We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,795 Paris hotels

Hotel Paris Louis Blanc

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   232 rue du Faubourg St Martin | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Campanile Paris X Gare du Nord)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Paris Louis Blanc to your Saves list
Hotel Paris Louis Blanc
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
45%
Ranked #1,135 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
hossydossy Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (48)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    16
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
4
23
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked this at the last-minute as we were arriving by train into the Gare du Nord - it was a 5 minute walk to the hotel down a pretty quiet street. There are plenty of amenities around the hotel (metro straight across the road, bank machine nearby, lots of newsagents/take-aways). The hotel itself was clean, the rooms are small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Hossydossy, Thank you so much for your lovely review ! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed so much our hotel and our very convenient location. I hope that we will have the chance to greet you an other time for your next Parisian stay ! Best regard, Natacha P. General Manager. More

auckland new zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Chosen because of location to Eurostar and journey to London. However handy to Canal St Martin which is a lovely place to visit and then Montmatre which is not too far further away. Paris is very walkable in any event and a beautiful city and this hotel was a good base for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Cricketnut29, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on our page. It's a plesaure to read that you loved our last refurbishment and our breakfast. But I'm really saddened to read that you faced some issues. I consider this behaviour untolerable, and we are going to change it in the next days. Please could you... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good value for Paris. The hotel was undergoing a refurbishment when we stayed so we had to endure a building site in the foyer, no AC and noisy contractors. I think this is why there was a discount on the rooms. The rooms had opening windows which gave some relief from the hot rooms, typical noisy Paris street below... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Stuart D, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Following your stay, we fixed all the AC issue that some rooms had because of the last refurbishment. We are really glad to read that you liked so much our location and our service. I hope that you will like much more the last... More

Chard, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Right, where do I begin? Location was ok. Not the best but didn't feel unsafe. Within walking distance to Gare Nord and Gare de l'est. We obviously stayed in a room that hadn't been renovated. Very old and tired with peeling and black tile sealant around the bath. Air conditioning didn't work and way too noisy to open the window.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Susan M, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and to describe all the points we need to improve in our Hotel Paris Louis Blanc. First of all I want to apologize for all the issues you faced during your stay. I consider untolerable the rudeness of the receptionist, and we will resolve this problem... More

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has been refurbished, as reported by a number of other reviewers and its location makes it ideal if you are using either or both Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. Metro across the road but need to change after just a couple of stops if you are going to tourist sights. Room was clean and tidy (still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review

Dear PezzersDad, Thank you for your post regarding your last stay in our Hotel Paris Louis Blanc. We are delighted to read your lovely comments regarding the last refurbishments ! I would like to stay in contact with you, as we changed recently our beds, and I would like to know in which room you were to change the bed.... More

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed 3 nights here. It was in the process of being renovated (reception area). Had to change rooms after the first night due to excessive street noise and wifi kept dropping out. Replacement room was much quieter; however the wifi was still a problem. Breakfast was lovely. Some staff were a bit off-handish - not all that keen to assist.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Judy C, Thank you very much for sharing your review on our Trip Advisor page. We highly recommend our guest to send us their comment about their last stay as it is important for us to collect the remarks in order to improve our product and our service. I read your remarks with a high attention and I want... More

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We booked two rooms for our family of 4 and we find the location of the hotel very good. It is not too far from the city center, and is within the vicinity of Gare du Nord, making this an excellent stopover if you are arriving through the Eurostar or Thalys. The rooms are bare but clean. The bathroom has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Cuddles08, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel Paris Louis Blanc. I'm saddened to read that we didn't gave you the service quality you expected. I deeply consider your remarks, and I will use your review to train my staff. The experience you had must never happen again. I took into account the... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night before heading to London. Overall, the hotel is conveniently located next to a couple of metro stations, shops and cafes. We enjoyed our room. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom looked as though it had just been refurbished. We had a great corner room with windows overlooking the street. Noise wasn't a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Callory W, Thank you so much for your lovely review following your last stay in our Hotel Paris Louis Blanc. With the heads department we were delighted to read your comment and they already relaid it to all the staff. Indeed we just finished refurbishing our entire 91 rooms in a modern, colored and playfull theme. Looking forward to... More

Seneca, South Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We visited Paris in September of 2013. This hotel has been renovated since our visit. There was nothing shabby about the hotel before the renovation, so I can imagine that it is quite nice now. The best thing about this hotel was the BREAKFAST. It does cost extra, but is worth it if you like to get get fueled up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Sharon C, First of all it's a great pleasure to read your long and lovely review concerning your last stay in our Hotel Paris Louis Blanc. Since your last visit, we refurbished the entire 91 rooms in oder to offer you moderns and colored rooms, with new high quality equipment and a better sound proofed windows system. Concerning the... More

Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I came across this hotel whilst trying to find a room under 100 euros a night. The hotel is clean and located about 10 minutes walk from both Gare du Nord and D'Est. The neighborhood was nothing special and Metro Louis Blanc is across the road. The hotel must have been newly renovated, the rooms were clean and tidy. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review

Dear TartanDartford, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at our Hotel Paris Louis Blanc. We are pleased to read your feedback concerning our hotel, our staff, and our neighborhood. We refurbished our entire 91 rooms into a colored, playful and modern concept. We are also changing all our lobby... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Paris Louis Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Louis Blanc

Address: 232 rue du Faubourg St Martin | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Campanile Paris X Gare du Nord)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paris Louis Blanc 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Paris Louis Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Paris x Gare Du Nord Hotel Paris
Campanile Hotel Paris

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
91

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer