We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

My Hotel In France Opera Saint Georges

#1,270 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Hotel website
7 rue Navarin, 75009 Paris, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
My Hotel In France Opera Saint Georges
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
My Hotel In France Opera Saint Georges
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    153
    96
    45
    31
See reviews for
38
225
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (382)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was looking for a good price hotel located in a area that is full of art and history. Near to Moulin Rouge, and Opera Theater I was in the center of what I love most about Paris! A small and clean hotel, and friendly staff! Good breakfast. Lovely stay if you looking to feel a real life in Paris.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

We booked and stayed in this hotel for 3 nights - it should be noted that this hotel is under serious renovation. I am a firm believer you get what you pay for but not to be advised that the hotel would be under a considerable amount of renovation you should inform guests prior to accepting payment for bookings. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Terrible conditions due to major renovation works with no prior warning, which I think is highly dishonest and scandalous. Website is totally misleading. The hotel was full of dust, windows were obstructed. We couldn't access our room without having someone from the reception desk opening it for us. We got woken up by the works. Breakfast was in the middle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

If your looking for a basic hotel room for a few days in Paris then this place is okay. A very small hotel based in a great location in Montmartre, moments away from the Metro and a short walk away from the Sacre Coeur. We travelled from Charles De Gaulle Airport and the journey was pretty straight forward, it does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for three nights in a room with a double bed. We booked the room through Hotwire, who failed to inform us that the hotel was undergoing major renovations. Initially, I was very disappointed when I first saw the hotel. Any street-facing room had an obstructed view due to scaffolding, and any courtyard-facing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectionOPSG, Responsable relations publiques at My Hotel In France Opera Saint Georges, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at “My Hotel in France Opéra St Georges***”. We are currently doing some renovation in our hotel in order to offer better rooms and services (improve soundproofing, optimize the space we have, install individual safe…) However we understand the inconveniences that can be created as a consequence... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I've just read the review of GIAROLA from December 2014 and I agree to every point. Concerning the terrible conditions described, by February 2015 nothing has changed. The place is dirty due to the construction works, the noise is absolutely unbearable and the statement of the manager that the works won't start before 10am is plainly a lie. From 8am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectionOPSG, Responsable relations publiques at My Hotel In France Opera Saint Georges, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are very sorry that your stay did not go as you expected. We are currently renovating our hotel in order to improve our rooms and services. You talked about the lack of soundproofing of the walls in the room you stayed in. We know that in... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

I have just returned from a 3 night stay with my 18 year old daughter. Hotel was easy to get to. Arrived at Gard du Nord station on the Eurostar and opted to take a taxi. Don't be persuaded to catch a fixed price taxi, but join the queue and take a metered taxi. We were told the fixed orice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DirectionOPSG, Directeur général at My Hotel In France Opera Saint Georges, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for this kind review. We appreciate you took the time to write such a detailed comment. We are just a little bit confused by the noise you talked about, before 6am. Our workers arrive at the hotel at 9am and are not allowed to begin the hard work before 9:30. However, it is nice to see... More 

Nice, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We had booked a twin room but on arrival were given a double, so when we went down the sort out the problem we were generously given a 2 bedroom suite on the top floor. The power points in both our bathrooms did not work, so in order to shave I managed to pull out a wardrobe from the wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DirectionOPSG, Directeur général at My Hotel In France Opera Saint Georges, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for taking the time to review us, we are very interesting in our guests’ feedback. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay as you expected. There is an explanation for the disadvantages you pointed out. Regarding the power points, in some of the bathrooms, you need to switch the light... More 

São Paulo Brasil
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

It isn’t a matter of a newcomer disappointed, but a client that stayed at my hotel opera saint George 3 times since 2007, 2010, 2012 and now at December 2014. I was astonished and outrageous on this last visit concerning: 1 – Terrible maintenance – A) 4 days without any kind of internet, B) 4 days without a telephone working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DirectionOPSG, Directeur général at My Hotel In France Opera Saint Georges, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry to see that you have not enjoy your 4th stay in our hotel. We are currently doing some work to improve the comfort of our guests. Thanks to this work, we are going to have better rooms: more modernized and convenient. It means that, between other things, we are putting new plugs, bath shower enclosures... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Opera / Bourse

Neighborhood Profile
Opera / Bourse
The neighborhood around Opéra and Bourse is a belle époque paradise of grand boulevards, refined arcades, and mass-market art-nouveau entertainment. Here, modern day workers continue to take advantage of the legacy that nobility and finance left in the 19th century. Brightly-lit brasseries, theaters, and cinemas sit side by side with French bistros predominating in one area and Japanese restaurants in another. The area is most famous for the Palais Garnier opera house and glamorous department stores.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay