We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Elysee Secret

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5 rue de Ponthieu, 75008 Paris, France
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Elysee Secret
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Elysee Secret
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    60
    18
    11
    3
See reviews for
18
49
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There was probably no better place to stay from a practical point of view. It's a very small hotel and the reception area is oretty much non-existent. but staff is friendly and the room clean. we could get taxi next door and it cost only 7 Eur to get everywhere we wanted as it was such a convenient location. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is ok for Paris, very small rooms. The carpets have stains. I found the staff and management to be quite inflexible in my case where I had a pre-paid room and needed to change plans last minute.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florian W, Gérant at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Elysee Secret, responded to this review

Hi, We thank you for taking some of your time and leaving a feedback regarding your previous stay. Please understand that a prepaid reservation provide a really big discount and that is why no modification can be accepted afterward as stated when you chose the rate. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay in Paris so... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

We stayed four nights.rooms, elevator,breakfast room are small,but very clean very good decoration. Breakfast is very good contains many things. Staff are helpful and friendly. Location is excellent 2 minutes from Champs Elysees. Mubarak Aljawder - Bahrain

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florian W, Gérant at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Elysee Secret, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I can assure you that our staff really appreciated the time spent with you too. We hope to see you soon! Best Regards, Florian WILLEMAIN Hotel Manager More 

Ahmadi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

The hotel is small. The elevator is tiny but efficient. Very small breakfast room, in the dungeons. But the location is excellent within 2-3 minutes you will be in Champs ellysee. The room is small but it has a coffee machine and mini fridge. Really friendly staff and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florian W, Gérant at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Elysee Secret, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your kind comment and are glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you during your next stay in Paris. Best Regards, Florian WILLEMAIN Hotel Manager More 

Banksia Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We stayed here for two days in October 2014 prior to joining a tour which started at the Marriott Hotel. The two days cost us less than one night stay in the Marriott.The elevator on arrival was broken but the hotel reception carried our luggage unto our room, fantastic service. The elevator was repaired quick smart. Room was small as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florian W, Gérant at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Elysee Secret, responded to this review

Hi, First of all, we thank you for your feedback even more because your stay was some months ago. We can not do anything regarding some technical problem despite doing our best for it not the disturb our guest stay. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Everything was perfect during our stay: service, the room, the comfortable environment, the location... If there is one thing that could be improved is that the shower in our bathroom was leaking a bit during shower, so the floor would be soaked each time...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florian W, Gérant at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Elysee Secret, responded to this review

Hello! This is a real pleasure for us to know that you had a great stay in Paris and that we were a part of it. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your next stay so we can help you enjoy your trip once again. Best Regards, Florian WILLEMAIN Hotel Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I hired an agency to book all my trips in Europe. I requested 5 star hotels in Berlin, Vienna, Zurich in Paris. All the hotels were as I expected, and more. Except this. This does not even reach a one star category hotel. Is the worst hotel I have ever been. The reception is just a small square, there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florian W, Gérant at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Elysee Secret, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I apologize if we couldn't meet your expectations but you need to know that we are not a 5 stars hotel and then cannot provide you the same level of service than a palace. You should contact your agency to know what happent exactly regarding their confirmation. Like a lot of hotel in Paris our establishment is indeed... More 

Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
166 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I love the location, just one block from Le Champs Elysees and rue St. Honore. Small rooms but very well designed to incorporate all the essentials including a functional working desk, safe, minibar and espresso machine. Room is clean and seems it was recently renovated. The bathroom has only a shower but it is of an acceptable size. I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florian W, Gérant at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Elysee Secret, responded to this review

Dear Marco, I thank you for your kind comment and will relay it to all our staff. I wish you a merry Christmas and hope to see you in the next future. Best Regards, Florian WILLEMAIN Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I work for AXA and this hotel www recommended by our internal booking agents. I arrived to be told they didn't have room for me despite my booking being pre paid weeks earlier. I was sent by taxi to a Best Western miles away as an alternative. I understand human error can happen but I was given no explanation as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florian W, Gérant at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Elysee Secret, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I'd like to apologize for this situation where you should have been fully informed on the whereabout. We had a big problem with our websites resulting in too much reservations than what our hotel could afford. We tried to block the nearest good hotels we could and, when not possible, the easiest to access by metro from here.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Champs-Elysees

Neighborhood Profile
Champs-Elysees
This area is characterized by its namesake avenue which extends northwest from the Louvre to the modern business district, punctuated by the iconic Arc de Triomphe. Grand embassies stand among impressive offices and presidential palaces; architecture from 19th century Universal Exhibitions, homes, art galleries, and 19th century streets designed by Baron Haussmann flank haute-couture boutiques. This neighborhood never rests, buzzing with visitors from around the world at all times of day and night, all within a stone's throw of the Seine.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay