We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,796 Paris hotels

BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Rue de Rome | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Batignolles-Monceau)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
67%
Ranked #815 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
sputnika Manila, Philippines
  • Overview
  • Reviews (160)
  • Photos (65)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    70
    43
    12
    2
See reviews for
16
68
16
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me and my wife stayed in the hotel for 6 hours and happy for our choice. It was very good to stay in this hotel. We'd stay here again when come back to Paris. Personal was helpfull. Room is large and clear. Nice breakfast if compares with another hotels in Paris. Special thanks to reception man.

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is not close to major attractions and about a 15 minute walk to several possible Metro stations (we generally took the Rome station). There is a bus down the block that goes to the Opera Garnier and the Grands Magasins, and the hardy walkers can walk straight down along the bus route on the Rue de Rome to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was only one person who was responsible for the breakfast of the hotel. Often dirty dishes on the tables when we arrived and food and drinks not available. Absolutely not the fault of the madame: she worked very hard and was very nice! One person responsable for the breakfast of the whole hotel is a mission impossible....

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Branston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Booked a hotel close to the middle of Paris. It was about €60 taxi ride from Charles De Gaulle airport. There was a bus & train. But it's the wife's birthday so taxi it was. When we got there the hotel was opposite the train station. Hotel was friendly & they got the room ready early. Staff could not do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
85 hotel reviews
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a fabulously large room on the ground floor with a great big bathroom too. Our bikes were stored securely in the storeroom. Not the prettiest part of Paris but still a nice neighborhood with some lovely, local eating options nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel could not be less impressive when you walk in: a small desk with one attendant in a poorly furnished lobby. There is no concierge, no help with luggage, no extras at all. Definitely not a 4 star entrance by a long, long shot. The fact that there was only one person working there in the three days I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments regarding your past stay in our hotel. I do understand that you were looking for a more luxurious hotel than a classic 4 stars. Maybe you are not aware that the classification changed in France two years ago, and that it can confuse guests. We do provide services describe on our... More

Redondo Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

we stayed here for 4 nights, it's a small room, but most of them are in Europe. its clean and people are friendly. Breakfast is included, but selection is not great, and it's slow, especially when we are in a hurry to get going. It's near the Pont Cardinet RER station, but a 5-10 minute walk to the nearest Metro.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Many thanks for sharing your satisfaction with other travellers around the world. Rooms are actually good sized for Paris, and as you said, it is easy to get to many places walking, and we do have the cahnce to have different metro lines within walking distance and direct buses to Champs Elysées and Opera areas. Also,... More

Paris
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hi, We wanted to share our disappointement regarding the actual state of this hotel compared to what we thought would have been a great one, given the pictures seen on the hotel website. First, we got nothing other than a tiny room (about 10m2) for EUR 300+...and very dark... we asked to see another room to compare as this was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First of all, thank you for sharing your feelings about your past stay in our hotel. I would like to apologize for the Champagne rosé that we were not able to provide : we should propose all our services at anytime. We will make sure that it will not happen again. I am very sorry to... More

Luanda, Angola
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The service generally was excellent ,only breakfast flow was so so slow...so we Hope that the hotel will upgrading the services...Because for the clients in business trip breakfast is very important .

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to add a comment online and share your experience. We are happy that you had a good stay. Be sure that we will do our best to improve the breakfast service. We know the importance of that service in a hotel, and we are taking our guests's comments very seriously. Thank for... More

uk
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Having flown in I was in a critical mood. If my room didn't have a kettle or a bath I was going to complain. Guess what? My room had both. Also very clean. Very friendly check in, good English. Room was compact but pleasant, with the bed pushed up to the wall but as I was solo that was fine.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First of all, many thanks for taking the time to share your satisfaction with other travelers. We are really happy that despite of this critical mood, we were able to bring you satisfaction ! Phew ! More seriously, we realize how much it's exhausting to travel a lot, and we are doing our best for our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles

Address: 165 Rue de Rome | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Opera Batignolles Hotel Paris

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Paris with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#306 Luxury Hotel in Paris #335 Business Hotel in Paris
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
44

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer