We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Aida Marais

Hotel website
19 rue du Chateau d'Eau | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Aida Marais
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Aida Marais
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    87
    216
    88
    30
    10
See reviews for
48
227
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (431)
  • Mar-May only
    (161)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff is very polite, kind and speaks english very good. The staff would easily help us find the way to restaurants and subway stations. Love the rooms with balcony. The AC/aircon in the rooms is great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our first trip to Paris, to celebrate my birthday. We found the hotel easily from the Metro Station (1 min walk) our room wasn't quite ready upon arrival at 2:30 however this didn't have matter as the lobby area had loads of information for attractions! The room was very very clean, modern and spacious! Not much noise from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rita O, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your survey We are happy that your feeling of our establishment was good and we hope to see you again. Best regards. R.Otten More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
225 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on a long weekend at the end of May and stayed for six nights. We have mixed feelings about this hotel. As we arrived around 5 pm they gave us "the only available room" which was on the first floor facing the courtyard. It was dark and very small but worse of all, the AC did not work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rita O, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review

Dear guests, We thank you for choosing Aida Marais. We have taken good note of your comments who always help us to improve our service. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we apologize. However, we are pleased to know that you appreciate our staff. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for a next visit, we remain at... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Didn't have overt high expectations when we got there, but I was very impressed, very clean and we had a nice room. We only stayed for a couple of nights but the room was cleaned on the second day, and I believe that they would have cleaned and gave us clean towels everyday, which is always very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rita O, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you for choosing Aida Marais and for all your comments. We are very glad to know that all of you enjoyed your stay with us, that you appreciate our hotel and rooms. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for a next visit. We remain at your disposal and look forward to welcoming you back. Best... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel after reading several raving reviews. Awful choice. The room was small as I expected but "recently renovated" was very misleading. The plastic-y pillows on the bed (sheets were not changed only the bed was remade every day), the deadbolt in Room 1 wasn't ever really secure, the room was in disrepair, and the sink/vanity area was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rita O, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your stay. We have taken good note of all your comments and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. You should have asked for the Management, and maybe we could have changed your room. We are sorry to be aware of that now. We strive to... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Within a couple of minutes walk of two Metro stations this hotel has a great location near to Place Republique, and from here to the Canal St Martin, Pompidou Centre too. Easy walk back to Gare du Nord. Bars and restaurants at the end of the road Excellent deal including buffet breakfast,WIFI etc. Friendly welcoming staff. Just one tip-if you... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rita O, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to make our guests feel like home. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for a next visit. We remain at your disposal and look forward to welcoming you back to Aida Marais. Best regards, Rita Otten More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The title says it. The room was really small, but clean. The shower was amazing- best shower in Europe. I just think it's cheap to not spell out that the breakfast is extra. It should be obvious. We were on the top floor with and thank goodness for the air conditioning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great value near to Gare du Nord; walking distance to Marais and Canal St Martin and with good food and cafes nearby; easy access to the Metro; quiet hotel with good 24hr desk service and large rooms; we stayed in room 5 on the ground floor, no views, but lots of space.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rita O, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you for choosing Hotel Aida Marais and for your comments. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for a next visit in Paris, we remain at your disposal. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Aida Marais. Best regards. R.Otten More 

Vienna
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and me spent 4 days in the hotel. The service was excellent and we were satisfied with the rooms, even though they are a little bit small and could be furnished more modern. Furthermore the bath room was very small. However, compared to the overall price level in Paris, the quality-price relationship is good. There is a small... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rita O, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are happy that your feeling of our establishment was good and we hope to see you again in hotel Aida Marais. Best regards. R.Otten More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is ideal for us since we took the Eurostar. The area is quite secured and even the hotel made sure that they check the people coming in. Rooms were just right and very clean. Although I am sure the hotel had seen better days but they made sure that everything we... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rita O, Responsable réception at Hotel Aida Marais, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you for all your comments. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always do our utmost to make our guests very happy and to make them feel like home. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for a next visit. We remain at your disposal. Best regards. R.Otten More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord

Neighborhood Profile
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
The neighborhood around Chateau d’Eau is an often overlooked part of town whose vibrant streets are great for a refreshing change. Long known for its immigrant population, this multicultural neighborhood's fabric has been enriched by communities from India, Pakistan, Arab-speaking countries, and Africa. Explore its colorful twists and turns from the Passage Brady (known for great Indian restaurants) to the Boulevard de Strasbourg.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay