We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Manet

15 Rue Edouard Manet | 13 Arr., 75013 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Manet
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Manet
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    64
    22
    1
    4
See reviews for
29
56
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
1,930 reviews 1,930 reviews
92 hotel reviews
1,246 helpful votes 1,246 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Hotel Manet might seem a little far from the centre, being in the 13 arrondissement but don't let this put you off. It is very close to Place d'Italie which has fast metro connections to Gare du Nord if you have come by Eurostar. After a few days I found Les Gobelins a lot nicer station to use because there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marseille, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I have been staying at the Manet for years. As indicated above it is an excellent two star hotel, clean, quiet and very convenient to Metro lines 5, 6 and 13. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are small, but they correspond to what one expects for the price paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We were traveling with 2 teenagers so this was a great value as we needed 2 rooms. The outside of the building is beautiful and easily accessible by Metro and car. Staff is very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are tiny and the bathrooms even more tiny, but that is typical in Paris at this level. My issue was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Amazing location...well connected...but I still have mixed feelings. To start with just remember it is extremely basic. You are paying for the location. Day staffs are good, night ones are totally lost. Cleaning service is poor, wet bathroom may be because of plumbing problem and the heat most of the time not working. Be prepared for cold nights. If complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FREDERIQUE D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Manet, responded to this review

It does not bring luck to lie. One single night, your heating did not work and I immediately offer you breakfasts, in the same morning offer you to change your room (what you refuse three times ..) In fact, I understand you wanted to negotiate a rate, but you had already a winter promotion! All I could was giving you... More 

Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

The staff made my first time in Paris so special. You guys are awesome and I cannot wait to come back in the summer! You guys were equally as excited as I was that it was my first time in Paris, so you were so helpful in recommending so many great things to do and see.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Banbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

This hotel is a very good value for money. It is little and only with basic supplies, but still good place to stay if you do not want to break your budget. It is not perfect - our room was rather dark and not perfectly clean - but given a very nice and helpful service as well as very tasty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I booked this hotel 2 days prior to my departure because my original hotel booking was cancelled by Agoda. I did not expect too much from this last minute reservation but reception service of this hotel impressed me most. From asking travel tips to calling airport taxi cab at 4am, they were ready to help. Room and toilet are tidy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grantham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Great location right next to Place d'Italie for the metro and a shopping centre with supermarket. Clean, basic rooms with good bathroom, powerful, warm shower. Staff were very friendly (Especially as we arrived after midnight!!) Some useful home made information leaflets at reception which was a nice touch. Wifi could do with some improvement but managed to get by when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I stayed here in a small double room facing an internal courtyard. The room was basic, but affordable, clean and quiet. I was in Paris for work in the Latin Quarter and the hotel was conveniently located a few minutes walk from Place d'Italie. The only downside was that the wifi was quite slow and unreliable. The staff were friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

What a dump small rooms and cleaners need to learn to clean. Plus point great location near metro stations. Would not pay full price fur this place and staff at breakfast need manners and the room is not big enough for lots of people wanting breakfast. Basic choice and expensive

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FREDERIQUE D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Manet, responded to this review

Thank you for this feed back, we always regret our unsatisfied guests do not react during their stay; It allows us to catch up if you have any trouble. Indeed we are often full and sometimes the room for breakfast is complete, just ten minutes and you have a table. Regarding the cleanliness of your room, sorry but regular checks... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (79)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities