We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE Fourcy

Hotel virtual tour
Hotel website
6 rue de Fourcy, 75004 Paris, France
Special Rate
€41 (EUR)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE  Fourcy
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Marsascala, Malta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite the sad period in Paris, I enjoyed staying at the MIJE Fourcy where it is quiet and where the staff is very helpful. The location is fantastic with transport closed by. The auberge itself is really nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SYLVIE B
AubergesMIJE, Responsable relations clients at Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE Fourcy, responded to this review

Dear Sylvie, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our hostel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we are happy to read that you enjoyed the hostel and the area. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best. Regards, MIJE Team More 

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was not just cold, unconfortable and dirty, there were the most horrible beds ever! I'd never ever go there again in winter. The only thing I really have to say is that the tube and centre of paris is very close - perfect location!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 11dominca
AubergesMIJE, Responsable relations clients at Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE Fourcy, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our hostel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We have addressed the cleanliness, bed and cold issues and it is really disappointing that you experienced such a disagreement in our guest room. We pride ourselves... More 

Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best price/location deal, staying in the heart of Paris in one of the best , safest and neatest areas and neighborhoods, u dont even have the right to complain ! you are paying nothing for a stay in this area! are you people serious ! you dont like the wifi reception! just go and book a 1000$/night room in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank torero961
AubergesMIJE, Responsable relations clients at Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE Fourcy, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our hostel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we are happy to read that you enjoyed the hostel and the area. We are glad that you felt safe and that you had a good time in Paris. It is hard to satisfy everyone and... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
158 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of the nicer hostels I have stayed in. We had booked two beds in a 5-bed room, but we were the only ones there... and even so, the room was sub-divided into two rooms, so we would have had privacy. Ensuite showers and toilet. Beds are comfortable, but have these odd-shaped bolster-type pillows. Plenty of outlets; big... More 

Helpful?
Thank SavvyFaire
AubergesMIJE, Responsable relations clients at Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE Fourcy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our hostel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we are happy to read that you enjoyed the hostel and the area. We take consideration of your comments and we hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best. Regards,... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

My experience at this hostel was terrible, and I would not recommend it to anyone, despite the relatively low price. The front desk person was rude, the internet didn't work 90% of the time (and I was told that I could just go somewhere else in Paris to use the internet), my room was dirty and the hostel was full... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
AubergesMIJE, Responsable relations clients at Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE Fourcy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our hostel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We would like to identify clearly when and at what time you encountered an... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

We were given the room on the ground floor designed for wheelchair access. The room was totally charmless. The bedding was worn. The internet didn't work in the room, nor in the common areas (where it was supposed to work). The staff all seem tired and unhappy. It was probably a low season and the place was almost empty. This... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WorldWanderer88
Hengelo, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Lots of student groups,minors.MIJE is perfect for them,not for grumpy singles/couples.Kitchen is not for everyone,but cook is a nice guy.Perfect spot for us as teachers with group of 45 students.Strict rules MIJE are good for them and for us.We used MIJE for over 15 years.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jaap886
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

The hostel is in great place in the centre, you can walk to all the big Paris museums. Its clean, and include small breakfast. 4 in 1 room. You have just 🚿 in the room. Again 33€!!!!! I stay alone in paris and find in my room very nice friend and we walk together to visit all around.

Helpful?
Thank Eden H
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

I have stayed at Fourcy and Maubuisson and have to agree with the previous reviewer. I would rather stay at Maubuisson as it is quieter. My son and I stayed at Fourcy and doors were slammed all night until past 2:30 in the morning. Great location and friendly staff.

Helpful?
2 Thank rckovalls
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

We stayed at MIJE Fourcy in late September and found it ideal for out needs. The rooms are clean and well presented. It is ideally situated, only metres form the St Paul metro station. Mostly school groups stay here, and they can tend to be noisy, especially at night, but the all-night security is up to the job and vigilant.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kdac001
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel
Generator Hostel
#12 of 126 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#15 of 126 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
3 Ducks Hostel
#16 of 126 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Entrepôt
Smart Place Paris
Smart Place Paris
#24 of 126 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Le Marais

Neighborhood Profile
Le Marais
The Marais is a winding maze of multi-faceted streets that beg to be explored. It bursts with small boutiques, historic buildings, cozy traditional restaurants, and hidden parks. Around each corner, you'll come across little gems of architecture spanning the centuries, from understated medieval towers to classical libraries and 17th century splendor. This neighborhood unites a rich mix of people of all ages, but it's best known for the gay scene mostly in the south and the Jewish community around Rue des Rosiers.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay