We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3 Ducks Hostel

6, place Etienne Pernet | 15th Arr, 75015 Paris, France
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3 Ducks Hostel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
3 Ducks Hostel
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    28
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
3
8
42
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for two nights 20-21st of February 2015. We stayed in a room for 6 with three bunk beds and a shared bathroom. Room was clean and had all amenities we needed: there was a safe in the room and you could rent towels for 2 euros from reception. Location was great and lots of nice cafes, restaurants and bars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have stayed here a few times , I love the Location near the metro that makes it very easy to get around The staff is very helpful and very nice . Rooms are small but most importantly they are clean the rooms have strong WiFi connection . I met some great people at the Duck and made a few new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hostel is a short walk from Commerce Metro station but is also close by to La Motte Picquet Grenelle. The local area has lovely bars, restaurants and shops. The hostel also has a bar plus breakfast included. Rooms are small but very clean plus plenty of USB ports available. Great wi-fi connection. Towel heater in bathroom with hair dryer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great hostel. The location was amazing for the price. The local restaurants were really fantastic, just 1-2 blocks from the hostel. There was a bar at the hostel that was really nice at night, good atmosphere nice crowd of people. The rooms were what you would expect for a hostel, i do have to say they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excelent hostel, very clean, very well located, good breakfast. I missed the party vibe and the "get together events" though. The shower is not very good if you need hot water. Staff is amazing... Always helpful and with a smile in their face. I will definately stay here again when I come back to Paris.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

had a good time here. Not a party atmosphere at all though. But there was good internet and the room was really clean. The staff were nice but weren't very enthusiastic and didn't make me feel at home or super comfortable with asking them stuff

Was this review helpful? Yes
3ducks, Directeur général at 3 Ducks Hostel, responded to this review

hello that you for your apprecialtion We are happy you liked the 3 ducks despite it was chillout at the period you stayed. Some period are more of a party one but the goal of the 3 ducks is more of a great atmosphere without dancing on tables . Solo travellers are more than happy of their stay with us... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I stayed 3 nights in the 3 Ducks Hostel in January of 2015. The Hostel is good and I recommend it although it's not so cheap (but is difficult to find anything cheap in Paris). It's not perfect because: - The lockers are small (wasn't possible to put my bag inside it) - There is a pub in the reception,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
3ducks, Directeur général at 3 Ducks Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking your time to review us We actuallty never advertised we had lockers for bags and we confirm we do not have lockers for bagages.There is a free common and secure lagage room available . there are individual safe boxes for valuables in the rooms at the 3 ducks and they as even more appreciated by... More 

Americana, SP
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Visited this Hostel with other 2 friends, on the first day we went to ask how to get to Disneyland and the staff freaked out, she was completely aggressive. We were just asking her for directions, not asking her to join us on the visit. Well, she was totally unprofessional and rude, I understand she don't like Disney, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
3ducks, Directeur général at 3 Ducks Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your comment We are sorry you felt the person at the front desk rude and not helpful. It actually "very nice;very helpfull dnd informatif" towards our guest that we read. Could you eventuatually suppose there has been a litle missunderstanding? Our guest are asking everyday how to get to '"EURODYSNEY" and we are always more than... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

was back packing across France and Switzerland, decided to stay at 3 Ducks. The people running the place were friendly. The accommodations are okay, nothing to write home about but not bad. Especially for the price and the location can't be beat. The room we had was truly co-ed which took us by surprise. Both men and women all stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Pros: 1) Clean renovated facilities. 2) Great location Cons: 1) Staff very rude. 2) Small kitchen area. 3) One of the male cleaning staff tried to hit on me, and refused to leave the room after it was cleaned. So I wouldn't recommend this place to any female solo travelers. 4) If you're looking for a more relaxed atmosphere, then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
3ducks, Directeur général at 3 Ducks Hostel, responded to this review

hello Thank you for your Comment Please make sure that we took your comment very seriously as you are accusing one of our cleaning guys of a missbehaviour . Amazing you did not come to complain at the fronf desk as we never heard at anytime about this; Most of our single travellers are extremely happy to choose the 3... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to 3 Ducks Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Ducks Hostel

Address: 6, place Etienne Pernet | 15th Arr, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your 3 Ducks Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Ducks Hotel Paris

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay