We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe

#327 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
51-57, rue de Courcelles | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    288
    105
    36
    46
See reviews for
260
376
20
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (977)
  • Mar-May only
    (279)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (186)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (224)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (288)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe
See the most recent reviews
*
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very beautiful art deco styled hotel that feels very upscale. The location is pretty good, but not perfect. Overall is was very comfortable, stylish and clean. That said, I've stayed in other hotels and/or apartments in Paris in that price range that I would say are a better value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for the feedback of your recent stay with us. Your comments have been taken in count for any improvement of situation where required and we are all very happy to know that you found our hotel very compfortable, stylish and clean. Please do not hesitate to contact our service anytime you may want to visit... More 

Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We checked into this hotel for 5 nights after spending one night at another hotel. As soon as our taxi pulled to the curb, we knew we were in our kind of hotel. The lobby was large, bright and nicely furnished. The staff was polite, attentive, and eager. Check-in took an appropriate amount of time, but, since our room wasn’t... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are extremely overwhelmed with satisfaction to read of your very pleasant stay at our property and we thank you so very much for the recognition of our employees' efforts. Such comments as yours, we believe are the only best ways of motivation to all of us to put in more eagerness into assuring our guests a wonderful... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was my first stay in this hotel, and i chose because of its location. i won't say much about the price as it's Paris and generally it's expensive during this time of the year. however the hotel service still has long way to go, this was my first time to stay with them and upon check in there no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our very sincere apologies for any inconvenience you had to experience upon chekcing in due to the ambiance at that moment. Your very brief review out of experience of travelling and observation, has very much grabbed our attention. Finding a huge space for improvement in your comments for our betterment, we thank you once again for... More 

Rome, Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

A very good hotel, a bit overpriced but still worth a stay. The floors remind a labirinth. Finding the elevator is not always straightforward at the beginning. The music background is excellent, probably the best Ithing i experienced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed there last week, it was the worst experience I had so far of all the hotels I went to! First of all our room was not ready when we arrived at 2 p.m., which would have been O.K. if the lady at the reception had not tell us it would be ready by 3 p.m. when in fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and please accept our most sincere apologies for the obvious disappointment caused and most importantly for the incidents which followed one after the other concerning the water supply cut which was unfortunately an emergency requirement which did not leave the staff to anticipate until the... More 

Trappe, Maryland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I was in Paris for few days on business last week and this hotel was chosen by my host. Upon checkin I was shocked at the 535 euro price but more so as my visit unfolded. I had a king bed on the executive floor six which entitled me to lounge access which worked out nicely. If you haven't been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for the review posted on the site and though happy to read that you were satisfied with the Executive lounge, the staff and few other services, I aplogize with utmost sincerity for all the inconveniences you have mentioned in your review. We had problems with the the water supply as an emergency repaire was required... More 

Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks, and it was wonderful, helpful, friendly staff, spacious rooms, wonderful breakfast buffet to get me started for a busy work day. Location was somewhat quiet, but walking distance from the hustle and bustle of city sights like the Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Elysees. Plenty of great restaurants nearby as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for having spent 2 weeks with us and for appreciating the staff, our spacious rooms, breakfast and the location. Please do not hesitate to contact us back whenever you are visiting our city in future. We will be more than glad to take care of your stay to return it more memorable. Warm regards, Vandana... More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is a hotel that has great potential, but today it just does not work. Here are a few examples: The check in is extremely long - two people behind the reception, two people checking in, should all be done in 5 mins - I had to wait 20 mins. When I got to my room (166), it smelt very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am extremely disappointed to learn of your global experience and yes, I agree that you are absolutely right when saying that we have great potential but have failed to make a mark at this moment of your stay and please accept our very sincere apologies for all the inconveniences, being checked into smoking rooms, for the waitings... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

My assistant booked me here this past week as the Paris Air Show was in full swing and hotel rooms were hard to come by. The hotel was adequate but I shan't return if I can avoid it. First off, I'm not a fan of Deep Purple, and I'm not referring to the band but the color that the mono-chromatically... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for your very brief review of experiences regarding your stay with us during the period of Airshow. At the first place, we apologize for all the inconveniences you have raised to have experienced in your feedback and please rest assured that the concerned department managers have taken them most seriously as we... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at this grand hotel as part of our APT River cruise trip. OMG it was just beautiful. The staff were friendly and helpful, it is centrally located to the major attractions, the rooms are spacious, modern and gorgeous. My husband and I walked plenty of klms around the city to view landmarks and had a great time. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
guestrelationshdc, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel du Collectionneur Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the courtesy of time taken in writing down your feel out of a happy experience after your stay at our property. I am glad that our services and hotel met up with your expectations and returned your stay as a pleasant and enjoyable one. I learnt of your satisfaction with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

413 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (195)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
Suite Présidentielle (80)
Viewed
Supérieure King Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question