. Otherwise the room was clean.

Helpful?
Thank Nawafabuagil
Nathan L, Community Manager at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time posting a review after your stay in Paris. We are glad to read that you had a good overall experience in our hotel. However, we are sorry to read that you were disappointed with our night desk service. We would like to be able to discuss your experience with you directly. Please... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there for four nights. The hotel was clean and there was no complaints except the layout of the room especially bathroom that was odd. Breakfast was above average and staff were very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Sohrab K
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

This hotel chain was recommended by a friend. It was a good value for a family of five on a DIY (do it yourself) European tour from the US. Paris was our second stop after London on our European tour. First, the things I like, The rooms are actually suites, separated by an interesting curtain divider for privacy and with... More 

Helpful?
Thank VanHazel
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I'm partial to the Montparnasse area. The hotel rooms are large by European standards and have a small fridge. The walk to the subway was only a couple of blocks and most main lines ran from this station or the train station. This was convenient for access to most tourist attractions. Most "necessities" (grocery store, subway, and restaurants) were only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
Nathan L, Community Manager at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We read with attention your comment regarding your stay. We are glad to read that you were happy with the overall experience and services provided by the hotel. We deeply regret that... More 

Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Location is average the only good thing that is near to Montparnasse train station otherwise far from to Metro (Pasture station) more 10 minutes by walk and the surroundings is something like Paris suburb , the rooms and cleanness is average and breakfast is almost poor and considering the price is not a good choice to stay

Helpful?
Thank SGM590
Michel F, Community Manager at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time posting a review on Tripadvisor. We read with attention your comment regarding your stay. We deeply regret that you did not enjoy it and we do apologize for the negative experience you report. However we are pleased to read that you liked our central Paris location which is close to the Montparnasse... More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Considered a small hotel. Only 3 people with a luggage able to fit in the elevator. The rooms have no closed wardrobe. Outdoor version wardrobe looks very stylish but not functional for me. Toilets and bathrooms have been designed as separate rooms and no taps in the bathroom. Pretty clean and quiet hotel. Staff are friendly and love attention. Has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaan O
Michel F, CM at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time posting a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you were happy with the overall experience and services provided by the hotel. Regarding the size of the room, it corresponds to the Novotel standards in Paris. For your next stay, do not hesitate to give us a call to discover... More 

Ipswich, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Recently returned from a break in the lovely city of Paris. We selected this hotel because of the location, and reviews and we weren't disappointed. Our package gave us breakfast for two days and a one hour river cruise on the seine, we had to pay a little extra for the children as there were only two tickets. Location was... More 

Helpful?
Thank lewy06
Michel F, Community Manager at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. All our teams thank you for this very positive and complete feedback which is a real reward for us. Your comments echo exactly the experience we wish for our guests and we... More 

Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
541 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

I needed a convenient place to stay in Paris for the day after arriving from the US. Nothing like an hour of sleep and a shower to adjust to local time. This Novatel was perfect - right location, nice place, and all for 100 euros from 9-5. I highly recommend it to anyone. TIP: Gare Montparnasse is just a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank CuriousTravelerRadio
Michel F, CM at Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time posting a review on TripAdvisor after your day stay in Paris. We are so pleased that you had a good and relaxing time while with us ! Thank you for choosing us for your day stay and see you very soon! Best regards Nathan, Community Manager, for Michel Faquin General Manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

249 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (209)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#495 of 1,809 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 2,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
#576 of 1,809 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 3,014 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay