We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence International Paris

#1,565 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
44 Rue Louis Lumiere, 75020 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence International Paris
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence International Paris
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    16
    9
    17
See reviews for
4
6
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading most of the reviews of this hotel I was rather worried about staying here but in actual fact I enjoyed my stay very much. Yes, the hotel is in the more rundown areas of Paris but we had no disturbances throughout the night and you still have easy access to the centre. I stayed for 4 nights on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

After reading these reviews I was actually starting to dread what this hotel would be like, especially as it was my first school trip abroad I was quite worried. Obviously, it is a 2 star hotel so it would be silly to think you are going to get an amazing place so I went with very low expectations. Having arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

The service was terrible, honestly after reading some of the reviews i thought to myself it cant be that bad but trust me it is, the rooms stink the hotel stinks the toilet is dirty and rooms are rarely clean, people at the desk are rude, it's bad

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Well firstly, it is not terrible as many people write in their reviews of this hotel. The rooms are clean-ish, with only a bit of dust lurking on tables and things, nothing serious. The bathrooms were fine as it was only a bathroom and as I am a student who went with his school, it wasn't really a problem. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anne-Cécile C, Responsable réception at Residence International Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your impressions about our hotel with us, we take into account every comment we receive to work on our potential weaknesses. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much. Your comment encourages us in our efforts to satisfy our customers. Hoping to see you again soon ! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

Firstly, the staff were rude. as I speak English , they spoke as if they didn't understand what I was saying, even when I asked politely. The rooms are dirty. There was a build up of mould in the shower room and the water didn't make you feel clean. the meals were disgraceful. The chefs cannot cook rice. it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anne-Cécile C, Responsable réception at Residence International Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your impressions about our hotel with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced, we have informed our team of your comments to ensure this does not happen again. Please know that this type of problem is fortunately not recurrent. Thank you for your attention. More 

Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

It can be hard to find affordable accommodation in Paris; but this place is affordable, and is in an ethnically-diverse area of Paris: so plenty of delicious eating places nearby. This place feels like it used to an office building/hospital/nursing home, so on the interior (and exterior), it doesn't feel like a hotel. So probably not ideal for a romantic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anne-Cécile C, Responsable réception at Residence International Paris, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Paris. These few words encourage us and reward our work everyday. Hoping to see you again soon ! More 

St. Thomas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I are americans backpacking through europe on a 7 week trip. We are budget travelers and have been all over the world. My boyfriend worked at a hotel for four years so we know how things work. This place is in a very bad area on the outskirts of paris in the ghetto. Besides that, the free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Anne-Cécile C, Responsable réception at Residence International Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We take into account all comments when they are constructive. It seems like you did not enjoy our breakfast and we are sorry for that. Yet we propose a real continental breakfast with croissants, bread, jam, cereals, hot and cold drinks... and all of this for free ! What... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for two nights with my school. A few people had things that were broken in their rooms but they were sorted out very quickly. The staff went out of their way to be helpful in all situations. The beds were extremely comfy and soft. The rooms were spacious and very clean, couldn't find any dust or spider... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Anne-Cécile C, Responsable réception at Residence International Paris, responded to this review

A huge thank you from the whole team for your review ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Paris. See you again soon More 

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I am a coach driver from Yorkshire and I had to bring a group of young students to this hotel in early July. It is situated in a fairly rundown area in the paris suburbs. It is next to a student residence . The room I was given had a bunk bed in it and an en suite . The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Anne-Cécile C, Responsable réception at Residence International Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely concerned about the comfort and well-being of our clients, especially the younger ones. Feedback from our customers, including coaches drivers and teachers of these groups, are overwhelmingly positive, but of course we also take into account the remarks sometimes less pleasant but always constructive. We regret that the shower has displeased you.... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Honestly it's actually better then what everyone's saying. I mean obviously it's not going to be fantastic; it's a 2 star hotel, not the Hilton. I went here in may on a school trip and we stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It was ok, not the kind of hotel I'm used to but I went there with an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities