We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,794 Paris hotels

BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Rue de Rome | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Batignolles-Monceau)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #785 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
A recent review
  • Reviews (151)
  • Photos (61)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    64
    41
    11
    2
See reviews for
15
59
16
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel could not be less impressive when you walk in: a small desk with one attendant in a poorly furnished lobby. There is no concierge, no help with luggage, no extras at all. Definitely not a 4 star entrance by a long, long shot. The fact that there was only one person working there in the three days I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments regarding your past stay in our hotel. I do understand that you were looking for a more luxurious hotel than a classic 4 stars. Maybe you are not aware that the classification changed in France two years ago, and that it can confuse guests. We do provide services describe on our... More

Redondo Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

we stayed here for 4 nights, it's a small room, but most of them are in Europe. its clean and people are friendly. Breakfast is included, but selection is not great, and it's slow, especially when we are in a hurry to get going. It's near the Pont Cardinet RER station, but a 5-10 minute walk to the nearest Metro.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Many thanks for sharing your satisfaction with other travellers around the world. Rooms are actually good sized for Paris, and as you said, it is easy to get to many places walking, and we do have the cahnce to have different metro lines within walking distance and direct buses to Champs Elysées and Opera areas. Also,... More

Paris
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hi, We wanted to share our disappointement regarding the actual state of this hotel compared to what we thought would have been a great one, given the pictures seen on the hotel website. First, we got nothing other than a tiny room (about 10m2) for EUR 300+...and very dark... we asked to see another room to compare as this was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First of all, thank you for sharing your feelings about your past stay in our hotel. I would like to apologize for the Champagne rosé that we were not able to provide : we should propose all our services at anytime. We will make sure that it will not happen again. I am very sorry to... More

Luanda, Angola
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The service generally was excellent ,only breakfast flow was so so slow...so we Hope that the hotel will upgrading the services...Because for the clients in business trip breakfast is very important .

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to add a comment online and share your experience. We are happy that you had a good stay. Be sure that we will do our best to improve the breakfast service. We know the importance of that service in a hotel, and we are taking our guests's comments very seriously. Thank for... More

uk
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Having flown in I was in a critical mood. If my room didn't have a kettle or a bath I was going to complain. Guess what? My room had both. Also very clean. Very friendly check in, good English. Room was compact but pleasant, with the bed pushed up to the wall but as I was solo that was fine.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First of all, many thanks for taking the time to share your satisfaction with other travelers. We are really happy that despite of this critical mood, we were able to bring you satisfaction ! Phew ! More seriously, we realize how much it's exhausting to travel a lot, and we are doing our best for our... More

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Rooms were nice furnitured and clean but one of them was strongly smelling of cigarette smoke, during the early morning hours noisy from traffic and railway service when windows were open, easy access to Metro station and city centre, friendly reception service, breakfast was only satisfying (running out of bread for 15 min, we always had to ask and wait... More

Review collected in partnership with hotelsgrandparis.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your feedback. I a sorry that you experienced some problems at the breakfast. We are trying to improve our service, especially during the weekend as it is very busy at some moments. We hope that we ill have the chance to welcomoing again, Sincerely yours, Valentine Wingerter / General Manager More

Willamette Valley, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We enjoyed a couple of days here in late July, 2013. We found the room comfortable and clean, plus a little more spacious than the average Paris hotel. The Rome metro station and the Pont Cardinet train station were very handy, and if you don't mind walking, the Arch de Triomphe is within range, along with the Eiffel Tower. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Burlingame, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

One of the best decisions we made for our 10-day France trip was to stay at in Paris at the Best Western Opera Batignolles. The facility is very nice and both the manager and staff work with great energy and warmth to serve all the guests. Some Americans may prefer to pay an outrageous price to stay at a hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

It's an excellent hotel by most standards and very conveniently located. It's just next door to the Rome station Most of the major tourist attractions inside Paris are within 15 minutes traveling time. Everything was very good, the staff (with a special note for Amin who was greeting us warmly every evening when coming back from another day in Paris..)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Costa Mesa, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

For our purposes which was meeting friends who had an apartment in the area, it was fine. For visiting Paris its a bit far away from a metro station. The room was very quiet despite facing the railway tracks of Gare st. Lazarre. I slept well but my husband thought the bed was very hard and didn't sleep well. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles

Address: 165 Rue de Rome | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Opera Batignolles Hotel Paris

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#249 Business Hotel in Paris #295 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
44

See which rooms travelers prefer