We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,793 Paris hotels

Hotel Arley Tour Eiffel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34 rue Viala, 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)
Hotel amenities
Hotel Arley Tour Eiffel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Arley Tour Eiffel to your Saves list
Ranked #1,366 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Pundog_Millionaire London, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    57
    44
    16
    21
See reviews for
57
44
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
mid ulster
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This Hotel is terrible, I beg of you the wise and wonderful people of the universe, do not waste money on this hotel... the reviews that say the place is good, i am sure are falsified, because no self-respecting human being would stay here... the negative aspects of this place include, rooms that are smelly, damp and perhaps not fit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is fine. Good location for the Metro and the Eiffel Tower. Good for a night or two stay, but don't expect too much. It's literally a room you're getting. However, some nice cafe's and bistros around it to eat at. Staff were friendly enough, and noise was fine. Good place to stay if you're not going to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I've stayed at the Hotel Arley four times in the last two years. The wide difference in views expressed by other travelers may be partly because the size and condition of the rooms vary a lot. Some have been refitted and redecorated recently, some not for a long time. Positive aspects: - Convenient location. - Relatively good value for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoutiqueHotels2, Gérant at Hotel Arley Tour Eiffel, responded to this review

Dear Smoky Kenton, I thank you for taking the time to giving our clients an overall view on the hotel. We are working on all bad things on the hotel: we have launched a deep phase of works and we will be able to propose our clients a far better experience when they will come (re-opening in april 2014). I... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I don't like the fact that the lift broke and we had to walk down six flights of stairs. Lucky it wasn't up. However overall I am satisfied with the hotel and will stay again. They allowed us an earlier check in at 1pm and we had a fantastic view of the Eiffel Tower from our window!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoutiqueHotels2, Gérant at Hotel Arley Tour Eiffel, responded to this review

Dear Eric P., I thank you for your great comment. I am sorry for our capricious elevator, and I hope to hosting you again for your next trip to Paris. Kind regards, Benjamine P. and the staff More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Booked this hotel and then read the reviews. I was expecting the worse. However I cannot fault the hotel. Check in friendly. Room on top floor view of Eiffel Tower was immaculate. Recent reviews have slated the hotel. Either the hotel has upped its game or the reviews were unfair. Our room was clean. I had the best nights sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoutiqueHotels2, Gérant at Hotel Arley Tour Eiffel, responded to this review

Dear Grandad57, I thank you very much for your great comments on the hotel. We would be happy to host you again and offer you nice nights... I hope you had a nice trip back to the UK. Kind regards, B. Proisy and the staff More 

Upland, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I'm ok staying at budget hotels, traveling through Italy and London, Ive stayed at some 3 star hotels, but this place should be ranked as a 2 star. They were generous and gave me a room for 3 people (even though I'm by myself) but its missing shower sliding doors. However, since I travel alone, my safety is a significant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoutiqueHotels2, Gérant at Hotel Arley Tour Eiffel, responded to this review

Dear Kat M, the hotel Arley Tour Eiffel asks you to excuse this human mistake. The housewife has received a warning following this problem. Since then we have implemented a new rule regarding the checking and it will not happen again. Shall you have any other problem, do not hesitate to ask for the direction so that we can handle... More 

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

The hotel is old and shabby. The fixtures are falling apart. the guy at the front desk is very mean and aggressive...the locality does not feel the safest, when we checked out eraly in the morning breakfast we saw the breakfast croissants resting on a table uncovered..The one good thing the guy gave us early check in...but if you just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
lechaplain, Gérant at Hotel Arley Tour Eiffel, responded to this review

Dear Johanna R, I thank you for your comment regarding your stay at Hôtel Arley. Despite your bad impressions, pastries are delivered every morning by our bakery (fresh bread, croissants, etc.). It is kept in the breakfast room before the start of the breakfast. During your breakfast you can enjoy pure orange juice, fruit cakes, ham, cheese, yogurts, hot drinks,... More 

New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I stayed in this property because of the location but little did i know it will turn out to be a nightmare,i landed from new delhi at 10 pm and it took the guy at the reception more than an hour to check us in as he had no clue about what was going on...little later i was asked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
lechaplain, Gérant at Hotel Arley Tour Eiffel, responded to this review

Dear Nikhil V, I thank you for your comment. I apologize for the bad impressions you have had during your stay. The hotel will be renovated in two months, so do not hesitate to come back next year in better conditions! In this situation, do not hesitate to ask for the direction (either physically or by phone) and it will... More 

mid ulster
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Please never ever book this hotel, it's horrible, the place is damp, and stinks... Staff are horrible Rooms are rough, damp, walls falling apart, bug in sheets and bath tub, please just run for the hills

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I was seriously attacked by bed bugs during my stayed in the hotel. Except those itchy bites, my right hand and left ankle were swollen and very painful. I had to go to see the doctor after I returned to home and the doctor issued a prescription to me for pills and some creme. My sons also got bitten but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lechaplain, Gérant at Hotel Arley Tour Eiffel, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Following our numerous discussions by email, I express you again my profound regrets about the bad journey you have had in Paris. The whole team made his best to serve you as good as possible but unfortunately we did not succeed. Once again, the maintenance responsible of the hotel told us that the hotel is free of bed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Arley Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arley Tour Eiffel

Address: 34 rue Viala, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arley Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Arley Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arley Tour Eiffel Hotel
Arley Tour Eiffel Paris

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay