We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur

4.0 of 5 10 rue Gager Gabillot | par la rue Paul Barruel, 75015 Paris, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    86
    69
    30
    20
See reviews for
60
84
11
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel next to cemetery if you're sensitive to such locations hence not to great a view. However clean rooms and basic facilities. Nothing to shout about. 5 mins walk to Montparnasse station and there's a metro line right in front of hotel. Convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Williamlye, we thank you to have taken the time to leave a feedback of your stay, but from your remarks I can see that you stayed at the Holiday Inn Gare Montparnasse and not the Holiday Inn Montparnasse Pasteur. We are glad you trust Ihg for your stay in Paris and hope to have the please to welcome you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

'Ou?' That's what most taxi drivers say about this Holiday Inn. It's tucked away in a back street of Montparnasse and it has a neglected air about it. The rooms are quite 'compact' (but they are by no means the smallest I've stayed in in Paris!) and it's basically just a hotel for sleeping in rather than lingering and relaxing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, we thank you very much to have taken the time to share your experience but of course we are very disappointed about your experience. We are surprised to hear that the taxis didn't know about our address as this is a common one. We are indeed located in a quiet street which is very appreciated by our... More 

Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We were very happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn in Montparnasse. The receptionist (Florian) was extremely helpful and was considerate to our needs with very good advice and made our stay much more pleasurable. We think he is a "top guy"! However there were a few negatives with the hotel - including it being very noisy on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dusseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
41 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I was not particularly impressed with my stay at the Holiday Inn Montparnasse. This hotel is seriously run-down and urgently need a make-over. Good points: - Quiet neighborhood - Room relatively big - Comfortable bed Bad points: - Has reached the point where, even when cleaned, things look dirty and old, especially in the bathroom where you can see cracked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear DrNeko, Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I am happy to learn you liked our comfortable bed and quiet neighborhood. I am deeply sorry that on this day we were not able... More 

Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The room was situated on the first floor right over the hotel entrance. I have been told that I had been given one of the renovated rooms and I found this to be pleasant and of a good size for a city hotel. I was travelling with a companion who had a room on a higher floor however who stated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear MaltaMichael, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services. We read with much concern the troubles you had during your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the noise issues you have encountered and truly sorry that this has negatively impacted your overall stay. We deeply regret... More 

New Delhi, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Well, we knew this is a no-frills hotel but for many travelers, the lack of amenities may come as a surprise. There are no porters so you have to take your own bags, the hotel will provide a trolley though. The lift, passageways and rooms are a bit on the small side so it may not be a good option... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Shubhang_23, we thank you very much to have taken the time to share your experience. The staff was very happy about your comment. The + of the hotel is the quiet street where it's located. Paris, as you know, is a very busy city, very loud as well, so it's quiet rate to find a quiet area. Beside Montparnasse... More 

Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Hotel had great service, along with a great breakfast. I have to agree with hotel needing updates and renovations. Wasn't a big issue because our two over night stays were spent seeing the city and not living in the hotel. Close walk to Vaugirard metro (5 mins) and to Eifel Tower (20 mins). A safe was also located in room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Bobby D, it was a delight to hear your review and we thank you very much for it. Thanks as well to have taken the time to leave a review. The renovations of the rooms are indeed in progress. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back anytime soon. Kind regards, Gipsy Paladini Front Office Manager More 

Durban, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

not many amenities in hotel. original room given was a dump, very tiny. fortunately after asking i got an upgrade and that room was far superior. no porters/bell boys. Vincent and Florentine at reception were very helpful. Location to station/metro was very close. all in all not bad but hotel should put more amenities. very far from tourist sites. its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Sikihassim, we thank you to have taken the time to leave a review. Unfortunately it doesn't concern our hotel, as we do not have the persons working here. Besides walk to the Eiffel Tower is about 20-25 minutes walk from you. We would be happy to welcome you in our establishment. In the meantime we wish a great day.... More 

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Stayed here during Jan 2014 . It was really small compared to the other holiday inns i have visited around the world. Anyhow the room was just okay for the two of us ,breakfast was amazing lots of food to choose from . The bathroom was clean . The metro station was really close to the hotel about 2 -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Queenfdez, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am delighted that our location worked for your travel needs and that you enjoyed the food selection and that you found our staff commendable. It is always motivating on our end to receive positive feedback from our valued guests like you. On the other hand,... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I visited this hotel over the August bank holiday weekend and weren't impressed! The carpet in the room is very old, stained and although hoovered, still felt dirty. The bathroom had several cracked tiles, one being loose on the floor and mould in the shower. The car park is a very tight squeeze to get into, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Russ_8808, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad to know that our location worked for you and that you found our beds comfortable. However, I understand that your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the room and bathroom. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur

Address: 10 rue Gager Gabillot | par la rue Paul Barruel, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#349 Luxury Hotel in Paris

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay