We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,797 Paris hotels

Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg to your Saves list
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
82%
Ranked #526 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014
v_island_gurl Victoria, BC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    93
    20
    8
    11
See reviews for
32
128
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
See the most recent reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We made our reservation based upon the online photos and reviews. * The lobby was tired. * The rooms were very dark and had no lighting except for one bedside lamp. * Truly scary decor. * There was a wall of doors that led to a community patio. This hotel is being oversold on the star ratings.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, Thank you for posting your feeling. We do regret our property did not suit your expectations. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Paris. Best regards More

Victoria, BC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here as the last stop on our European Honeymoon. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated, and had an amazing bathroom with towel warmer. There was a closet area with drawers we could put our things in (and hang our nice clothes). The bed was comfortable and the sheets were soft. One interesting touch I noticed at the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very glad you enjoyed staying with us and we wish to seing you next year for cotton wedding anniversary !!! Best wishes. More

San Jose, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We checked into the hotel on May 12th.....the superior room we had booked was far less than superior....tiny, dark, one little chair, and NO place to put suitcases and barely any room to hang clothes, etc...we told them it was unacceptable to us so they moved us to what they called a Junior Suite.....which I think had been occupied by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your review. We are sorry despite our team care in upgrading your room you did not fully appreciate your stay with us. As we can remember, we asked you to wait for checking in the Junior suite, not because of a staff member would be staying in (staff is not living in the hotel) but... More

Fareham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This 3 star hotel which cost 666 euros for 3 nights for a double room without breakfast is sadly in need of bringing into the 21st century. In the event of a fire it would be near impossible to get out with any speed, the lift can only take 2 persons at a time, the decor is dull and depressing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We do regret you did not appreciate it, We are planning works for improving the lighting. Unfortunately according to the 17th century building the lift cannot be extended. Your are right, Paris is not specially a "cheap" city and In spring or falls, rates are not as low as in... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I was deeply disappointed by this hotel. I looked it up on Tripadvisor and went to it's website. The room had a rather obvious smell of old cigarette smoke. There were some items left behind by the housekeeping staff. In the bathroom there was very apparent mold around the shower stall foot area and up the sidewalls of the shower.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time in reviewing your stay with us. We duly noticed your remarks, it will help us in improving our services. We wish you allow us the opportunity these improvements. Best regards. More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The hotel is close to Les Jardins du Luxembourg and is surrounded by great restaurants. You can get to most places by foot and the metro/RER and a number of bus routes are close by. I booked one of the flat access rooms on the courtyard but was dismayed to find it opened directly out onto a table and chairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your kind review. As the all property is non smoking, the patio is the only place for smokers and we do apologize for the smoke smell in your room. We are glad you find a convenient alternative. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Best wishes More

Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful time in this hotel. The rooms were a little small but from what I know all hotel rooms in Paris are and we didn't need the room for other than sleep and a bath really. The bathroom was EXTREMELY clean, and the rest of the room was very equaly attended. The staff were very kind and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Sophia, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are very proud you enjoyed it despite your disapointment on room service. We will contact our partner in charge in order to improve. We look forward to welcoming you again, Athens is not so far ! Best wishes, More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were well looked after by the reception team prior to arrival including helping us book a vet for our dog before we left for the UK. The room was large for Paris at a reasonable price and the location is great. Would definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you for your kind review. We hope you and the dog are fine and we look forward to seeing you soon. Best regards More

copenhagen
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I got room nr. next to the reception. From a sound perspective one could just as well be sleeping at the reception. You will have no private live and loud sounds from the first guest get up to the last guest get to the bed. The door gap to the floor, and the floor is made of stones. So high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for posting your review, it is always a big help for us. We are sorry the lobby noise spoiled your nights and regret you did not ask us for an alternative room during your stay, we would have done the best. We will work on a better soundproofing and hope you'll honour us of a new... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We booked into Hotel Fontaines Du Luxembourg via their website and based on TripAdvisor reviews...... Pros - good sized room. Cons - booked a room with a bathroom, but did not specify we wanted a shower - thus our room had no shower (except for the tiny Italian type one at knee height over the bath) - no fridge in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fontaineslux, Gérant at Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Sir, dear Madam, We thank you for your review. We do regret that our property, despite we allocated the specific room you asked for, is not what you expected it to be,. You can be sure we do our best to offer on our website accurate informations regarding hotel services. But as in anywhere else, to provide a list... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg

Address: 4 rue de Vaugirard | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Fastbooking and Otel so you can book your Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Luxembourg Paris
Luxembourg Hotel Paris

420 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (24)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (331)
Viewed
Accessible Room (53)
Viewed
Junior Suite (58)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Superior Room 306 (55)
Viewed
Superior Room 307 (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Paris with
any amenities