We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Paris Lafayette

3.0 of 5 7 rue de Trevise, 75009 Paris, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris Lafayette
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Paris Lafayette
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    75
    124
    64
    45
See reviews for
47
126
59
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (326)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't fault the location which is great (just off grand boulevard, couldn't be more central) and the staff were fine too. But as we entered the hotel, they appeared to be going though a refurbishment so the entrance hall was fairly messy with carpet uneven and marked. The room on the top floor had a fantastic view and a balcony,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florence
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Find it hard to understand the postive reviews, this is a depressing dreary hotel in need of some serious renovation. The reception staff are very nice and friendly, the rooms have been renovated, not very well and the reception is simply horrible. The chairs are dirty, stained and old. I guess what is even more difficult to swallow is that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Gérant at Mercure Paris Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Livingintuscany, We thank you for your comment on our Hotel. The Mercure Paris Lafayette Team joins me to thank for your nice comment on our staff. We are very sorry you didn't like the Hotel and the rooms that have been recently renovated. Our prices depend on the dates and you have probably visit us during the high season.... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay Mercure and would use this chain of hotels again. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were very clean and the breakfast was excellent! I probably wouldn't stay this location again. I would try the one near the Eiffel tower as I like that area but I think that is something I would tell my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Gérant at Mercure Paris Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Ann_the_roller, We thank you for your nice comment on our Hotel. The Mercure Paris Lafayette Team joins me to thank for your nice comment on our Hotel and staff. Kindly note that our staff is very thankful for your nice comment. Our staff is available 24/7 to fulfill your needs. We look forward to welcoming you soon at your... More 

São Paulo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

On the first night the category I reserved was not available and I was downgraded, that after more than an hour dealing with the staff at the front desk. First I was sent to a really small room and a category less of what I reserved. After I was sent to a room THAT ALREADY HAD PEOPLE IN IT. Then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Gérant at Mercure Paris Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear thiago P, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor. The whole team of Mercure Paris Lafayette joins me to show you our most sincere apologies. On your next visit please be sure that we will do our best to satisfy you. Our staff is available 24/7 to fulfill your needs. Indeed, we have... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I stopped as one of 9 gentlemen celebrating the last weekend of the Tour de France and the forthcoming nuptials of one of our party. We were originally booked in to the Ibis next door but were told on arrival that we were being upgraded the the Mercure. First impressions were positive and we had no complaints. Breakfast was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Gérant at Mercure Paris Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Neil W, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor. The whole team of Mercure Paris Lafayette joins me to thank you for your very nice comment on our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon at your next stay at the Mercure Paris Lafayette for the Tour de France we hope! Kind... More 

London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Just like previous reviewers I had booked the Ibis Styles next door but was told there was a "problem with the room" and so was transferred to the Mercure. I appreciate that rooms in central Paris are very often small, but my room was so tiny there was barely room to get around the edge of the bed. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Gérant at Mercure Paris Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Andrew T, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor. The whole team of Mercure Paris Lafayette joins me to show you our most sincere apologies. On your next visit please do not hesitate to notify us if you want to change rooms; indeed we have rooms more spacious superior categories and it will... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

My sister and I stayed in this hotel for a long weekend. It was okay, the staff were okay. The rooms were small but as we were not there for very long we did not mind, we spent most of the day out and merely came back in the evening for bed. The staff were a tad snobbish at times.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Gérant at Mercure Paris Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear PassionSurvivor, We thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor. The Mercure Paris Lafayette Team thank you for your nice comment. Kindly note that we are available 24/7. On your next visit please do not hesitate to notify us if you want to change rooms; indeed we have rooms more spacious superior categories. We... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

As some other travellers we had a reservation at Ibis near by, however we were told, that no room left and we were redircted to Mercure near by. Rooms were really tiny, with bathroom doors leaving nothing to imagination to one who is in the room while the other is in... We were specifically looking a hotel with wi-fi and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Gérant at Mercure Paris Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Renata G, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor. The whole team of Mercure Paris Lafayette joins me to show you our most sincere apologies. On your next visit please do not hesitate to notify us if you want to change rooms; indeed we have rooms more spacious superior categories. We are very... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a reservation in the Ibis Hotel just near Mercure, but apparently there were no rooms left when we arrived...so we were changed to Mercure. At first they tried to put us inside a double room, but our reservation was for a double + 2 single beds. When I asked, they explained that once we will be outside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Gérant at Mercure Paris Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Spinacus, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor. The whole team of Mercure Paris Lafayette joins me to show you our most sincere apologies. Please note that renovations will be undertaken at the beginning of the year to maximize space for breakfast. This action will provide our customers with maximum comfort and decrease... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Paris Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Lafayette

Address: 7 rue de Trevise, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre , Opéra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Paris Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Paris Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Lafayette Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Lafayette

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Opera / Bourse

Neighborhood Profile
Opera / Bourse
The neighborhood around Opéra and Bourse is a belle époque paradise of grand boulevards, refined arcades, and mass-market art-nouveau entertainment. Here, modern day workers continue to take advantage of the legacy that nobility and finance left in the 19th century. Brightly-lit brasseries, theaters, and cinemas sit side by side with French bistros predominating in one area and Japanese restaurants in another. The area is most famous for the Palais Garnier opera house and glamorous department stores.