We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles

4.0 of 5 165 Rue de Rome | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Hotel website
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    89
    49
    15
    7
See reviews for
18
86
18
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean we had a large room the bathroom was very clean a great improvement from two years ago when we stayed there. The breakfast was great and was given to us for half price as we were four all together. Location great next to a bus station which brings you directly to arc de triumph. Had a... More 

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is ok. Rooms are very nice but small. sometimes a bit loud and the walls are quite thin. Service at breakfast needs to be improved and so does the variety of the offerings. The location is good. A restaurant would be nice to have in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The location is not bad as its near most major attractions. The train station is about 5 min walk, the hotel is located in a quiet area with various bars and restaurants nearby. There is even a park nearby for runners :-) The mattress and pillows were so comfortable; we slept really well.

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and neighborhood of the hotel. And yes, after a good run in one of the two parks nearby or in the Montmartre area, we thought that it was important to have the most comfortable bed possible to have a good rest!... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Rooms in hotels are too small. Wife and me got two suitcases on to the room floor and we could not move around,cca all together 10 squeeze meters. Toilet sealing was piling off,very bad air conditioning (not working) and window on nothing (whole in middle of nothing.you had to look in the sky to see what is wether like). Highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience. You booked a standard double room trought internet. The room decription is clear, total size of the room available, and you had the possibility to choose 3 other type of rooms, all bigger... Also, you had the possibility to ask to change for another type off... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This hotel definitely is a three star hotel at the most. Staff could be friendlier. Amenities were not all renovated. We had to ask for a change of room as the first one stank of smoke (and it also was tiny). Comfortable bed, but don't expect nothing fancy, it is very basic.

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Good afternoon Madam, Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your feelings about your recent stay. I can understand your opinion regarding the stars rating: we used to be a Superior 3* hotel, and got our 4th star when the rating system changed 2 years ago in France. We are not a luxury hotel, and reading the description on... More 

San Juan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We traveled to Paris on our second Honeymoon and we had a difficult time find a Hotel that would match our budget and plans. We were super sckeptical about it's location, but still, we came in with a positive attitude. We found that there is a train station to the left, not even one block away. You can take this... More 

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I have no idea how this place gets relatively high ratings, unless we got the one terrible room in the place. We are non-smokers but received a smoking room. The entire space smelled strongly of cigarettes and even opening the window didn't help. The walls were thin on both sides, and we could clearly hear our neighbors televisions late into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all, I would like to thank you for leaving a comment online. I am sorry to read that your stay did not reach your expectations because of the smoking room you had. Our reception desk is open 24hours, so you can reach us at anytime for any request you may have. Maybe we could have changed... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Staff are very cordial and extremley helpful. Furnishings a little dated but rooms are clean. Only knock, being english speaking, I would like a couple of englsh tv stations other than news. Location is alright with a 5 minutes walk to the metro, neighbourhood is quiet. Price is reasonable

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay in our hotel with other travellers. Your comments are highly appreciated as they help us to improve our service. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again. Best regards, Valentine Wingerter / General Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

My son & I enjoyed our stay here. The house keeping lady & breakfast lady was ever soo lovely. Really Good location easy to get to Central Paris. Would stay again. Only thing I would change was more variety on the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you and your son enjoyed your stay with us. Feel free to contact me directly for organising your next trip in Paris. Warmest regards, Valentine Wingerter/General manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

This hotel is just outside the city centre but is not too far from it. 24/7 parking is around the corner. Our room was prettier than the pictures on the net, very clean and quite spacious. The service was excellent. For example the printing of tickets or calling a cab was no problem and at no extra charge. Overall we... More 

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your impression about our hotel with other travellers. We are happy that you and your friends enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and services of the hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Best regards, Valentine Wingerter / General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles

Address: 165 Rue de Rome | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Opera Batignolles Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#325 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#469 Business Hotel in Paris

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay