We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,796 Paris hotels

Mercure Paris Lafayette

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue de Trevise, 75009 Paris, France (Montmartre)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER DEAL: UP TO 40%OFF
Save Saved
You added Mercure Paris Lafayette to your Saves list
Mercure Paris Lafayette
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
37%
Ranked #1,387 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
PassionSurvivor London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (306)
  • Photos (64)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    65
    119
    64
    41
See reviews for
45
114
58
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just like previous reviewers I had booked the Ibis Styles next door but was told there was a "problem with the room" and so was transferred to the Mercure. I appreciate that rooms in central Paris are very often small, but my room was so tiny there was barely room to get around the edge of the bed. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister and I stayed in this hotel for a long weekend. It was okay, the staff were okay. The rooms were small but as we were not there for very long we did not mind, we spent most of the day out and merely came back in the evening for bed. The staff were a tad snobbish at times.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

As some other travellers we had a reservation at Ibis near by, however we were told, that no room left and we were redircted to Mercure near by. Rooms were really tiny, with bathroom doors leaving nothing to imagination to one who is in the room while the other is in... We were specifically looking a hotel with wi-fi and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a reservation in the Ibis Hotel just near Mercure, but apparently there were no rooms left when we arrived...so we were changed to Mercure. At first they tried to put us inside a double room, but our reservation was for a double + 2 single beds. When I asked, they explained that once we will be outside the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Booked at the last minute two nights at the Ibis next door to this Mercure hotel, but upon arrival told by Ibis that there was a "problem" so I was moved to Mercure next door. Fine by me. The room (121) was the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in, and happy it was only me and my suitcase.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Was to stay for 4 nights but stayed only 3. I arrived at 930 pm with a confirmed booking but the hotel had over sold and I did not have a room. The manage on duty was rude and obnoxious and lied and said I did not have a booking. But when we looked on the screen my booking was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are... More

Croydon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
559 reviews 559 reviews
216 hotel reviews
1,006 helpful votes 1,006 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed again for 2 nights, 19 and 20 May, because the Mercure Terminus Nord was asking €100 more per night - so I walked the short extra distance to the Lafayette. The hotel is to the east of the Station, in an area which looks a bit scruffier but in reality is just as safe. Rooms are very small but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire. Do not hesitate to book a room between our five type of room (single to suite) I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest... More

Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Because we were invited everything written here is practically out of selfisnesh but still... rooms are tiny, and i mean very very tiny (3x4m for room 153) Couples need to squeeze themself in and prepare a combat strategy before thinking of moving around. Still, it was only a 1 night stay so you dont hear me complain all the way.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment About your room, know that we have several types of rooms and you have the option to change rooms if you booked does not match your expectations My team and I are here to satisfy our customers and make your stay an unforgettable one. Informing the reception which the necessities immediately We hope... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I was in Paris on a work course and picked this hotel for its proximity to Gare du Nord when arriving and leaving. The young man on the hotel reception was extremely helpful, polite and helpful. After handing in my hotel reservation booking internet print out he asked if i had any requests. Cheekily i said can you upgrade my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment Thank you for your encouragement that I transmit to my team Thank you, thank you very much We hope to have the honor to welcome you again with us Sincerment your Best regards Linda ZAOURAR Director More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Paris Lafayette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Paris Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Lafayette

Address: 7 rue de Trevise, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre , Opéra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Paris Lafayette 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure Paris Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Lafayette Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Lafayette

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Paris with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 star hotel offering 40 fully renovated rooms. The Mercure Paris Lafayette is located in the centre of Paris, 5 minutes walk from the major boulevardes and the Opera district. Featuring warm, modern decor, this hotel offers guests high quality service. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Paris Lafayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer