We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles

4.0 of 5 165 Rue de Rome | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Hotel website
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    94
    51
    19
    9
See reviews for
19
94
19
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is our second trip we spent 2 nights at the hotel. Near Subway, Lafayette Gallery champs elyeese montmarte Louis Vuitton 10 minutes by taxi. Staff very funny and helpful, we will return next month

Was this review helpful? Yes
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for you feedback online. We are happy that you had a great experience here. Looking forward to welcomiing you next month. Best regards, Valentine Wingerter/General Manager More 

Tehran, Iran
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I stayed over a night there. Worst experience of my life. The location of the hotel is not good! But the main minus is smelly and dirty rooms. Insects are marching in the room. Breakfast is terrible where you can not find even a cup or plate to serve yourself! The woman in the breakfast area (would not call it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in December. Room was fine, bathroom is good. Hotel staff were friendly and the service was good. It was really good value for money and is a 10 minute walk from the metro which provides easy access to all of paris and its main attractions. Would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erlangen, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I stayed with my GF over 4 days. The rooms were very clean and i don't have to add many things about the hotel itself and it's good standards. Where i see potential to grown for this hotel is are the following points: - clearly service: minor improvements (such as better hair dryers in the rooms) or little amusements could... More 

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

The hotel was clean we had a large room the bathroom was very clean a great improvement from two years ago when we stayed there. The breakfast was great and was given to us for half price as we were four all together. Location great next to a bus station which brings you directly to arc de triumph. Had a... More 

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

The hotel is ok. Rooms are very nice but small. sometimes a bit loud and the walls are quite thin. Service at breakfast needs to be improved and so does the variety of the offerings. The location is good. A restaurant would be nice to have in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your advice regarding possible improvement is welcome and will help us to propose a more enjoyable experience for our future guests. Thank you for that and for the time you took to share your experience with other travelers. Looking forward to welcoming you again.... More 

italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The location is not bad as its near most major attractions. The train station is about 5 min walk, the hotel is located in a quiet area with various bars and restaurants nearby. There is even a park nearby for runners :-) The mattress and pillows were so comfortable; we slept really well.

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and neighborhood of the hotel. And yes, after a good run in one of the two parks nearby or in the Montmartre area, we thought that it was important to have the most comfortable bed possible to have a good rest!... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Rooms in hotels are too small. Wife and me got two suitcases on to the room floor and we could not move around,cca all together 10 squeeze meters. Toilet sealing was piling off,very bad air conditioning (not working) and window on nothing (whole in middle of nothing.you had to look in the sky to see what is wether like). Highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience. You booked a standard double room trought internet. The room decription is clear, total size of the room available, and you had the possibility to choose 3 other type of rooms, all bigger... Also, you had the possibility to ask to change for another type off... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This hotel definitely is a three star hotel at the most. Staff could be friendlier. Amenities were not all renovated. We had to ask for a change of room as the first one stank of smoke (and it also was tiny). Comfortable bed, but don't expect nothing fancy, it is very basic.

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Good afternoon Madam, Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your feelings about your recent stay. I can understand your opinion regarding the stars rating: we used to be a Superior 3* hotel, and got our 4th star when the rating system changed 2 years ago in France. We are not a luxury hotel, and reading the description on... More 

San Juan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We traveled to Paris on our second Honeymoon and we had a difficult time find a Hotel that would match our budget and plans. We were super sckeptical about it's location, but still, we came in with a positive attitude. We found that there is a train station to the left, not even one block away. You can take this... More 

Review collected in partnership with bookinfrance.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles

Address: 165 Rue de Rome | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Opera Batignolles Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#334 Luxury Hotel in Paris

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay