We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Village Hostel

20, rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, France
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Village Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Village Hostel
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    152
    74
    20
    22
See reviews for
17
58
114
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (341)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

All of these reviews saying that the area isn't safe and the staff is rude, I do not agree at all. All of the staff I have observed are very friendly and helpful. What I do observe though is that the people who stay here, do not seem like your typical travelers and are expecting a lot more out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly and helpful staff, clean, convenient to metro. Not in the best location as far as feeling safe or clean but overall good experience. We did have a homeless man outside out window that yelled all night, major bummer there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The power plugs are not enough and need to be shared (one plug for 2 beds in dorm). No individual lighting for bed in dorm. Cannot/Barely can access to internet in room. Have to get connected in the lobby but still have problem with the connection (disconnected quite often and slow at night time) Staff are friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

they probably forgot our reservation and they put us in a private apartment. this apartment was durty and not very comfortable. we got used to it in the end, but i would never recomand it to my friends. too expensive for the prestations... the girl at the counter was nice and the Young man at the breakfast was nice too.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hostel is very well located, close to the tube station and to a very busy neighbourhood. Sacre Coeur is at walking distance. The area does not look safe at night, but I've never seen or heard of any issues. I would avoid taking the elevator, I got stuck there for 15 minutes and had to literally jump off it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was just terrible...I was there last week and after a long journey, I just wanted to have a rest in this well located hostel!! But with their pub on the first floor... which played so noisy music.. It was just impossible to sleep. I ask them to turn the sound down and at least to close their windows.. but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageHostel, Responsable réception at Le Village Hostel, responded to this review

Bonjour, We're sorry to hear that. We alwyas try our best to satisfy our customers. As it is an hostel, young travellers can sometime be noisy but this kind of situation can happen in any place, moreover in Paris. Be aware that we don't encourage that kind of behaviour and that the bar staff promote moderation to all its customer.... More

Doha, Qatar
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay here, in a private double en-suite with a massive bed and clean room. Room was small but we were hardly in it so didn't bother us, just a place to sleep. Excellent location 1 minute walk from Sacre Coeur and 2 mins walk to Metro station. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Defo recommend to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Booked this ahead of time. Stayed here for only one night. I witnessed the woman on the counter being rude to everyone who checked in. Having waited in line I decided to be as pleasant as possible to her however she was still gruff and unfriendly. Next morning same attitude. The private room that I booked for myself and my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

I would advise others not to stay here for a variety of reasons. The one thing I would like to mention is how unwelcoming and rude one of the members of staff was. This member of staff completely darkened the atmosphere and I certainly wasn't the only guest who felt this way. If I was that member of staff, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Turkey, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Location is so close to anvers metro station and sacre cour.the room was clean.but it seems it was not safe and staffs were so busy to help us.i mean it takes 1 hour to come from cdg airport to hostel.but it takes 2 hours to check in. the staff was very very slow.he gave us the keys but did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Village Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Village Hostel

Address: 20, rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Village Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Village Hotel Paris

288 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (101)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Four Person Room (30)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (97)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (91)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay