We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Paris Villette

#1,000 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Hotel website
56 Rue Curial, 75019 Paris, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Paris Villette
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Paris Villette
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    50
    145
    69
    12
    10
See reviews for
29
171
16
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This part of Paris is maybe not the most attractive, but the hotel was fine. The staff were friendly and very helpful - we always need complicated bills, and they were very happy to oblige, which is not always the case. Our room, though with windows on the street corner, was remarkably quiet, and we slept well. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 6 nights at the end of May. The location of the hotel is a bit rough, felt like I was in the ghetto a bit especially of an evening. However it's only round the corner from the local metro station which was very handy! The staff were ok, a little abrupt when we arrived but helpful when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
santo domingo
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We had a very bad experience. The hotel was not in a safe area. The hotel was old and unclean. The receptionist man was very rude. He yelled at me demanding my passports to put in the safety deposit box, which I could have done myself. Then he tried to dismiss me away when I tried to get them out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
parisvillette, Responsable réception at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this review

Thank you for the recount this incident and first ask you to please accept our apologies for this inconvenience. This behavior is not acceptable and is certainly not in the habits of our staff. Normally the receptionist has to settle when you rent a safe to complete a rental form, to provide you the key to a safe in telling... More 

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Rome, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

My friend and I had a good experience at Hotel Paris Villette. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room and bathroom were very clean. The wifi was a bit shaky in our room, but wasn't bad. Our shower did act weird on the second day, but on the first day, it worked just fine. Not sure if this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
parisvillette, Responsable réception at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this review

We thank you for this good feedback and are pleased to see that you had a good stay. We understand that a last minute problem with the transports can happen and that was not your fault so we consider not to add another thing to this disapointment. We hope to see you again soon in Hotel Paris Villette More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Unfortunately we didn't get to stay here due to snow storms at our connecting destination BUT big thanks to Laurent for being so understanding and not charging us for our original 2 night stay. I recommend giving them a go, looks great for money and can't fault the customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
parisvillette, Responsable réception at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this review

We understand that, sometimes, due to exceptionnal circumstancies, something wrong can happen and, in your case, it was normal for us to make a commercial thing. You informed us in advance and it is normal for us not to upgrade your stress. Waiting for seing you soon in Paris More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We were looking for a budget hotel for one day and we booked by some rnd in internet.The hotel was far from train station. The locality was ok. The metro was near by. The hotel staffs were very helpful and nice. They guided us with a map to and with metro routes to few tourist places. Wifi was ok. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
parisvillette, Responsable réception at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on our hotel Paris Villette. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and for us it is a great reward to the efforts to make our family-owned hotel, a place where our guests feel at home. We hope to see you soon More 

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We stayed 3 nights in a double room. The hotel is in a very good locality. 10 minute walk from a metro station. The shower room was incredibly small, being 6 foot 3 didn't help either. otherwise the stay was comfortable. The reception staff was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
parisvillette, Responsable réception at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this review

Thank you for your good assessments of our hotel Paris Villette. We are delighted that you have been sensitive to our welcoming which is very important for us. For your next stay, do not hesitate to ask for a room with bath for more space and you can benefit from our renovated bathrooms. Soon for your next stay in Paris More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights with my friends. The receptionists were extremely helpful and nice! They are able to communicate in relatively good English and if you need a place to put your luggage before your check-in time or after you check-out, just ask for it and they will kindly show you a space for your luggage bags! Room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
parisvillette, Responsable réception at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this review

We thank you for your feddback on our Hotel Paris Villette and we are glad to see that you had a good stay with us. The confort of our guest is essential for us especially in this winter period and we make all our possible for our guests to feel as at home. We hope to see you soon for... More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We back from Paris, we stayed in this hotel, the staff was very nice and helpful, the room was simple but big and clean. Near a metro station and near to a big supermarket. Easy localisation, the area was ok! They speak English very well!! They always were nice with our little one!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
parisvillette, Responsable réception at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this review

Thank you for these very positive comments about our hotel Paris Villette. This is to get that satisfaction from our customers that our staff strives to be at the top every day and round the clock. 2015 approach with new services and a new layout and design. We hope to see you there on your next trip to Paris More 

Lublin, Lubelskie, Poland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

hotel very pleasant. clean and well maintained. I loved loved the terrace and spiral staircase delicious breakfasts, hotel passes the test as a base. Very nice Mr. Johan.Yours very sincerely and thank you . Aneta from Polish

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
parisvillette, Responsable réception at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this review

We thank you for this feedback and are very pleased of your satisfaction. All the staff of Hotel Paris Villette appreciate that comments and make all its possible to satisfy the guests. Hope to see you soon in Paris More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay