We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 115 Paris accommodations

Le Village Hostel

20, rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, France
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Le Village Hostel to your Saves list
Le Village Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
71%
Ranked #35 of 115 Specialty lodging in Paris
A recent review
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    128
    59
    15
    16
See reviews for
13
47
98
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I really liked this hostel, especially for the price. We stayed four nights in a 3 mixed bedroom/ private bathroom. One night cost us one euro each and the other nights cost around 25 euros a person. The room was clean with a nice feel, beds were comfortable, it was spacious enough, and the bathroom was very nice and clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I booked at Le Village Hostel but had to cancel because of last minute changes. The hostel had the audacity to charge me one night even though I emailed them 48 hours in advance letting them know about my situation. Fortunately, I was able to get a refund after involving Hostels.com and my credit card company, but I feel lucky... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Olivier H, Directeur général at Le Village Hostel, responded to this review

Bonjour, For answering to your reviews, weinform you f you don't respect the policy cancellation we charge you for the first night. It's clear on Hostel.com. And if we charge you, It's caue you don't respect it. I remember the situation and Hostel.com contacte me and they are agree with me. I inform you the rules is the same for... More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

At first we where happy with the hostel, the room was nice.As our time went on in the hostel we realised how terrible the wifi was, which you could only use around the reception. We could not use the toilet in the room as there constantly was a pool of water on the floor around the toilet. There needs to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Olivier H, Directeur général at Le Village Hostel, responded to this review

Bonjour, I need to answer to your review. If you read the facilities before you mae a reservation you can see the wifi is free and only in the lobby. So we never said that the wifi working in the room. For the breakfast I think the breakfast is finish and it's the reason we refuse you to serve a... More

Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This will be a very neutral review about Le Village Hostel. If you're an international student like myself, no worries, because all of the staff speaks both English and French. The neighborhood itself is a little sketchy. I'm glad I stayed with friends because I would be a LITTLE hesitant walking around there late at night by myself. The metro... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I dont like to do bad reviews, but I don't want that someone have the same problems! So, my first day/night in the hostel was in the dark, the main light of the room was not working.I asked 3 times to the staff to change it, and all I heard was "10 min, i'll be there", but nothing happened. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Olivier H, Directeur général at Le Village Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Mr S. Jonas, I’m sorry to read your review because we try to help you a lot through this. I have to replace things in their context so everyone can understand your review. First for the light bubble, our receptionist staff is not allowed to leave the reception and as it was late time you had to wait until... More

Gothenburg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I´ve spent just a night in this hostel, we were in three and we were supposed to sleep in a 10 people room but for some reason we got a 4 peoples room for the same price as the other dormitory. We were in Paris in order to see a concert and they were extremely helpfull and explained us how... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Olivier H, Directeur général at Le Village Hostel, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thanks for your reviews, the staff try to help the guest better than better. We upgrade you in dorm at 4 people because we enjoy to make surprise to our guest. I hope you enjoy your concert and see you next time Take care...... More

Palmerston North, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was our last night after 3 weeks backpacking around Europe with my girlfriend, and what an awful night to finish off an amazing trip. We got into paris mid morning after catching an overnight train from Rome. although check out wasn't until 4pm, we hoped to ditch our bags, brush our teeth and head out. The staff were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Olivier H, Directeur général at Le Village Hostel, responded to this review

bonjour, To answering to your reveiw we inform you the checkin is at 4pm and check out 11 am. You can be sure if we have the room ready the guest can checkin before 4pm. If we ask you to use the sink in the kitchen is because we don't have other option when you arrive in morning because you... More

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The hostel is in Monmarte area and very close to Sacre-Coeur. The staff were friendly and helpful, Wi-Fi connection wasn't available in rooms. Considering other hostels, I think this was great value! I would reccommend this hostel to my friends and other travelers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olivier H, Directeur général at Le Village Hostel, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thanks For stay in Paris with us. I see you ejoy your stay in paris It's cool. For the wifi We know it's not working in the room like this people can meet together in the lobby. See you next time Take care More

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Hostel was terrible ... We were booked for 2 nights in June. We got there a little late the first night as we were coming on a late flight from Madrid. We checked in fine and after reading such good reviews on this site, we were expecting a lot more. We go upstairs being extremely tired, we get to our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Olivier H, Directeur général at Le Village Hostel, responded to this review

Bonjour, We are completly sorry for the inconvenience of your bed. we modifie it . But ou must understand if we cannot change your room it's because we are are fully booked. I can assure you that no one fell out of bed and you could get into your bed by the front of the bed. For internet is indicated... More

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Came here for a night after returning from a late flight in from Morocco. I checked in late, and although had to wait outside the door for 20 minutes to get inside, I was still happy enough, it seemed like an honest mistake. I get there at 11 pm and they hand me the sheets and towels in a bag,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Olivier H, Directeur général at Le Village Hostel, responded to this review

Bonjour, For your complain of your stay, it's very stange that you wait 20 mn outside of the hostel when you check in. If you ring outside we open th door immediatly except if the receptionist is in room to help guest. But at this time there is other guest and generally they advise us someone wait out side. And... More

Been to Le Village Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Village Hostel

Also Known As:
Le Village Hotel
Le Village Hotel Paris
Address: 20, rue d'Orsel, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 115 Specialty lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Village is where old-world charm has a hip, fresh attitude.Located in Montmartre, one of Paris's most popular and authentic areas, we provide travellers with the service and comfort of a hotel at budget prices.Montmartre is one of Paris's most popular districts for a few reasons: it’s close to famous tourist sites like Sacre Coeur and the Moulin Rouge and is full of bars, bistros and some of the best nightlife Paris has to offer. We're very close to the metro so getting to anywhere else in Paris easy and cheap.Stay here and you’ll be in a fantastic area.All of our rooms are equipped with air conditioning and their own shower, toilet, sink and telephone and include free linen and blankets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Venere and HostelWorld so you can book your Le Village Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Village Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.