We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 114 Paris accommodations

Le Regent Hostel

37 boulevard de Rochechouart | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France (Opéra)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€18 (EUR)
Save Saved
You added Le Regent Hostel to your Saves list
Le Regent Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
58%
Ranked #36 of 114 Specialty lodging in Paris
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Write a Review

398 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    161
    107
    39
    38
See reviews for
25
81
69
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wanting to save cash, and not knowing Paris well, we chose this place based on other good reviews reviews and price. We stayed in the private double bed room. And it was amazing. Nice clean little room with a window showing a beautiful view of sacre coeur. Perfect location metros from moulin rouge and the Metro. Wasn't expecting such a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and 7 mates came to Paris for the rugby, wanted somewhere to stay near the Gare du Nord that wasn't too expensive but good enough for a couple of nights to kip. This place was spot on. We had two rooms, bunk beds and private bathrooms, balcony in each. Metro just opposite and plenty of bars and restaurants nearby,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at many hostels, and this is by far the worst one I have ever been to. It is absolutely filthy, the showers are full of mold, there was urine on the floor in the restroom, bathrooms are only on every other floor. I felt disgusting and dirty taking a shower. The breakfast, that they advertise as being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I stayed in a shared room of 4 which was approximately £20 a night per person. The location was amazing, really close to many bars, shops and metro stops. The staff were helpful and friendly. There was a lot of communal space. My only criticism was that you had to keep logging into the wifi which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right from the start, the staff was unfriendly and were not very accommodating. The first room we were in was a 5-person dorm, and the bathrooms were gross, and the blankets were gross. The staff only gives you one code for Wifi, so if you have a computer as well as a phone, you can only use your wifi on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Most disgusting place I have ever stayed in. 6 people sharing one toilet that did not work. Roommates coming in drunk all hours of the night. Wifi does not work in rooms and was never given sheets. Carpets are filthy and black mold in the bathrooms. God help me that I may never have the misfortune of ever having to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laetitia-Manager, Manager at Le Regent Hostel, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for taking the time to get back to us. Our customers are of extreme importance to us and our aim is to improve our service that's why your comment is so important to us. We always do our best to make everybody's stay as nice and fun as possible and that's why we're sorry to read that... More

Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at 2 different hostels in Paris (just felt like a change, not due to bad experiences). This one is incredibly close to the metro station (you can see it when you walk out the door of the hostel), and uses room cards (or the buzzer) to get into the main door - 2 great elements to increase safety.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights in 3 bed dorm with own bathroom. Directions to the hostel are a little confusing from their website, it will take you 10 min to stroll there. Staff were really friendly, the breakfast is good and reasonable space to eat. This is probably the most social point for this hostel. Our room was 3x4m and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niterói, Rio de Janeiro
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hospedei-me com minha família em um quarto para seis pessoas com banheiro privativo no Le Regent Hostel, em Paris. Trata-se de um hostel clássico, com cozinha equipada compartilhada, área comum para refeições e uma pequena área de convivência. Tive contato com quatro atendentes e três foram muito solícitos (o outro foi um tanto frio). A localização é muito boa, permitindo... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Le Regent Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Regent Hostel

Also Known As:
Le Regent Hotel
Le Regent Hotel Paris
Regent Paris
Paris Regent
Address: 37 boulevard de Rochechouart | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 114 Specialty lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Paris from the heart. Ideally located in front of the most visited site of Paris : the Sacré coeur and a short stroll away from the Moulin Rouge and Pigalle. Come and meet fellow travelers, cook in our common kitchen, hang out in our cool lounge (with great foosball table) or enjoy the free Wi –fi while just hanging out.You will have a choice of rooms equipped with their own toilet and shower or rooms with shower access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda, Venere, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Le Regent Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Regent Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.