We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,798 Paris hotels

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, blvd Saint Michel, 75005 Paris, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
78%
Ranked #860 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
DZ_2009 Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    100
    41
    14
    7
See reviews for
46
98
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Positives- Location is handy, Staff are helpful, The Negatives:- Breakfast Room is a joke tiny is an understatement Internet is non existent (we relied on wifi to access emails, check bank account, and check in on line for future flights very frustrating they should not advertise free wifi as it's impossible to access when we complained about this staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel and friendly staff. Breakfast room yes abit small but we had no issues with having our breakfast at 7am, up bright and early to make the most of the paris culture. When we arrived at the hotel the porter brought our cases up to our room what more could you ask for excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Syracuse, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I planned a week in Paris, but on the second day at this hotel, my sister fell as she was leaving the hotel. The red carpet at the entrance extends beyond a small step and thinking it was all one level she fell on the pavement. We went to the emergency room where she was told her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Venice, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is not a Four Star or even a Three Star hotel due to the substandard elevator which only fits one grown man without baggage and involves going up three steps and opening a heavy door. It is shaped like a coffin so if you are claustrophobic you will be walking up several flights of stairs. The Reception/Front Desk is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel based on it's star rating and the fact it was under the best Western banner,we have stayed at best Western hotels all over the world and had fantastic experiences .This hotels under no circumstances should have the stars or the best Western name. Poor staff, poor service, bad room location, the breakfast room was so small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BREARD, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We will improve our service. Regards Iqbal More

Paris, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1. Breakfast: Very unpleasant experiences! We witnessed staff arguing with guests, another day a very rude Black woman refused to wait on us and had other server do it, in the end we stopped having breakfast in the hotel. 2. Breakfast Room: Not enough room for guests to eat; only 2 tables to seat 4 people, and 6 tables for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Before my trip I was assuming this hotel was a very good one according to the expensive fare it has... however I am dissapointed to say that my assumption was far from being accurate... Published fare is 300 Euros per night and Advance Purchase rate was 204 Euros per night including breakfast. First dissapointment came with the very slow desktop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mentone, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed for 8 nights - was so very handy to all the main attractions and train stations/hop on/off bus. Room was lovely and clean, very comfortable beds, and plenty of fresh towels were provided. Breakfast was lovely and they looked after us very well indeed - apple tart at breakfast was a novelty indeed (and we walked it off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BREARD, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Regards Iqbal More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We decided to go back to the area we stayed our first time in Paris. Big mistake. Rm 203 with 4 suitcases? They stayed packed for 5 days. Had just come off a long river cruise. I am not old, but must use a cane due to a back problem, & also had broken ribs from a bad fall I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BREARD, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for your comments. Please note it is absolutely normal that we indicate the nearest hospital to the clients when they need it unless he would like to consult another hospital of his choice. How could we know that you wanted to go for Amercian Hospital. If we understand very well you were not happy with... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The room was nice and quiet. Lots of restaurants close by. Close to Metro station. The lift was very small but thank god for it! We had a room on the 5th floor and we used it to go up. The breakfast was nice though the server on the first two days did not seem to know how to smile:).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BREARD, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Iqbal More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel

Address: 3, blvd Saint Michel, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, Tingo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Royal Saint Michel Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay