We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,798 Paris hotels

Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Gager Gabillot | par la rue Paul Barruel, 75015 Paris, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
55%
Ranked #1,080 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Shubhang_23 New Delhi, India
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    82
    63
    28
    19
See reviews for
57
80
11
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well, we knew this is a no-frills hotel but for many travelers, the lack of amenities may come as a surprise. There are no porters so you have to take your own bags, the hotel will provide a trolley though. The lift, passageways and rooms are a bit on the small side so it may not be a good option... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Shubhang_23, we thank you very much to have taken the time to share your experience. The staff was very happy about your comment. The + of the hotel is the quiet street where it's located. Paris, as you know, is a very busy city, very loud as well, so it's quiet rate to find a quiet area. Beside Montparnasse... More

Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel had great service, along with a great breakfast. I have to agree with hotel needing updates and renovations. Wasn't a big issue because our two over night stays were spent seeing the city and not living in the hotel. Close walk to Vaugirard metro (5 mins) and to Eifel Tower (20 mins). A safe was also located in room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Bobby D, it was a delight to hear your review and we thank you very much for it. Thanks as well to have taken the time to leave a review. The renovations of the rooms are indeed in progress. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back anytime soon. Kind regards, Gipsy Paladini Front Office Manager More

Durban, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

not many amenities in hotel. original room given was a dump, very tiny. fortunately after asking i got an upgrade and that room was far superior. no porters/bell boys. Vincent and Florentine at reception were very helpful. Location to station/metro was very close. all in all not bad but hotel should put more amenities. very far from tourist sites. its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Sikihassim, we thank you to have taken the time to leave a review. Unfortunately it doesn't concern our hotel, as we do not have the persons working here. Besides walk to the Eiffel Tower is about 20-25 minutes walk from you. We would be happy to welcome you in our establishment. In the meantime we wish a great day.... More

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here during Jan 2014 . It was really small compared to the other holiday inns i have visited around the world. Anyhow the room was just okay for the two of us ,breakfast was amazing lots of food to choose from . The bathroom was clean . The metro station was really close to the hotel about 2 -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Queenfdez, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am delighted that our location worked for your travel needs and that you enjoyed the food selection and that you found our staff commendable. It is always motivating on our end to receive positive feedback from our valued guests like you. On the other hand,... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I visited this hotel over the August bank holiday weekend and weren't impressed! The carpet in the room is very old, stained and although hoovered, still felt dirty. The bathroom had several cracked tiles, one being loose on the floor and mould in the shower. The car park is a very tight squeeze to get into, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Russ_8808, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad to know that our location worked for you and that you found our beds comfortable. However, I understand that your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the room and bathroom. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After booking a other hotel and being horribly disappointed, I booked holiday inn because I had stayed while traveling to Portugal and knew it would not disappoint. Hotel room was beautiful as usual, reception was very helpful and friendly too. we were upgraded to a suite and had a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower! Amazing! I knew I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Jen A, we thank you very much for your review, we were all very happy you had such a good time. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon ! :) Kind regards, Gipsy Paladini Front Office Manager More

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in May and after reading some of the reviews on trip advisor I wasn't sure what to expect. The hotel was in nice quiet location and only about a 5/10 minute walk from the metro. The room was clean however needs updating. The breakfast was great, there was lots to choose from and fresh food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear ShanA305, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with your overall experience. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel location, clean rooms and plenty of breakfast selection. I have noted your comments regarding room upgrades. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure... More

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. 5 min walk to nearest metro which made it convenient for connections throughout city. Located down a quiet street but near shops and supermarket. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast but the staff were a bit slow to replenish the food. Overall would stay here again. Free wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The rooms are ok and clean but the air conditioning was useless... Breakfast was supposed to be from 0630hrs, we went down at that time to be told quite abruptly by a member of staff that we would have to wait. We had to leave by 0700 so this did not give us enough time for breakfast. The reception staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Barker2474, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience our... More

Alexandria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

So I already knew it's in a calm location .. I already knew it needed renovation (became more conscious of that when i saw the bathroom and the elevator) and i was really ok with all that.. What was a problem for me is the attitude and treatment i received from one of the receptionists when i asked for my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear SimplyM81, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. It is our sincere regret to hear you were not satisfied with your stay and in particular... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur

Address: 10 rue Gager Gabillot | par la rue Paul Barruel, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, Agoda, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Paris with
any amenities