We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,798 Paris hotels

Classics Hotel Bastille

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   131, rue de Charonne | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Classics Hotel Bastille to your Saves list
Classics Hotel Bastille
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
84%
Ranked #705 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
evenrain79 Bay City, Michigan
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    192
    62
    5
    7
See reviews for
52
191
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We couldn't be happier with our stay at Classics Hotel Bastille! It's true that the rooms are smaller than what we're used to in the U.S. and the shower offered an opportunity to be creative so as not to get water on the floor - but it was perfectly clean and lovely! We had garden view rooms so I cannot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was small, but not as small as the hotel we stayed at in London. It was very clean and the shower had plenty of hot water. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The price was good and the area was located near restaurants, shops and the Metro station. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed here for a week, I booked it as part of a Eurostar package. We had a room at the rear of the hotel and it was so quiet you could not believe you were in a busy city. With a Metro station (Charonne, line 9) about 100 metres away, not to mention a lovely patisserie/boulangerie... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel through Eurostar web, stayed here for 3 nights, and 3 nights could not sleep. the room was small and noisy, I could still hear the street noises after I closed the door. didn't try their breakfast. overall, really bad decision. Ii won't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Bastille, responded to this review

Dear viozaibu, We are sorry to be informed that you had a disappoointing experience during your stay. If you could not sleep because of the noise you should have asked for a room on the garden side; Reception is opened 24h/24 to help our guests. Best regarrds More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Pls never stay that kind hotel. Because 1. the reception woman was so unkind and indifferent, rude. 2. The metro station is so closed but only 1 line run. It cannot transfer popular site. And above all the out side is very noisy..motobike..car running all night. and thr room has no airconditing, so we can not open the door. So... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Bastille, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry to learn that you did not like your stay..and your room. Regarding the location the hotel is situated.in a non- touristic but very safe area.and with the metro line 9 yyou can directly reach the main touristic attractions like the Eiffel tower, the Champs Elysées or the big department stores. Our beds have the... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Me and my wife have been in Paris for 4 days and 3 nights. We have choosen Bastille Hotel because of the good price, after evaluating the reviews and good rating on Trip Advisor. We have found a cozy hotel: the room was small but functional and quiet, always clean, with hot water for the shower when we got tired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed here in July 2014 for four nights whilst studying at The Sorbonne. The hotel was perfect for what I needed (a) 24 hour reception as I arrived in the early hours, (b) great breakfast, only continental but good range of items and quality, (c) a nice room with balcony and good furnishings. No air con just a fan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We checked in and had to sit in the room for an hour while they re-keyed the door. They advertise air conditioning... it was a fan. The bed was two horrible twins pushed together, they don't stay that way. It is incredibly loud in the room from the street. The breakfast was supposed to be included, they charged us €12... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Bastille, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry to learn that you had a disappointing experience. But please note we never mention that we have air conditionning only that there is a fan in the rooms It is not our interest to provide false informations Breakfast is sometines included in the price sometimes not but this information is mentioned on the booking.... More

Pleyben, France
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

When I booked this hotel for 3 says, I was astounded by the price, but even more astounded once I had checked in. The hotel is as basic as it gets. No frills. The reception staff were extremely rude, except for the gentleman who checked us out on the last day. The superior room was TINY. No space for two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Bastille, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments; We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay.. Most of our clients like hearing the songs of the birds. They do not feel they are in the heart of Paris.! Best regards. Fabienne Quéméner Assistante de direction More

Riverside, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Upon our arrival the indifferent desk clerk simply handed us our room key, pointed in the direction of the elevator and that was it, She did not provide us with any information about our room or the services provided by the hotel. For example, she did not tell us that we needed to insert our key card into a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClassicsHotel, Responsable réception at Classics Hotel Bastille, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment.. We are very sorry to learn that you had a disappointing experience but it does not reflect our usual level of service Be assured that we do feel very concerned about your feedback and accept all our apologies. Fabienne Quéméner More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Classics Hotel Bastille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Classics Hotel Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classics Hotel Bastille

Address: 131, rue de Charonne | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Classics Hotel Bastille 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Classics Hotel Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classics Hotel Paris

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Paris with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Classics Hotel Bastille is a small charming 3 stars hotel with 35 contemporary-styled rooms. It is perfectly located between Place de la Bastille, Place de la Nation and the Pere Lachaise cemetery. The Marais and the Louvre Museum are only at a few bus stops. At the Metro stop Charonne, 100 meters from the hotel, you can reach the mains touristic places of Paris like the Department Stores, Champs-Elysees Avenue and Eiffel Tower. The rooms have all been renovated and offer the modern comfort of a 3 stars hotel (free internet wireless, LCD TV 82 cm, safety deposit box, hair drier). One single room is equipped for guests with reduced mobility. Buffet breakfast is served below the veranda. If you wish, in summer time, you can enjoy it in our garden. A private and paying garage is available on request (not accessible for 4X4). All the staff will make a pleasure to help you during your stay. Just ask us! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
35

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Classics Hotel Bastille staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer