We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Paris Lafayette

4.0 of 5 7 rue de Trevise, 75009 Paris, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris Lafayette
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Paris Lafayette
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    79
    129
    70
    48
See reviews for
49
135
59
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (345)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Brescia, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I read the various reviews from a while ago complaining about the small breakfast room, the paucity of breakfast, the small and shabby rooms, etc. I must say, after staying three nights, that the hotel is making a real effort to improve. The ground floor is being completely renovated giving space for a nice and airy breakfast room. The quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Gérant at Mercure Paris Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear mcicogni, Many thanks for your nice review and support. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to fulfill all your needs. Kindly note that we have different type of rooms from different size: from the single to the superior room. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you... More 

Andover, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

if you like to relax in a nontouristy spot but not too far from the main tourist places. this is a good place to check out. within walking distance to la opera de garnier. just as spectacular at night as in the day. across the street is a patisserie for you morning coffee and pastry, or dessert. plenty of restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Gérant at Mercure Paris Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Porter Q, The Mercure Paris Lafayette Team joins me to thank for your nice comment on our Hotel and staff. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you soon at Mercure Paris Lafayette during your next stay in Paris. With kind regards Linda Zaourar Hotel Manager More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

30cm around the bed to move Impossible to open a luggage in the room except then on the bed as the room was to small Bathroom 80cm x 2m cludong toilets shower and bassin ... Twice staff entered the room without to ask prior ... Breakfast cvrowed with 8 tables only for the whole hotel ...... Out of any mercure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Gérant at Mercure Paris Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Tb, We deeply regret the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. The whole team of Mercure Paris Lafayette joins me to show you our most sincere apologies. Do not hesitate to notify us on your arrival if you want to change room; indeed we have more spacious rooms; from the superior room to the suite. Please note that... More 

Moscow, Russia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

If you happened to stay here, take the superior room and without breakfast as it is available in a better quality from numerous cafes around. We booked it mainly due to high season and proximity, so were left with few choices. This is not a typical Mercure hotel as you may know that, and in Accor branding scheme is rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Gérant at Mercure Paris Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Turist00 We understand your opinion. Indeed, there are lots of Hotels in the area which propose the sames rates. Kindly note that we have lower rates depending on the time of year. Like you said you have visit us during the high season. We also have different type of rooms. We hope that we will have the pleasure to... More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Someone, somehow, got this hotel the name Mercure. I guess we will never know why. The hotel is a dump. Very dirty, worn-out carpets, and furniture and the rooms....well we got a room that barely fit the bed...the "bathroom" is a tiny cubicle so small, no one should ask you to move your backside, because that is impossible. Bookings.com tricked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Gérant at Mercure Paris Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Simon S, We apologize on behalf of the Mercure Paris Lafayette Team, We are very sorry that your stay didn’t meet with your expectations. The Mercure Paris Lafayette Team thanks you for your nice comment on our staff and you can be sure that they will be noticed. Please note that our staff is available 24/7 to fulfilll all... More 

Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Can't fault the location which is great (just off grand boulevard, couldn't be more central) and the staff were fine too. But as we entered the hotel, they appeared to be going though a refurbishment so the entrance hall was fairly messy with carpet uneven and marked. The room on the top floor had a fantastic view and a balcony,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Gérant at Mercure Paris Lafayette, responded to this review

Deart Tom G, We thank you regarding you nice comment on our team and location. Actually, we are finishing some refurbishment: our breakfast room is being renovated in order for us to gain some space and satisfy our customers. Indeed, we have some nice rooms with balcony that offer different size and we hope that we will have the pleasure... More 

Florence
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Find it hard to understand the postive reviews, this is a depressing dreary hotel in need of some serious renovation. The reception staff are very nice and friendly, the rooms have been renovated, not very well and the reception is simply horrible. The chairs are dirty, stained and old. I guess what is even more difficult to swallow is that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Gérant at Mercure Paris Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Livingintuscany, We thank you for your comment on our Hotel. The Mercure Paris Lafayette Team joins me to thank for your nice comment on our staff. We are very sorry you didn't like the Hotel and the rooms that have been recently renovated. Our prices depend on the dates and you have probably visit us during the high season.... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay Mercure and would use this chain of hotels again. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were very clean and the breakfast was excellent! I probably wouldn't stay this location again. I would try the one near the Eiffel tower as I like that area but I think that is something I would tell my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Gérant at Mercure Paris Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Ann_the_roller, We thank you for your nice comment on our Hotel. The Mercure Paris Lafayette Team joins me to thank for your nice comment on our Hotel and staff. Kindly note that our staff is very thankful for your nice comment. Our staff is available 24/7 to fulfill your needs. We look forward to welcoming you soon at your... More 

São Paulo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

On the first night the category I reserved was not available and I was downgraded, that after more than an hour dealing with the staff at the front desk. First I was sent to a really small room and a category less of what I reserved. After I was sent to a room THAT ALREADY HAD PEOPLE IN IT. Then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Gérant at Mercure Paris Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear thiago P, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor. The whole team of Mercure Paris Lafayette joins me to show you our most sincere apologies. On your next visit please be sure that we will do our best to satisfy you. Our staff is available 24/7 to fulfill your needs. Indeed, we have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Paris Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Lafayette

Address: 7 rue de Trevise, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Lafayette 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Paris Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Lafayette Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Lafayette
Hotel Style:
#378 Luxury Hotel in Paris

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Opera / Bourse

Neighborhood Profile
Opera / Bourse
The neighborhood around Opéra and Bourse is a belle époque paradise of grand boulevards, refined arcades, and mass-market art-nouveau entertainment. Here, modern day workers continue to take advantage of the legacy that nobility and finance left in the 19th century. Brightly-lit brasseries, theaters, and cinemas sit side by side with French bistros predominating in one area and Japanese restaurants in another. The area is most famous for the Palais Garnier opera house and glamorous department stores.