We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avalon Paris Hotel

131/133 boulevard Magenta, 75010 Paris, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avalon Paris Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Avalon Paris Hotel
Add Photo

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    101
    263
    191
    57
    41
See reviews for
163
216
43
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (653)
  • Mar-May only
    (199)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (164)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Service was the worst hotel service I have ever experienced. The hotel is on a street 2 minute from Gare du Nord so you walk by a lot of questionable characters as you are getting there (especially at night). I tried to check in during the day but instead just dropped by bag. I then asked the receptionist if he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Avalon P, Responsable réception at Avalon Paris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natasha R, We thank you for your review, and we are sad of the fact you found our hotel the worst ever experienced, especially that the only thing you have focused was the taxi service. We execute the wishes of the customer, so if you ask to command the taxi, we do it, if you want to cancel, we... More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location was scruffy and we did not feel safe at night. However it was a good location for travelling with metro Gare de Nord and est in walking distance and bus service. There were road works on the pavement below. Noisy busy main road. Nice balcony overlooking trees. Whilst the windows were sound proof, you needed them open to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Avalon P, Responsable réception at Avalon Paris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann P, We thank you very much for your recent stay at Avalon Hotel Paris and extensive and factual review on Tripadvisor. We really regret we have no air conditioning in all rooms, as you’ve noticed there is one good and one bad thing you can have in the room at the same time: fresh air and noise or... More 

Montserrat
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our triple room at the Avalon Paris Hotel was a great find. It is often very expensive and difficult to find a room for three but the Avalon Hotel accommodated us very comfortably. The balcony overlooking the tree-lined street was a bonus. Comfortable room, beds and bath were all as advertised. In room tea and coffee a nice feature. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Avalon P, Responsable réception at Avalon Paris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pamela H, We would like to thank you for your comment and 4 points that you’ve allocated to the Hotel Avalon. We are much honored to read that you recommended Hotel Avalon and as we do often sales promotion, we hope you’ll find another one and we will have a pleasure to see you soon. Kind Regards Marcin Konpa... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a apartment for 4 persons. The apartment is just next to the hotel. We were given a unit that was created from an attic of the building. Worst still the lift that was suppose to lead right up to the unit stop short of one floor. Just imagine with our luggages we have to lug them up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Avalon P, Responsable réception at Avalon Paris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 197mhlim, We thank for taking your time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your last visit at Hotel Avalon Paris. We are sad that your experience in the Hotel Avalon was not what you’ve expected, especially about staff, as we attach a great importance to our customer comfort and service. We apologies for the lack of information about... More 

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location wise it's very convient, 2 to 3 minutes walk from Gare de nord station and alot of restaurants and shops outside the hotel. Room size is average the only negative in this hotel is the LIFT! They only have 2 very small lift you can only fit 3 people in, and the other lift is in the other side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Avalon P, Responsable réception at Avalon Paris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chariz D, We thank for your comment posted on the Tripadisor. I apologies for the lack of the service when you were back to the hotel in the night, as the receptionist should be present 24/24h at the desk. Your experience will serve me to remind the night receptionist mission. The problem with the fire alarm is that it’s... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is not fancy but has the basics including complimentary wifi. The room was self contained and clean. The main disadvantage was lack of air conditioning which is not a problem outside the peak summer months but would be from June to August as the street below is very noisy if windows need to be left open. The key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Avalon P, Responsable réception at Avalon Paris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan, We thank you very much for your 4 points comment posted on the Tripadisor. We are delighted to know you’ve appreciated the hotel location, close to Gare du Nord Station The summer time is difficult for us for the reason you’ve mentioned, and even if we have air conditioning in our studio rooms, it’s not sufficient for these... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

This hotel is one of the best hotels in Paris based on our experience. But the front desk staff is very tough and not friendly, especially to the visitors coming from the other countries. I cannot say some of them have discriminations, but at least I felt that. Also the insulations are not good and the noises coming from your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Avalon P, Responsable réception at Avalon Paris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear White1956, Thank you very much for your comment posted on the Tripadisor. We are delighted to read that you find Hotel Avalon one of the best in Paris, and really surprised by not friendly reception staff. We hope that it will not discourage you to book next time at the Hotel Avalon, to show you our warm welcome, as... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

some of the furniture was broken like the curtains. the wifi was strong, i would say - and i like that the room comes with all that i need at the very minimum. staff was very helpful and was no-nonsense.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Avalon P, Responsable réception at Avalon Paris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark B, We thank you very much for your brief, nice comment regarding your recent stay at Hotel Avalon. We are delighted to read you found our room well, but minimally equipped, good quality of WI-Gi and helpful staff. We will be happy to see you next time at Hotel Avalon Kind regards, Marcin Konpa Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

my friends and i stayed in the hotel for two nights and we really enjoyed our stay. the hotel is just 5 minutes away from the gare du nord station which makes traveling very convenient. surrounding the hotel are restaurants, fast food chains and convenience stores so you will never get hungry. the hotel in itself is very clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Avalon P, Responsable réception at Avalon Paris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oriole161. We thank you very much for your 4 points comment posted on the Tripadisor. We are delighted to know our hotel, smiling staff and service is value for money! We will welcome you with open arms when you decide to come back to Hotel Avalon. With the best regards, Marcin Konpa Front Office Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

This hotel made our holiday great in paris. I want to highly Recommend to every one who is going Gara Du Nord Paris. Staff is so nice and cooperative. They speak very well english and guide u everything. i want to mention two staff name Jamal and Fendon. whereever u want to go in paris they will guide u properly(... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Avalon P, Responsable réception at Avalon Paris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mahmood S, We thank you very much for the time spent to write your comment on TripAdvisor and we are delighted to know that thanks to our service and location you’ve had great holidays! We invite you to the hotel Avalon for your next trip in Paris, it will be a pleasure to see you again among our customers.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay