We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,798 Paris hotels

Pavillon Saint Augustin

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Rue de la Pepiniere, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pavillon Saint Augustin to your Saves list
Pavillon Saint Augustin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
16%
Ranked #1,732 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    37
    41
    84
See reviews for
30
53
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In general enjoyed our stay. A few constructive points to hopefully benefit other guests. Rooms clean, clean towels and linen but carpet in desperate need of renewal. Would create better first appearances . No welcome book in English, plenty of information in French Advertised with wifi but no information available on how to access. Excellent location within walking distance of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Not disappointed. A.C. needs upgrade, but open window to Paris night air worked fine. Good restaurant choices nearby, but go in a direction away from train station as they get cheap but junky. Starbucks nearby, but local baristas provide it cheaper and non-corporate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Saint Augustin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for leaving a review about your recent stay in our property. It is a pleasure to read that you have been satisfied and that you appreciated our great location! We look forward to welcome you back as soon as possible. Sincerely, The Pavillon Saint Augustin Management More

Norrkoping, Sweden
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Beware of room 302! Awfull smell (there must be some kind of damage caused by damp in the bathroom). You can not leave the windows open to vent, due to emissions from the traffic. The beds creak terribly and the chairs are so disgusting that we did not even touch them! Anyway, the Italian restaurant in the hotel served delicious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Saint Augustin, responded to this review

Dear Olivia, Many thanks for leaving a review about your recent stay in our property. We are really sorry that you have not been satisfied. We guarantee you that your remarks will be taken into consideration in order to improve the quality of our rooms and services. With our best regards, Pavillon Saint Augustin More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Dreadful; so shabby, old and dirty. Carpet is treadbare in the corridors, walls are bashed and it seriously needs a complete redecoration. My bed was made out of an old wooden platform that creaked at every move. Shower attachment falling off the wall, everything you touched was broke. In a word: AVOID !

Was this review helpful? Yes
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Saint Augustin, responded to this review

Madam, Please accept our apologize for all the problems you had during your stay at the Pavillon Saint Augustin. Your remarks will help us to improve the quality of our service in order to avoid this kind of problem in the near future. We do know that we can’t expect to see you again, but we hope to have given... More

Nice, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Following our few days in Paris, we found this very nice hotel in the neighborhood paris 75008, shops and subway nearby. The staff is friendly, breakfast is included in the room rate. I recommend the 799 guestroom and panoramic views.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Saint Augustin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for leaving your feedback and for recommend our property on TripAdvisor ! We hope to welcome you back soon in the Pavillon Saint Augustin. Kind regards, The Pavillon Saint Augustin More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is a waste of money. No matter how much you pay, you'll be wasting your money if you stay here. The room was tiny, the bed was old and creaky, the carpet was old and dirty, the door had been broken and not fixed, the shower door was difficult to close completely. The staff were helpful and pleasant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was an absolutely terrible hotel - the only positive thing about it was the lovely little Italian restaurant next door! It looks welcoming from the outside, albeit a but small but then it's a city centre location so was to be expected. After I checked in I took the lift up to the 3rd floor, stepped out onto a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I'd like to start by saying I wouldn't even rate this hotel as a 1star if I had a choice and this is purely down to the staff. Myself and my fiancé travelled to Paris last year and arrived early morning. We knew we would not be allowed to check in with it being so early but we requested to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my Granddaughter for her 18th Birthday trip to Paris. Staff friendly and helpful. communal areas i.e. corridors could do with updating and new carpet. Room: very clean if dated and a refurbishment would not go amiss. The bathroom was lovely very clean and cool with marble vanitory unit. Lovely white fluffy towels changed every day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is in a great location but everything else about it leaves a lot to be desired. The first bad sign was when we arrived and were checked in by the surliest hotel staff member I've ever come across. We didn't receive one smile from him or any pleasantries. We went up to our rooms and were hit by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pavillon Saint Augustin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pavillon Saint Augustin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Saint Augustin

Address: 16 Rue de la Pepiniere, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Saint Augustin 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Pavillon Saint Augustin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Saint Augustin Paris
Pavillon Saint Augustin Hotel Paris

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Paris with
any amenities