We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

1K Paris

4.0 of 5 13 boulevard du Temple, 75003 Paris, France (Formerly Streets Hotel)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
1K Paris
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
1K Paris
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    49
    28
    16
    33
See reviews for
13
89
10
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Milan, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the price of the hotel doesn't worth the service you get. the hotel is very nice and design oriented and in a really good position, but the service is awful. breakfast is sooo poor. I paid 18 € for 1 croissant, one slice of bread, 1 mini marmelade, 1 mini butter, orange juice, some fruits. there wasn't a real buffet.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am writing this review in the hotel foyer as the advertised wifi does not work in the room. In fact nothing much does work properly except the receptionist and she was lovely. Forget room service and this is supposed to be a 4 star hotel. Fire standards are compromised by poor maintenance. A hole in a fire door where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beirut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is centrally located, the décor and furniture are nicely set. However, I have experienced an uncomfortable stay due to several reasons. I have dialed room service extension as stated in the In-room directory; the extension was corrupted. After calling the reception, they told me that this extension is not programmed. They transferred me to the restaurant team whom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Streets H, Responsable réception at 1K Paris, responded to this review

Dear JeanPierre001, Tripadvisors' readers need to know what's happening in a place they might soon choose to stay in. Thank you for giving your feeling about your last travel Sir. I recall you talked to me about these issues. I offered you several choices that would have made you forget about these discomforts. I am sorry you stayed on these... More

Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at 1K in the Marais for five nights. Our room was quite large with a very comfortable king-sized bed. The bathroom was incredible with soaking tub, two sinks, separate shower, towel-warming rods, and private toilet area. The hallways and elevator are dark, but not so that you cannot find your way. Breakfast was nice. The hotel was completing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Streets H, Responsable réception at 1K Paris, responded to this review

Dear Wimzical307, Thank you so much for your warm review. We are glad you could have been one of our first customers to enjoy our new hotel: 1K Paris, with its new bar & restaurant, based on a 100 % Andean accent. More than a beautiful place, we have also done our best to recruit wonderful people to join you... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights over a weekend. The location is good, slightly further out of Le Marias than I thought but good metro links. The rooms were smart, stylish and clean - we stayed during a refurbishment so the reception area was being painted and the bar and restaurant were closed. The corridors are so so strange, no light!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Streets H, Responsable réception at 1K Paris, responded to this review

Dear RyanP19, Thank you very much for being with us lately and sharing your thoughts about us. It is true you were here as we were undergoing works at ground floor. Know that the 1K is completed now. We invite you to travel to the Incas, this typical civilisation born 700 years ago. Andean food and cocktails with French touch.... More

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

First the positive: great location, and the hotel is modern, sleek, stylish and fun. Our room was huge, with king size bed, giant bathroom and plenty of space. If you like modern and artsy, you will probably like it. Convenient location by metro and nice neighborhood. We did not have a good experience with the staff here at all. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Streets H, Responsable réception at 1K Paris, responded to this review

Dear veenas, There is not a single traveller that is not looking for real reviews and share thoughts about places on might choose to stay at. Thank you for sharing yours on Tripadvisor. Actually I must start by saying we have changed everything here: new restaurant, new bar, new staff. One empire must fall in order to have another that... More

London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

positives - great location, nice staff negatives - the corridors are dark and remind me of a brothel... the bathroom smelt like an old persons one... the fridge looked like milk had been spilt on it... i was just really disappointed for the price of this hotel it just was not up to scratch. also we went out for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Streets H, Responsable réception at 1K Paris, responded to this review

Dear CharLou F, It is important for every travellers to catch each and everyone feeling about a place. Thank you for sharing yours. It is true you must have encountered some issues during your stay - we were changing brand it may explain why. Le Streets Hotel is now gone. Hail to the 1K. More than a great location and... More

Ssouthend on sea
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great area between two Metro stations. This was our first visit to Paris with our grandson and his girlfriend who were staying elsewhere. The receptionist showed us to our M Superior room at the back of the hotel on the 3rd floor. She said it would be quiet for us. She must have known our age category! She said the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Streets H, Front Office Manager at 1K Paris, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth G, Thank you very much to share your so nice thoughts about Le Streets Hotel with the Tripadvisor community. I am happy to read you were welcomed with all the attentions you deserve. We always take the time to scan what could be your expectations and we pointed out well. Did you take the time to enjoy a... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is situated in a heart of Le Marais - a young, hip, up and coming part of paris. Also know as the Fashion industry or district of paris. Its full of great hidden gems, local eateries, trendy local hang out spots, and great shopping. Our hotel room was bigger than expected, which was a good thing. Unfortunately the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Streets H, Front Office Manager at 1K Paris, responded to this review

Dear Bee883, What a nice review! Thank you so much for this. I am glad to read your stay with us was such a hit. It is our duty to welcome you as you were at home. Our staff is trained for this, from our front office team to the housekeeping without forgetting our food & beverage team. What would... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We liked the room which was bright and you could open the windows .However they opened over a space above the bar and there was a wedding on the saturday night .It was noisy until 2 am otherwise the room was very quite .It would be fine if you were in Paris for the nightlife . the corridors were slightly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Streets H, Front Office Manager at 1K Paris, responded to this review

Dear 606barbara, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to read your overall experience with us was a success. We have quoted your remarks and be sure it will be dealt right away. We are glad you could have enjoyed our new terrace - a little botanical garden in the middle of the Haut-Marais. What would you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to 1K Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1K Paris

Address: 13 boulevard du Temple, 75003 Paris, France (Formerly Streets Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — 1K Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 1K Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murano Urban Hotel Paris
Murano Urban Paris
Murano Urban Resort

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay