We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur

4.0 of 5 10 rue Gager Gabillot | par la rue Paul Barruel, 75015 Paris, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    86
    72
    30
    20
See reviews for
61
85
11
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I Stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks on a Business Trip. The rooms are small but enough for 2 people. Quiet and Clean hotel. The hotel staff is very helpful and always carrying a smile on their face. No problems at all. Breakfast is average and limited. Very few restaurants are in nearby area. Lots of Bank ATM nearby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prior Lake, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great place. We had a family room (room 260) with two beds, plenty of room for 4. The room was updated and clean. The bathroom was clean and updated. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. There are two metro stations within walking distance (Vaugirard or Volontaires). It is a very safe neighborhood. We walked home at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Michkamichka, we thank you very much to have taken the time to leave a message that really warms the heart of the whole team. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and wish you and your family a wounderful year 2015 :) Kind regards Gipsy Paladini FOM More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Hotel next to cemetery if you're sensitive to such locations hence not to great a view. However clean rooms and basic facilities. Nothing to shout about. 5 mins walk to Montparnasse station and there's a metro line right in front of hotel. Convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Williamlye, we thank you to have taken the time to leave a feedback of your stay, but from your remarks I can see that you stayed at the Holiday Inn Gare Montparnasse and not the Holiday Inn Montparnasse Pasteur. We are glad you trust Ihg for your stay in Paris and hope to have the please to welcome you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

'Ou?' That's what most taxi drivers say about this Holiday Inn. It's tucked away in a back street of Montparnasse and it has a neglected air about it. The rooms are quite 'compact' (but they are by no means the smallest I've stayed in in Paris!) and it's basically just a hotel for sleeping in rather than lingering and relaxing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, we thank you very much to have taken the time to share your experience but of course we are very disappointed about your experience. We are surprised to hear that the taxis didn't know about our address as this is a common one. We are indeed located in a quiet street which is very appreciated by our... More 

Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We were very happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn in Montparnasse. The receptionist (Florian) was extremely helpful and was considerate to our needs with very good advice and made our stay much more pleasurable. We think he is a "top guy"! However there were a few negatives with the hotel - including it being very noisy on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dusseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
41 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I was not particularly impressed with my stay at the Holiday Inn Montparnasse. This hotel is seriously run-down and urgently need a make-over. Good points: - Quiet neighborhood - Room relatively big - Comfortable bed Bad points: - Has reached the point where, even when cleaned, things look dirty and old, especially in the bathroom where you can see cracked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear DrNeko, Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I am happy to learn you liked our comfortable bed and quiet neighborhood. I am deeply sorry that on this day we were not able... More 

Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The room was situated on the first floor right over the hotel entrance. I have been told that I had been given one of the renovated rooms and I found this to be pleasant and of a good size for a city hotel. I was travelling with a companion who had a room on a higher floor however who stated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear MaltaMichael, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services. We read with much concern the troubles you had during your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the noise issues you have encountered and truly sorry that this has negatively impacted your overall stay. We deeply regret... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Well, we knew this is a no-frills hotel but for many travelers, the lack of amenities may come as a surprise. There are no porters so you have to take your own bags, the hotel will provide a trolley though. The lift, passageways and rooms are a bit on the small side so it may not be a good option... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Shubhang_23, we thank you very much to have taken the time to share your experience. The staff was very happy about your comment. The + of the hotel is the quiet street where it's located. Paris, as you know, is a very busy city, very loud as well, so it's quiet rate to find a quiet area. Beside Montparnasse... More 

Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Hotel had great service, along with a great breakfast. I have to agree with hotel needing updates and renovations. Wasn't a big issue because our two over night stays were spent seeing the city and not living in the hotel. Close walk to Vaugirard metro (5 mins) and to Eifel Tower (20 mins). A safe was also located in room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Bobby D, it was a delight to hear your review and we thank you very much for it. Thanks as well to have taken the time to leave a review. The renovations of the rooms are indeed in progress. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back anytime soon. Kind regards, Gipsy Paladini Front Office Manager More 

Durban, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

not many amenities in hotel. original room given was a dump, very tiny. fortunately after asking i got an upgrade and that room was far superior. no porters/bell boys. Vincent and Florentine at reception were very helpful. Location to station/metro was very close. all in all not bad but hotel should put more amenities. very far from tourist sites. its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Sikihassim, we thank you to have taken the time to leave a review. Unfortunately it doesn't concern our hotel, as we do not have the persons working here. Besides walk to the Eiffel Tower is about 20-25 minutes walk from you. We would be happy to welcome you in our establishment. In the meantime we wish a great day.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur

Address: 10 rue Gager Gabillot | par la rue Paul Barruel, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#356 Luxury Hotel in Paris

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay