We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pavillon Saint Augustin

3.0 of 5 16 Rue de la Pepiniere, 75008 Paris, France
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pavillon Saint Augustin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pavillon Saint Augustin
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    21
    40
    41
    91
See reviews for
30
55
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is expensive , dirty and really not worth staying there. The bathroom had mold, the floor and walls were not clean . The blanket had spots and was dirty. There was a strange smell in the room , and I was asked to leave the key at the reception , even if it was an electronic card. DO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We were worried about the negative reviews on Tripadvisor, but to our delight our Room #102 was clean, newly decorated, with comfortable beds and a nice bathroom. The Hotel Management, especially Mr. Preethi Cooray, was very helpful and the location of the hotel was perfect, within easy walking distance of Gare St. Lazare and a 2 mile walk to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

In general enjoyed our stay. A few constructive points to hopefully benefit other guests. Rooms clean, clean towels and linen but carpet in desperate need of renewal. Would create better first appearances . No welcome book in English, plenty of information in French Advertised with wifi but no information available on how to access. Excellent location within walking distance of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Not disappointed. A.C. needs upgrade, but open window to Paris night air worked fine. Good restaurant choices nearby, but go in a direction away from train station as they get cheap but junky. Starbucks nearby, but local baristas provide it cheaper and non-corporate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Saint Augustin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for leaving a review about your recent stay in our property. It is a pleasure to read that you have been satisfied and that you appreciated our great location! We look forward to welcome you back as soon as possible. Sincerely, The Pavillon Saint Augustin Management More 

Norrkoping, Sweden
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Beware of room 302! Awfull smell (there must be some kind of damage caused by damp in the bathroom). You can not leave the windows open to vent, due to emissions from the traffic. The beds creak terribly and the chairs are so disgusting that we did not even touch them! Anyway, the Italian restaurant in the hotel served delicious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Saint Augustin, responded to this review

Dear Olivia, Many thanks for leaving a review about your recent stay in our property. We are really sorry that you have not been satisfied. We guarantee you that your remarks will be taken into consideration in order to improve the quality of our rooms and services. With our best regards, Pavillon Saint Augustin More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Dreadful; so shabby, old and dirty. Carpet is treadbare in the corridors, walls are bashed and it seriously needs a complete redecoration. My bed was made out of an old wooden platform that creaked at every move. Shower attachment falling off the wall, everything you touched was broke. In a word: AVOID !

Was this review helpful? Yes
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Saint Augustin, responded to this review

Madam, Please accept our apologize for all the problems you had during your stay at the Pavillon Saint Augustin. Your remarks will help us to improve the quality of our service in order to avoid this kind of problem in the near future. We do know that we can’t expect to see you again, but we hope to have given... More 

Nice, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Following our few days in Paris, we found this very nice hotel in the neighborhood paris 75008, shops and subway nearby. The staff is friendly, breakfast is included in the room rate. I recommend the 799 guestroom and panoramic views.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Pavillon Saint Augustin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for leaving your feedback and for recommend our property on TripAdvisor ! We hope to welcome you back soon in the Pavillon Saint Augustin. Kind regards, The Pavillon Saint Augustin More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is a waste of money. No matter how much you pay, you'll be wasting your money if you stay here. The room was tiny, the bed was old and creaky, the carpet was old and dirty, the door had been broken and not fixed, the shower door was difficult to close completely. The staff were helpful and pleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was an absolutely terrible hotel - the only positive thing about it was the lovely little Italian restaurant next door! It looks welcoming from the outside, albeit a but small but then it's a city centre location so was to be expected. After I checked in I took the lift up to the 3rd floor, stepped out onto a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I'd like to start by saying I wouldn't even rate this hotel as a 1star if I had a choice and this is purely down to the staff. Myself and my fiancé travelled to Paris last year and arrived early morning. We knew we would not be allowed to check in with it being so early but we requested to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pavillon Saint Augustin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavillon Saint Augustin

Address: 16 Rue de la Pepiniere, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavillon Saint Augustin 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pavillon Saint Augustin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Saint Augustin Paris
Pavillon Saint Augustin Hotel Paris

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay