We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3 Ducks Hostel

6, place Etienne Pernet | 15th Arr, 75015 Paris, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3 Ducks Hostel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
3 Ducks Hostel
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    25
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
2
7
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed 3 nights in the 3 Ducks Hostel in January of 2015. The Hostel is good and I recommend it although it's not so cheap (but is difficult to find anything cheap in Paris). It's not perfect because: - The lockers are small (wasn't possible to put my bag inside it) - There is a pub in the reception,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
3ducks, Directeur général at 3 Ducks Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking your time to review us We actuallty never advertised we had lockers for bags and we confirm we do not have lockers for bagages.There is a free common and secure lagage room available . there are individual safe boxes for valuables in the rooms at the 3 ducks and they as even more appreciated by... More 

Americana, SP
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this Hostel with other 2 friends, on the first day we went to ask how to get to Disneyland and the staff freaked out, she was completely aggressive. We were just asking her for directions, not asking her to join us on the visit. Well, she was totally unprofessional and rude, I understand she don't like Disney, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
3ducks, Directeur général at 3 Ducks Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your comment We are sorry you felt the person at the front desk rude and not helpful. It actually "very nice;very helpfull dnd informatif" towards our guest that we read. Could you eventuatually suppose there has been a litle missunderstanding? Our guest are asking everyday how to get to '"EURODYSNEY" and we are always more than... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

was back packing across France and Switzerland, decided to stay at 3 Ducks. The people running the place were friendly. The accommodations are okay, nothing to write home about but not bad. Especially for the price and the location can't be beat. The room we had was truly co-ed which took us by surprise. Both men and women all stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
3ducks, Directeur général at 3 Ducks Hostel, responded to this review

hello Thank you for your Comment Please make sure that we took your comment very seriously as you are accusing one of our cleaning guys of a missbehaviour . Amazing you did not come to complain at the fronf desk as we never heard at anytime about this; Most of our single travellers are extremely happy to choose the 3... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: 1) Clean renovated facilities. 2) Great location Cons: 1) Staff very rude. 2) Small kitchen area. 3) One of the male cleaning staff tried to hit on me, and refused to leave the room after it was cleaned. So I wouldn't recommend this place to any female solo travelers. 4) If you're looking for a more relaxed atmosphere, then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
3ducks, Directeur général at 3 Ducks Hostel, responded to this review

hello Thank you for your Comment Please make sure that we took your comment very seriously as you are accusing one of our cleaning guys of a missbehaviour . Amazing you did not come to complain at the fronf desk as we never heard at anytime about this; Most of our single travellers are extremely happy to choose the 3... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hostel was only recently re-opened and it is evident in the abundant quality of the rooms and facilities – our room was a four bedroom female dorm with ensuite and it was nice to see that there was separate rooms for the toilet and the shower – we as well as our roommates appreciated the little touches, such as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rooms are clean and spacious Staff is good Breakfast (free) repeats every single day Convenient location and area Nice bar and crowd But no tolerance for no internet - they just didn't fix the problem for 2 days and still going on. Hence 3 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Three ducks hostel is a lovely hostel situated in a very nice area. The beds and bathrooms are clean and the atmosphere is relaxed. The beds also come with a very nice duvet that keeps you warm at night. The only negative thing I can mention are the bunk beds are very creaky and loud when either person moves, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

The location of this hostel is great! It is easy to commute to all the attractions and the shopping district is literally across the road. The rooms were clean- the only down side was the hand shower which was located quite low. Apart from this slight inconvenience it was a great room. The breakfast was very basic but sufficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Very beautiful hostel in a lovely and clean area! I wish I could've stayed longer than two nights because the atmosphere was so comforting and warm! 3 ducks has propably the most professional staff in the whole Paris! I didn't enjoy myself anywhere as well as there... Staff was always helpful and even gave us advice of good places to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Worth every penny. clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent breakfast- very high standard for a hostel of this price. Beds are comfortable with plenty of plug sockets and usb ports in the room. Coded lockers. Very modern hostel. Well stocked bar, wifi signal is good in all areas of the hostel. Location is very safe with plenty of locals- near a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to 3 Ducks Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Ducks Hostel

Address: 6, place Etienne Pernet | 15th Arr, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your 3 Ducks Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Ducks Hotel Paris

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay