We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Keppler

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75 116 Paris, France
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Hotel Keppler to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Keppler
Add Photo Write a Review

850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    653
    152
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
131
495
28
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (850)
  • Mar-May only
    (226)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (247)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (202)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (175)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I hardly stayed in a hotel where I didn't at least have to critisize something. The Keppler however, is one if those where everything worked from start to finish. This is a small boutique hotel that doesn't try too hard to be super hip (i.e. non functional) or to be anything that it is not. It has a very pleasant,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so very much for having stayed with us for your Paris trip. We are extremely touched with your comments! You really made our day! We all wish to see you again soon and we promise to do our best to give you the same kind of experience again. Kind regards Rita Nouvel More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a lovely stay at Keppler. Our expectations were high - when you pay 800Eur/night... possibly there is a reason for that. The room was comfortable, staff friendly and location convenient. Breakfast room in the basement somewhat not very enjoyable but the food was delicious. It was a special occasion we were celebrating in Paris and hotel was notified... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KepplerManager, Propriétaire at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review

Dear Dana D, Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your Honeymoon. We are glad that you liked the Superior suite with balcony and most of all our staff. I had to investigate first before writing my answer to you and I sincerely apologize that you didn’t get the champagne right away. We usually take the welcome... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I found this hotel on Tripadvisor. I read many of the reviews and decided to book our stay here. Upon on our arrival, we were immediately greeted by a very friendly staff member. There was no delay in getting our room even though we had arrived early. All of the positive reviews I had read were absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that everything was exactly like all the other guests had written in the TripAdvsor before. We absolutely hope to see you next time again and we all wish you a wonderful summer. Kind... More 

Sandhurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely overnight stay at the Keppler Hotel - it was everything we could have wished for. Later on in the day when we had checked out we found out that our Eurostar train had been cancelled, and so when we went back to collect our luggage we asked if we could stay another night. After telling us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review

Dear Jane L, Thank you so very much for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had chosen our hotel for your stay and it is our pleasure to help our guests! We are happy that we could arrange for you to stay another night with us. We all wish you a lovely summer time and see... More 

Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed all over the world and this boutique hotel is easily in my top 5 list! Stunningly nice room, great staff, a bar, a restaurant, room service from local restaurants, and very helpful concierge. I can't wait to stay again and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your visit. Your comments really made us happy. We are so proud to be on the top 5! We are looking forward to welcoming again soon. Have a wonderful summer! Kind regards Rita Nouvel More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As far as boutique stays are concerned, these digs are hard to go past. Right from the quaint lobby lounge/bar, the friendly check-in staff, the first impression of this hotel was one of refinement and personalised attention to detail. Located off the hustle and bustle, the hotel is nestled in a quiet little street only a stones throw away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review

Dear Gordon L, Thank you so much for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky to be on a small street but so close to everything. We all wish you a nice winter in Australia and hopefully we'll see you next time. Kind regards Rita Nouvel More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a beautiful retreat which is tucked away on a quiet side street. You are only a five minute walk to the L'Arc de Triomphe and shopping on the Champs D'Elysees, a ten minute walk to Pont D'Alma where you can catch the RER to Versailles and about a twenty minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review

Dear Julie J, Thank you so much for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you chose our hotel and enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon and we all wish you a wonderful summer! Kind regards Rita Nouvel More 

kent
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all, I would like to engage with the previous reviewer; we too were there when the fire alarm went off, and while it must have been annoying to have breakfast interrupted (we had already finished and gone back to our rooms), we were met immediately when we arrived downstairs (from the fifth floor) by a member of staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you chose our hotel for your visit and that you enjoyed your time with us. I checked of course right away the room entrance but it doesn't smell now. Also after you had mentioned this at the reception our head maid told me... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Keppler failed on multiple levels. Some of the staff seemed only marginally interested in being of any help. A request for information, when the phone was actually answered, was greeted by a gentleman who seemed more inclined to remain on the Internet than respond to inquiry. Furthermore, the fire alarm was set off prior to 7 AM (early while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
KepplerManager, Propriétaire at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay. We are very sorry to read that you weren't happy with your stay. We haven't had any problems with cold water in the showers so maybe you didn't turn the tap all the way to warm side. In the other hand we sincerely apologize for the fire alarm... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights and were delighted. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful, and the hotel is very chic looking. Their breakfast buffet is wonderful too. The location is fantastic, with the champs elysees just down the street (2-3 minute walk). The only downside was that the room and bathroom was quite small and the price is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you stayed with us and enjoyed your time in the Keppler. We apologize for the room sizes of these old Parisian buildings. June is actually the busiest month of the year with September and that's when the room rates are the highest. Next time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

661 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (307)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (93)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Other (76)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (329)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Classic Room (50)
Viewed
Classic Room with Bathtub (44)
Viewed
Executive Room (46)
Viewed
Red Suite (78)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
Suite (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Champs-Elysees

Neighborhood Profile
Champs-Elysees
This area is characterized by its namesake avenue which extends northwest from the Louvre to the modern business district, punctuated by the iconic Arc de Triomphe. Grand embassies stand among impressive offices and presidential palaces; architecture from 19th century Universal Exhibitions, homes, art galleries, and 19th century streets designed by Baron Haussmann flank haute-couture boutiques. This neighborhood never rests, buzzing with visitors from around the world at all times of day and night, all within a stone's throw of the Seine.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay