We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Elysees Paris Monceau

Hotel website
Hotel deals
18 rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Elysees Paris Monceau
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Elysees Paris Monceau
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    59
    25
    14
    5
See reviews for
16
55
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Nebraska
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very good boutique hotel near the Arc de Triumph. (In my experience boutique means “tiny” – tiny rooms, tiny halls, and tiny reception area.) This hotel is well located, and is about five blocks from the Arc. Once you get used to the fact that two of you cannot walk past the bed at the same time,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in a lot of hotels all over the world and in Best Westerns as well, but This is a very uniquehotel. It has elevator between floors, the architecture is old and so is the interior. When we arrived to the hotel we were greeted by very courteous receptionist. We were under the impression that check in was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want a late night and a lay in then dot stay here. The cleaners seem to think that as they are up everyone else should be too. Shouting, laughing and screaming without consideration to guests. Reception staff on the whole were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

Nice room, wifi, staff. The location is ok. The hair dryer did not work, and they didn't respond to any of our complaints. But it's a minor problem. There is a safe in the room, kettle and mini fridge may be handy for lunch or breakfast. Gare st lazare is just 10 min away. Auchan express and a bakery are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Elysees Paris Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Anne K., First of all I would like to thank you for taking some time to post a comment on your stay at the Best Western Elysees Paris Monceau. We regret that you have had problems with the hair dryer and we really hope this issue did not prevent you to have a pleasant stay in our hotel. We... More 

Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Amazing location near the city. room was small but nice and breakfast was good quality and very cosy!!receptionist very friendly. Fire alarm woke us. First time for me in paris, the city is just amazing. I was really impressed by the louvre and we did a bus tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Elysees Paris Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comment on your recent stay at Best Western Elysees Paris Monceau. We are happy we contributed to your fantastic Parisian experience! Therefore, we are sorry you were woken by fire alarm, we regularly make tests to monitor our security materials. Thanks again for your comment, we hope we will see you again! Kind regards... More 

Fayetteville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Just because it says it has a lift, doesn't mean it's practical -- you will still have to drag your luggage up and down a steep, winding staircase. "Superior" room is extremely tiny. Housekeeping service wasn't so good. Worst part was that we didn't think we were going to get back into the hotel at 2 am. We returned to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Elysees Paris Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very sorry about the different problems you met during your stay at the Best Western Elysees Paris Monceau. We sent you as well an apologize email after your feedback to Best Western chain. We would like to apologize & inform you that we could speak with the night manager and he was very unconfortable with this... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel! We checked in just after 4pm (check-in is from 3pm). and were able to leave the majority of our luggage in our room so that we could spend our evening without trailing our cases around! The rooms are not big, especially if you are used to the luxurious spacing available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Elysees Paris Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Basilio_10, Thank you so much for your nice comment on the hotel Best Western Elysees Paris Monceau. I am very pleased to see that you loved our property. All the staff members and I would be very pleased to welcome you again. Best regards, The Guest Relation Manager More 

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Having seen wonderful photographs on the net, we booked our stay ( 2 couples) for 25-28th July 2014.Staff at reception was rude.The lift access is after climbing 10 stairs and does not go to each floor.We had to carry our heavy luggage 1 1/2 flights to reach our room which was so small that either the bags could go in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Elysees Paris Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Rahul G, First of all I would like to thank you for the interest that you have shown in the hotel Best Western Elysées Paris Monceau. I am sorry to see that you disliked your stay in our property. We are attached to the quality of service delivered to our guests. When and if we happen to fail meeting... More 

New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights last week with friends. We arrived a little early and requested for an early check in - the staff was outright rude and did not try to accommodate even by a few minutes even though rooms had got vacated. The rooms were tiny and one could not have a proper shower. The lift is in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Elysees Paris Monceau, responded to this review

Dear piyasingh, First of all I would like to thank you for taking some time to post a comment on your stay at the Best Western Elysees Paris Monceau. However, we regret that some elements of our hotel and service were not completely up to your expectations. We are deeply sorry for that. I am sorry to notice that you... More 

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hôtel was so cute and élégant Amazing and Nice place with a wonderful breakfast. The atmosphere is healthy because everything is very clean and its very important for me. The wifi si working very well in all the hôtel an its free. My room is peaceful and spacious(202) with a very Nice balcony I CAN advise this hôtel for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Elysees Paris Monceau, responded to this review

Dear Raphy L, Thank you for taking some time to write a comment on your stay at the hotel Best Western Elysees Paris Monceau***. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel: the breakfast, the cleanliness of rooms, the helpfulness of our staff, your room... Be sure that I will share your comment with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question